No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Falkirk

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Polmont, Falkirk, FK2 0XS
Located in the bustling Bean Cross farm complex which includes Metro Inn Bean Cross farm hotel and Restaurant, Travel Lodge, Klondyke Garden centre and Cafe, Premier Inn with Cadters restaurant and Chianti Italian restaurant. Just off the M9, with easy access to Edinburgh Falkirk town centre and Glasgow.

The Metro Inn Falkirk offers compact, budget rooms with TVs. With free on-site parking and free Wi-Fi, Falkirk centre is just 10 minutes away. The bright, colourful bedrooms each have a double bed and an additional bunk bed, and feature a private wash basin and vanity area. Rooms also have a radio and corner table, and the shared bathroom facilities are plentiful. The Metro Inn Falkirk has convenient vending machines for light snacks and microwave meals.There are a number of restaurants, pubs and cafes just a short drive away. Just 30 minutes from both Edinburgh and Glasgow, The Metro Inn is a 5-minute drive from Callendar House. The Antonine Wall is within easy reach, and Stirling is just 20 minutes away. Grangemouth Golf Club is 2 miles away.

PET POLICY:

Dogs are allowed in the STANDARD ROOMS ONLY at an extra charge of £5 per night.

Dogs are NOT allowed in the Ensuite Rooms.

Picture of Metro Inns Falkirk, Falkirk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprised
The staff were very courteous,attentive and smiling. Booked an ensuite and were surprised there was no washing gel considering there was some in each of the "down the corrider" shower rooms.
What was the £10 extra a night for?

Reviewed by
R Alexander

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but not necessarily value
I have no great problem with cheap, simple accfommodation - indeed I prefer it to the over-priced hotel "pay for things you don't use" experience. However, this was too basic and the hotel needs a little investment. Other budget chains provide better TV experience (paying a deposit for remote control was interesting), better (or any) wifi and better basic amenities. Go on, treat yourself - pay an extra fiver and stay somewhere with just a little bit more value for money

Reviewed by
Rob M

From Dornoch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hotel room!
The room was very basic with only two plug sockets which means if you turned them off then the tv wouldn't work so we asked the female staff at the front desk who kindly gave up a cable to give us more plugs. Later that night I asked the front desk staff for another cable whis is time it was a older man and the man told me to turn off the tv and the started telling me that I shoudnt use my phone as in his days no one had a phone.

Reviewed by
Jonathan McDonald

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£25 For a room sleeping 3 adults.
Staff helpfull and welcoming. Small room but did not feel cramped. No ensuite toilet and shoeer down the hall. Could have been cleaner but did the job.

Reviewed by
Monica J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spotless, cheap but very basic.
Hated the glass door to the toilet as even in couples most people prefer privacy on the toilet. Staff lovely and friendly and great if you are on a strict budget but too basic for us.

Reviewed by
Jane Heggie

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a Super Place to Stay on a Budget
Friendly helpful staff . The hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy . It was comfortably warm without being too hot . very comfy beds that were changed daily . Can't really fault the place
large clean kitchen with numerous appliances and crockery that we could use
Fantastic place to stay on a budget
Will definetely use this again

Reviewed by
PATRICIA WARD

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room very small to stay in

Reviewed by
W Kirkness

From Stromness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very helpful and cheery

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again in a million years
I hate to say it, I was warned beforehand, but I did not quite believe it!
I would rather be rested elsewhere than there.
There is not much more than be said than, you have been warned!

Reviewed by
Robert McGrory

From Tighnabruaich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for business
Myself and a colleague booked this hotel as we were working locally. The staff behind the desk were very helpful when our business trip was cut short by unfortunate circumstances and we were refunded for the last few nights of our stay. The shared facilities were quite off putting but I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Hutchinson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next