Dene Hotel Chester


95 Hoole Road, Chester, CH2 3ND

Price From

View Rooms

About the hotel

The Dene Hotel Chester, is an established family run hotel in an attractive setting less than one mile from the City centre. Developed and extended over several decades, the Dene Hotel has become a landmark in the suburbs of this historic city. Our friendly yet professional team prides itself on offering high service standards, while our prices reflect our ethos of giving good value for money.

All 53 rooms have en-suite facilities,and we have the ability to alter their set up to accommodate up to four adults, or a family with children. Located within a mile of both the M53 and A55, the Dene Hotel is ideally situated as both a gateway to North Wales and the rural county of Cheshire. Cooked and Continental breakfasts are very competitively priced to make them an exceptional treat while you stay with us. The Dene Hotel has ample free car parking, allowing you to wander into the city through the village of Hoole with its many artisan boutiques and local amentities. The city centre and the railway station are less than one mile away and the hotel is located on several of Chester's frequent bus services. Chester is one of the best-preserved walled cities in England with medieval galleried streets and an extensive range of quality shops, ideal for summer strolls and Christmas bargains. The historic city of Chester is the perfect location for exploring the North West and Wales, and is home to one of Britain's finest racecourses. Snowdonia National Park is less than an hour's drive away and also within easy reach are the Peak District, the Lake District, the Fylde coast and the cities of Manchester and Liverpool. In the immediate vicinity, one can find thousands on places to visit including; Jodrell Bank, Tatton Park, Chirk and Conway Castles, Snowdon Mountain Railway, Mouldsworth Motor Museum and Erddig Hall.

Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Room Availability

Showing Thursday 2 April 2015 to Friday 3 April 2015

Change Search

You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

We currently have no rooms available for this hotel that match your search criteria. Try changing your search or select an alternative hotel.

Facilities Show/hide

Hotel Non-Smoking Throughout, Disabled Facilities
Hotel services
24 Hour Reception, Concierge, Laundry/Valet Service, Wake Up Call Available
Family friendly
Cots available, Interconnecting rooms available
Car parking available onsite, Car Parking Available Offsite
Wi-Fi Available, Meeting Facilities, Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas, Wi-Fi Available In Rooms, Business Centre, Secretary Service, Translation Service, Private dining services
In room entertainment
TV, [Channels] News, [Channels] Music, [Channels] Childrens, Radio
In room facilities
Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room
Doctor on call, Porter, Ground floor bedrooms
Disabled Access Public Areas, Disabled Access Bedrooms, Wheelchair Access, Wheelchair Access To Reception, Wheelchair Access To Restaurant, Wheelchair Access To Bar, Wheelchair Access To Conference Rooms, Wheelchair Access To Disabled Car Parking Spaces

Useful Info Show/hide

From 14:00 hours
Until 11:00 hours
Important information
The rates for Dene Hotel Chester in Chester are the total price of the room and not the 'per person' rate. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
Pets are not allowed

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (156)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Thomas

  • March 2015

An overall poor experience

I expect the very basic from a budget hotel but what we received fail to even meet those standards.

We arrived to an extremely humid room with excessive steam on windows, it could be smelt.

After returning from diner we returned to a cold room, with no room telephone we were left to search google for the hotel reception telephone number. The denial of the problem didn't help "Sir the heating comes on at 9pm. It'll warm up" at 9:30pm our room was freezing as were the heaters. We were given an old heater 40 or minutes later.

The toilets wasn't fixed to the ground properly, tiles on the wall had sharp edges due to not being finished.

At 6:30am we discovered that we had no hot water. Another call to reception revealed that there was no one on site with access to the boilers until 7am. At 7:20 am I called again, the receptionist claimed to have checked and that everything was fine. Thanks for letting me know, oh no you could t because we don't have a room phone. Ironically the water was still not working.

The receptionist gave us a key to another room for us to shower. This shower wasn't connected correctly making it too hot. We were forced to turn it down.

Having been left with little confidence, we asked for our breakfast to be refunded, something they declined because they don't so refunds.

Not impressed.

  • Glenn K

  • March 2015


A budget hotel but stands as a model for others.

A good clean room. no complaints

See all guest reviews