No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Avonpark House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
123 Shipston Road, , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Martin and Maria welcome you to their friendly, family run quality guest house close to the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Only seven minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Company - RSC Theatre, along the River Avon, and a short stroll from the birthplace of William Shakespeare and the historic sights of Stratford. A Convenient bed and breakfast, with car parking, for visiting warwickshire, the Heart of England, and nearby attractions of the homes of William Shakespeare,Warwick Castle, NEC, the Cotswolds, Stratford Races, events at Long Marston and many others. The B&B has been awarded Visit Britain 4 star grading and all rooms have en-suite accommodation. The bed and breakfast accommodation, has many facilities available to make your holiday in shakespeare country a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Picture of Avonpark House, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
I stayed here one night with my mum in a twin room. The room was very clean and modern. The owners were very welcoming and the breakfast was lovely. It was good that they allowed us to leave our car at the B&B on our departure day until we were ready to leave. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Emma O

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly B&B
Friendly hosts. Clean, bright room. Excellent breakfast. Good value for money. Would definitely use this B&B for future visits to the area.

ManagementResponse

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Avonpark House.

Reviewed by
Bryan F

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avonpark guest house
Although room very nice ! But as the weather was very hot the ventilation was poor ! We should have been shown how to open velux windows to have air as although we had patio doors leading to garden we didn't want to leave them open at night!
We were annoyed that there was a 10% charge if u pay by card!! This is very steep as the room was quoted at £85 so that added another £8.50 to orig cost !!!
I think that the outside of the property needs to have more roadside appeal for passing trade ! Too many overgrown bushes and plants. Otherwise they do try to accommodate yr requirements.

Reviewed by
Caroline J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately left early
Nice accommodation with friendly host only spoilt by couple in next room swearing and shouting at 2am which woke us up. Host came and sorted problem quickly so not his fault but a shame they left a bad impression. Still, lovely place.

ManagementResponse

It was most unfortunate that the young couple in question disturbed you. This is an extremely rare occurrence in our establishment, and we have an active policy in place, publicly marketed to deter young couples from booking with us. Fortunately Stratford is not a party town, but human nature being what it is, if somebody has a domestic dispute, then these things can happen. They were "invited" to leave the next morning, so that we eliminated any risk of this reoccurring. Thank you for mentioning that I did deal with the situation when made aware of it. We do have a zero tolerance to this sort of thing. If I may clarify, that the reason for your early departure was due to your own personal circumstances, and not as a result of noisy neighbours.Fortunately the advanced sound proofing measures we have in place, prevented anybodyelse being disturbed. I hope your next visit to Stratford will be more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
C Byrne

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth staying here
If I ever visit Stratford-upon-Avon again I will look for this excelent hotel again

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewed by
A Mota

From 4470 - Maia, Portugal
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay with a warm welcome easy walk into town room was clean and warm
As implide we had a nice stay and would have no probs with a stay here again just a steady walk into the town, parking provided a bonus, vouchers for dinning and activertives at the door, recommend.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments, The 50% discount on admission to Warwick castle is proving extremely popular. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Bill

Reviewed by
Peter Ellis

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b
Excellent bed and breakfast - would highly recommend and would certainly stay here again.
Very clean and well equipped rooms, lovely breakfast and nice host's.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Bill

Reviewed by
Christopher W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B in the centre of Stratford.
Excellent value for money.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre break in Stratford
The Avonpark is good quality bed and breakfast accommodation. The room my wife and I occupied was large, well decorated,, with colour coordinated bed linen and stylish fittings. The double bed was kingsize and comfortable. The room was well heated and overlooked a charming rear, enclosed garden. There was a small but modern shower ensuite. Breakfast is based on written menu cards completed each evening. Choice and Ingredients generally good.The property is in a quiet neighbourhood only a few minutes walk from Stratford town centre. The location was particularly good for our visit to the RSC. There is forecourt parking. The hosts are pleasant and helpful. The tarfiff is on the high side for this type of B/B but the Avonpark is ideal for a short break in Stratford.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. Please be assured that our tarrifs are middle of the road for Stratford. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Bill

Reviewed by
L Murray

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great welcome break
Great central position, and what we liked was that on the day of checking out we could leave our
car there until 3-00p.m. which was a great help.
We liked everything about the accommodation including all the wild birds and squirrels that kept us
entertained whilst having our breakfast which was always served on time.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. We try to make our Guests stay as enjoyable and convenient as possible. All Guests are welcome to leave their cars on the driveway until 3pm of day of departure. There is Free unlimited WIFI. Also, we have sourced substantial discount offers to most of the local attractions and some restaurants. This is worth at least £42 in discounts to a couple. We hope it adds to the overall value of their Stratford experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Bill

Reviewed by
jean robinson

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next