You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Metro Inns Falkirk

3

Polmont, Falkirk, FK2 0XS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (55)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jamie K

  • June 2016

Very poor quality of rooms

  • jennifer h

  • June 2016

The room stunk and the toilets had urine all over the floors

Dreadful.

The bedroom stank of dirty socks and the shared bathroom was filthy. The kitchen smelt so bad it made me wretch.

  • J Lees

  • May 2016

my stay

I have stayed here before but has gone down hill a bit.

Rooms need a good thorough clean and a luck of paint. Showers need new heads and a good clean. Staff were great.

  • Gavin O

  • May 2016

Good budget hotel

Very friendly staff (Ann?) on night shift.

Helpful polite Good for a stop over on your travels!!!

  • Ian Campbell

  • April 2016

Metro Inn Falkirk-very disappointing!

We arrived late to find no record of our booking.

Night porter had to find somebody to come and sort it out. We were then given a room with no working lights and had to come down and get that sorted out. Because the standard of accommodation was so poor we paid an additional £10 to upgrade. The room we then got allocated was not very clean ( sheets were fine) had dirty cups and no teaspoons. All in all it could be summed up as a total disaster. The whole venue was dirty with what looked like a half eaten Mars Bar lying on the stairs. We would never consider using Metro Inns again and quite frankly we are very surprised that LateRooms have a connection with them at all.

  • Joss B

  • February 2016

Basic No Thrills

A very VERY basic no thrills accommodation.

Booked as a last minute travel stop over for somewhere to crash for the night due to a hectic long journey.

If your looking for somewhere more than a couple of hours..... keep looking.

Plus points - The pillows were relatively new and bouncy

Minus points - The pillows were relatively new and bouncy!

  • M Meldrum

  • February 2016

Clean but basic

Very basic room with tea and coffee facilities only problem is small size of rooms and ours seemed to have a list.

  • Ivor N

  • January 2016

Excellent budget hotel

Friendly helpful staff, rooms always clean, full kitchen is a bonus if your on a budget, Tesco about a mile away if you want to cook your own meals, excellent food in The Beancross or Brewers Fayre a short walk away

  • O Jelinek

  • January 2016

Nothing like on picture

I was not aware that rooms are so cramped fitted with double bed plus bunk bed.

Shares toilets and showers. Nothing like on picture. The room was very dirty, carpet has not seen Hoover for days/weeks, I spotted the stains on douvet although cover seemed clear. I won't be going back for sure.

  • Mark E

  • December 2015

Practical comfortable budget accommodation.

It is all you could ask for a budget room.

Bed was clean and reasonably comfortable. Room is Spartan but all that is required is present. I missed having a kettle in the room for a hot beverage and I failed to get even warm water from the basins mixer tap but no hardship. TV & freeview remotes available from reception and easy enough to use. Drinks dispenser and vending machine in reception, bit pricy. Free wifi login provided at check in. Auto clean showers and WC is high and awkward to enter plus rather narrow, especially with waste bin placed behind the door so not for the larger visitor. That said they are clean and well maintained. Not overly keen on having to travel in public corridor to shower or visit the w.c.

Would I go back, most certainly as very central and convenient for my needs; pity about the road noise from the M9 but not sufficient to keep me awake.