Reviews - Avonpark House


123 Shipston Road,, Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John C

  • June 2014

Ideal base

This was exactly what we were looking for.

Quality accommodation within walking distance of the town centre and all it's attractions. A warm welcome awaited us and we were given information on the area and vouchers to use at the local resteraunts. The garden complete with chickens and resident squirrels was a delight. We can recommend the old tramway pub a view doors from the B& B , the food and service were great. We were allowed to leave our car at the B&B on the day of departure which allowed us to take an afternoon boat trip before returning home. Breakfast cooked to order was delicious ,a great weekend!

  • richard crisp

  • May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Excellent value, polite and attentive staff, super breakfast, what more could you ask for when visiting Stratford on Avon.

I would highly recommend Avonpark to anyone looking for sensibly priced accommodation in this historic town.

  • A Crabtree

  • May 2014


A lovely stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • kenneth maley

  • May 2014

Stay in stratford upon avon

a very good guest house within walking distance to stratford upon avon breakfast very good,friendly owners,would stay again.

  • Ann E

  • May 2014

very nice and welcoming

nothing was to much trouble very good service the breakfast was excellent

  • Susan Winter

  • April 2014

Great b&b, great location

First time in Stratford, went to the RSC, so wanted somewhere within walking distance.

Avon Park was perfect, a 10 minute stroll along an old railway line or through the park and we were there. Maria couldn't have been more helpful, the rooms, 2 and 5, both overlooking the garden and 4 had a veranda to sit out on, were light and brilliantly clean. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Christine J

  • March 2014

Excellent value, within easy walking distance to the theatre, friendly and helpful advice from the proprietor about the area.

Smooth & efficient breakfast service. Room 7 was comfortable, with plenty of hanging space, 2 armchairs & coffee table in addition to dressing table, but because the double bed was in an alcove there was only just enough room to walk along the side of the bed. I would definitely stay there again, and happy to have the same room.

  • anton b

  • March 2014

Good Stay

Good b&b if a little overpriced.

Bathroom very small but clean


  • March 2014

the best for a long time

This was a first class experience - the breakfasts were amazing and they even had gluten free bread.

  • Margaret Evans

  • February 2014

Our stay in the Avonpark House added to the magic of Stratford

We had a great stay at this hotel.

Everything was special from the initial greeting to checking out. The room was smart and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely. The walk to town was only 7 minutes so we could have a car-free weekend whilst parking on site at the hotel. We look forward to another stay!