No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Falkirk

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Polmont, Falkirk, FK2 0XS
Located in the bustling Bean Cross farm complex which includes Metro Inn Bean Cross farm hotel and Restaurant, Travel Lodge, Klondyke Garden centre and Cafe, Premier Inn with Cadters restaurant and Chianti Italian restaurant. Just off the M9, with easy access to Edinburgh Falkirk town centre and Glasgow.

The Metro Inn Falkirk offers compact, budget rooms with TVs. With free on-site parking and free Wi-Fi, Falkirk centre is just 10 minutes away. The bright, colourful bedrooms each have a double bed and an additional bunk bed, and feature a private wash basin and vanity area. Rooms also have a radio and corner table, and the shared bathroom facilities are plentiful. The Metro Inn Falkirk has convenient vending machines for light snacks and microwave meals.There are a number of restaurants, pubs and cafes just a short drive away. Just 30 minutes from both Edinburgh and Glasgow, The Metro Inn is a 5-minute drive from Callendar House. The Antonine Wall is within easy reach, and Stirling is just 20 minutes away. Grangemouth Golf Club is 2 miles away.

PET POLICY:

Dogs are allowed in the STANDARD ROOMS ONLY at an extra charge of £5 per night.

Dogs are NOT allowed in the Ensuite Rooms.

Picture of Metro Inns Falkirk, Falkirk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This accommodation is very basic. The en-suite bathroom is not any bigger than a large wardrobe. You had to close the window at because of the traffic noise, being close to a major road. The condensation in the room overnight was dreadfull. One of my friends complained in the morning and was told no one else has said anything.

Reviewed by
Hugh M

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It did the job
The room was nothing fancy, it was pretty small so was the toilet. All in all, it was ok for one night, but now that I know the hotel, I guues I wouldn't book there again. Besides, I have never seen a worse signposted hotel, if it had any. And the postcode was not much help either.

Reviewed by
Heike C

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value bed for the night
Good value, be sure to get an en-suite though. Room compact with huge tv.
As for food there is an excellent (unconnected) restaurant right next door.

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You can not pay so much for a place like that. It look like a prefabricated building.

Reviewed by
giulio podda

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
Very basic but as we booked during the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow, it was ideal and excellent value for money, where the majority of other hotels/hostels/travelodge's etc. increased their prices tenfold, the Metro Inns stayed true to their word. The room was very small but the double bed was comfy, and the room got cleaned every day. Our shower was scolding hot (broken) so this wasn't ideal however there were communal showers that could be used instead. If all you want to do is use the room to sleep and shower, then it's pretty good!

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for the price
For the price (£40 for 3 sharing) its excellent. Room is very basic, but clean and functional. Bedding is good, toilet and shower facilities are shared in a hostel style but excellent and very clean, security is good and staff are pleasant. 24 hour access, and an enforced "quiet after 11pm" policy meaning everyone gets a good night sleep. Its a no frills package at a no frills price.

Reviewed by
R Holsman

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
I found every one helpful and very friendly nothing was to much trouble

Reviewed by
a pannett

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

metro inn polmont
Basic. I think they are doing it up but our room was small, no facilities to make tea or coffee no en-suite. Showers and toilets ok ish. No shop within walking distance. Taxi to train station £5.00 including tip. Very basic reception area but this did not smell too pleasant. I suppose you pay for what you get and compared to other prices during the commonwealth games it was cheap. Staff were friendly and helpful. My eldest son is 22 and he thought it was great compared to some of the youth hostel type accommodation he has stayed in, but it is not an experience i would want to repeat.

Reviewed by
J Cook

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget accommodation
Clean servicable accommodation with helpful staff

Reviewed by
Keith F

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
Was ok for what we required. Overnight stay. Will use again as they will take pets.

Reviewed by
Steven B

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next