You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Metro Inns Falkirk

3

Polmont, Falkirk, FK2 0XS

Price From 50.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lindsay W

  • September 2016

Awful

This is a hostel and not as advertised on late rooms.

The photographs do not reflect the actual size of the room or the facilities. Double en suite . First time I've ever had a shower with a toilet in the actual shower cubicle. Disgusting. Only mirror was in the shower which was nailed to wall so high up I could only see top of my head. Room was so tiny I had walk sideways to get round the bed. Did have a kettle. just couldn't fill it up as kettle wouldn't fit into sink. Never again, lesson learned.

  • Aidan Leonard

  • September 2016

Very Basic accommodation in Grangemouth

Room was in need of refurbishment.

Toilet and sink in Shower so not ideal but functional. However, sink so small you couldn't fill the kettle from the tap, had to use mug to transfer water. The mattress was very tired and gave minimal support ( I am 13.5 stone and my wide 9.5 stone). No curtains at the window but pull down blind on window did limit light entry quite well. 42" TV was fairly new and fully functional. The Best thing about the place was the hotel next door, which did 3 course meals for £12 which was excellent. My wife has threatened to divorce me if I ever book anything like it again.

  • Jamie K

  • June 2016

Very poor quality of rooms

  • jennifer h

  • June 2016

The room stunk and the toilets had urine all over the floors

Dreadful.

The bedroom stank of dirty socks and the shared bathroom was filthy. The kitchen smelt so bad it made me wretch.

  • J Lees

  • May 2016

my stay

I have stayed here before but has gone down hill a bit.

Rooms need a good thorough clean and a luck of paint. Showers need new heads and a good clean. Staff were great.

  • Gavin O

  • May 2016

Good budget hotel

Very friendly staff (Ann?) on night shift.

Helpful polite Good for a stop over on your travels!!!

  • Ian Campbell

  • April 2016

Metro Inn Falkirk-very disappointing!

We arrived late to find no record of our booking.

Night porter had to find somebody to come and sort it out. We were then given a room with no working lights and had to come down and get that sorted out. Because the standard of accommodation was so poor we paid an additional £10 to upgrade. The room we then got allocated was not very clean ( sheets were fine) had dirty cups and no teaspoons. All in all it could be summed up as a total disaster. The whole venue was dirty with what looked like a half eaten Mars Bar lying on the stairs. We would never consider using Metro Inns again and quite frankly we are very surprised that LateRooms have a connection with them at all.

  • Joss B

  • February 2016

Basic No Thrills

A very VERY basic no thrills accommodation.

Booked as a last minute travel stop over for somewhere to crash for the night due to a hectic long journey.

If your looking for somewhere more than a couple of hours..... keep looking.

Plus points - The pillows were relatively new and bouncy

Minus points - The pillows were relatively new and bouncy!

  • M Meldrum

  • February 2016

Clean but basic

Very basic room with tea and coffee facilities only problem is small size of rooms and ours seemed to have a list.

  • Ivor N

  • January 2016

Excellent budget hotel

Friendly helpful staff, rooms always clean, full kitchen is a bonus if your on a budget, Tesco about a mile away if you want to cook your own meals, excellent food in The Beancross or Brewers Fayre a short walk away