No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Avonpark House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
123 Shipston Road, , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Martin and Maria welcome you to their friendly, family run quality guest house close to the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Only seven minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Company - RSC Theatre, along the River Avon, and a short stroll from the birthplace of William Shakespeare and the historic sights of Stratford. A Convenient bed and breakfast, with car parking, for visiting warwickshire, the Heart of England, and nearby attractions of the homes of William Shakespeare,Warwick Castle, NEC, the Cotswolds, Stratford Races, events at Long Marston and many others. The B&B has been awarded Visit Britain 4 star grading and all rooms have en-suite accommodation. The bed and breakfast accommodation, has many facilities available to make your holiday in shakespeare country a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Picture of Avonpark House, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couple staying in July for 1 night
Recomend this B&B to anybody wanting a quiet and peacefull stay and enjoyed being looked after in a modern, clean and well looked after guest house, with an excellent breakfast.
Check out being 10 am is a bit early for holiday makers.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. Like most hotels, we operate a four hour window within which to clean and change the rooms, hence 10.00am. However, we have an advertised policy to allow Guests to leave their cars on our driveway until 3pm on day of departure. Many of our Guests take advantage of this popular facility to avoid town centre congestion and to do another half day in the town before leaving. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
darren hudson

From Workington, England
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well positioned
stayed for one night. Found the hotel to be in a good position for touring and only a few minutes walking to the centre of stratford. Good breakfast and friendly hosts.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. The Old Tramway Walk is a lovely short cut 100 yards away from us, giving Guests a traffic free walk into the centre of town. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
P Walsh

From England
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelllent location, friendly staff and would reccommend this guest house

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
john lever

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in June 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avon Park House
warm welcome, clean, handily situated.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. The Old Tramway Path is a lovely shortcut into town, especially in the summer. All away from traffic. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
S Barry

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in June 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
We loved it here! We would like to move in permanently and have breakfast cooked for us every morning (if we could afford it). The owners were very friendly, the room was nice and the price was very reasonable. Great value overall.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
Joseph H

From England
Who stayed in June 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avondale, Stratford
Overall a very nice place to stay, friendly, helpful staff, room was obviously new as the decorating was not quite finished off properly nevertheless very clean and tidy, the bed was comfy and it was a nice space. Great location, just a 10 minute walk into Stratford town yet very quiet. Would definitely consider staying again if in the area.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. We have just completed another upgrade of the rooms. We popped a couple of veluxes in your room on the Saturday afternoon before your Sunday arrival. So sorry, the last bit of painting wasnt finished. All complete now

Reviewed by
K Dorling

From Sittingbourne, England
Who stayed in May 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Stratford
Avonpark House was very easy to find - directions provided very good. Conveniently placed to walk into the Town - about 7 minutes, and a very pleasant walk along the elevated Tram Way. Butterfly Farm at the end of the Tram Way and then easy access over the footbridge to the RSC.
Room beautifully clean and lovely decor, the en-suite a good size, but another shelf for larger bits and pieces would have been useful, ended up using the window sill. Breakfast was well cooked and tasty and again, the dining room beautifully clean with lovely view down the garden to watch the birds feeding and the squirrels.
Quite expensive, so wouldn't consider for a long stay, but overall very well placed.

Reviewed by
A Bowen

From Basingstoke, England
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ordered in advance and was excellent. A few minutes walk from the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon. Would definitely stop there again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From England
Who stayed in May 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A HOME AWAY FROM HOME
My wife and I had an absolutely wonderful time staying at Avon Park. Our host, his wife and son could not have been more amenable. The facility was impeccable. Our room was well appointed, the bathroom as good as any 5 star hotel and the breakfast room a delight. The cooked breakfast was first class and delicious. The owner, his wife and son could not have been more accommodating. We will most definitely avail ourselves of this outstanding B&B the next time we visit the Stratford area.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. We aim to provide the most comparable facilities to a quality hotel, that our resources permit. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed by
Arthur H

From USA
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Everything about the place was excellent, could not fault it. Will definiately be staying there again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed by
sharon wooding

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next