No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Falkirk

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Polmont, Falkirk, FK2 0XS
Located in the bustling Bean Cross farm complex which includes Metro Inn Bean Cross farm hotel and Restaurant, Travel Lodge, Klondyke Garden centre and Cafe, Premier Inn with Cadters restaurant and Chianti Italian restaurant. Just off the M9, with easy access to Edinburgh Falkirk town centre and Glasgow.

The Metro Inn Falkirk offers compact, budget rooms with TVs. With free on-site parking and free Wi-Fi, Falkirk centre is just 10 minutes away. The bright, colourful bedrooms each have a double bed and an additional bunk bed, and feature a private wash basin and vanity area. Rooms also have a radio and corner table, and the shared bathroom facilities are plentiful. The Metro Inn Falkirk has convenient vending machines for light snacks and microwave meals.There are a number of restaurants, pubs and cafes just a short drive away. Just 30 minutes from both Edinburgh and Glasgow, The Metro Inn is a 5-minute drive from Callendar House. The Antonine Wall is within easy reach, and Stirling is just 20 minutes away. Grangemouth Golf Club is 2 miles away.

PET POLICY:

Dogs are allowed in the STANDARD ROOMS ONLY at an extra charge of £5 per night.

Dogs are NOT allowed in the Ensuite Rooms.

Picture of Metro Inns Falkirk, Falkirk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for business
Myself and a colleague booked this hotel as we were working locally. The staff behind the desk were very helpful when our business trip was cut short by unfortunate circumstances and we were refunded for the last few nights of our stay. The shared facilities were quite off putting but I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Hutchinson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
I stayed there once and once only. The gentleman on reception was great on arrival and that's where it ended. The room was very basic like a caravan style. The toilets were like porta potties. The shower was good and powerful.

Reviewed by
J Lees

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on
Only stayed for one night but that was enough to convince us to book again when next in scotland, our stay was excellent..
For the odd night or couple of nights metro inn serve a good purpose but not for long term..
We will recommend to others but understand that not every stay will be perfect but this time it was spot on...

Reviewed by
David f

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap!
Cheap hole for a sleep if you have no where else to go, toilets to small and a long walk from room, bed hard, but better than a tent (just)

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff. Nice and quiet. Good place to get away from everything.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst Hotel We I Have Stayed In
Rooms were dirty, shower and toilet facilities very poor, and lacked hygiene. Television didn't work. Looked more like a prison facility when you looked down the hallway at rooms, toilets and showers with different colour doors. We booked two nights but only stayed one. I opened my window as the room smelt of stale cigarette smoke, and had a load of wasps came in. There was three of us in separate rooms, and we all agreed that our wives would have refused to stay there. We were there for the Ryder Cup. Horrible place.

Reviewed by
A Preston

From Newton Abbot, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but had everything you needed. Great value for money!
Keep doing everything the same!

Reviewed by
Chris Ramsden

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
No frills motel accommodation, relatively clean. Very noisy at night if people are in the corridors etc. For the money paid no real complaints. If you are happy to have a place to rest your head for the night with no frills requirements, not a bad option.

Reviewed by
C Stevenson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
We were looking for accommodation for the Ryder Cup but it would appear that decent places had either booked up or literally hiked their prices up as is the usual. As we were late into the ballot for tickets it meant we had to take what was on offer.
It was convenient for the Park and Ride at Stirling but that is its only saving grace. From the minute you enter its like going into a former Eastern European 1 star establishment. I have been there so know what they were like. The Receptionist was a lovely Scottish lass but I am afraid she was the only plus in the building. This should be listed as a hostel and nothing more. Upon our arrival there were several lads playing music extremely loudly and running around the corridors playing football. As my eldest lad said "If this was peoples introduction to Scotland they would be horrified."
Not a good start.
We knew that it was a one night stop so decided to grin and bare it but the room was just spartan. Not welcoming or inviting. It wasn't en suite and a peep into the showers down the hall revealed something filthy and brown on the floor. A towel that was literally stinking and left by the door made entry an instant turn off. The cubicle reeked. To be fair the others were adequate but no more than that.
As for sleep, well the constant coming and going all night wasn't helpful.
We will not be staying there again and I would never ever recommend this to anyone.
You get what you pay for but we would have been better off sleeping in the car….

Reviewed by
mark G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This accommodation is very basic. The en-suite bathroom is not any bigger than a large wardrobe. You had to close the window at because of the traffic noise, being close to a major road. The condensation in the room overnight was dreadfull. One of my friends complained in the morning and was told no one else has said anything.

Reviewed by
Hugh M

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next