Reviews - Metro Inns Falkirk


Polmont, Falkirk, FK2 0XS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (60)

55% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Myre Grant

  • November 2015

Metro Inns Falkirk

Central location for Edinburgh and Glasgow.

Clean and comfortable accommodation with no frills.

Booking direct with Mary was a positive experience where she went to great lengths to ensure a perfect stay. Great value for money and Hotel staff equally as friendly and eager to please. Will most certainly recommend Late Rooms and Metro Inn to family and friends.

  • Radosław r

  • October 2015

Good service

Man at reception very helpful very good value for money

  • Vivian B

  • October 2015

All what you need

The room was very simple but definitely sufficient.

There was a bed, a huuuuuge TV and tea / coffee facilities, although there was no space left in the room, it was fine. We booked en-suite so we basically got a shower with a toilet in it next to our bed, but for the price it was definitely good value for money. Perfect for everyone who wants a bed for the night and nothing more. The only negative thing is that it was very difficult to find, there are no signs at the roadside and no further descriptions on their website. Navigation system also couldn't help so we had to ask for the way at the hotel on the opposite side of the street.


  • August 2015

Short motoring break

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel.

The room was basic, clean and fine for a one night stay. It was dearer than my last stay. I paid £33 this time for my single room and only £25 per night for a triple room the last time

  • K Mair

  • August 2015

Metro inn Falkirk

From the outside this Inn looks presentable however it is not.

Both rooms were stale smelling with dirty carpets. Sheets were clean on the beds however the mattresses were very basic. One room had one coat hanger and the other had two. Hardly sufficient for a triple room. There are shared toilet and shower facilities. We were relieved to only have stayed for one night and would not recommend.

  • Keith Bloomer

  • May 2015

Avoid if at all possible - feels like a redecorated prison.

Wrong room type allocated, Given a twin room - when we had booked a double.

Apparently this was an administrative by head office, according the young lady checking us in, head office do not know how many double rooms they have and had overbooked the doubles. Young lady on reception not authorised to reduce room cost to compensate for not getting what we had booked. Promised to have the manager call me the next day to discuss compensation - still waiting for that call. Room extremely small, we had to take it in turns to stand in the available space, as there was not enough space for 2 to stand at the same time. We had to return to reception to request some toilet roll and a remote for the TV. £10 deposit for the TV remote. Had to return to reception yet again to get the correct make of remote for the TV. The loo is inside the showers wet area along with the very high wash basin, it appears the wash basin is sited so high to enable your shoulder to fit under it once you sit on the loo. overall, clean but extremely basic and small, this combined with a total lack of customer service has ensured I will never consider stopping at a Metro Inn again. I recommend you avoid booking at a Metro Inn at all costs.

  • b ferguson

  • April 2015

brilliant value for money, spotless, it does what it says on the tin, to perfection

  • Rajesh Kumar

  • April 2015

The guy sitting in the reception was rude but for that it's a value for money location

  • David W

  • April 2015

Spend a bit more and get somewhere nicer.

Guests hanging about in parts of hotel felt a bit intimidating to my wife.

There was also a fight (brawl) in the car park. Place seemed very poorly supervised.

  • G Smith

  • March 2015

Cheap and cheerful

Stayed here for 1 night.

Room was small but clean