You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Avonpark House

4

123 Shipston Road,, Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Price From 162.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Alarcon

  • April 2016

Avonpark House

Lovely welcome.

  • Peter J

  • October 2015

Small intimate hotel

Warm friendly greeting, spotlessly clean and comfortable bedroom with french doors onto a very pleasant garden.

Car parking and easy walking distance to centre of Stratford, we would stay again.

  • deborah reid

  • October 2015

Avonpark

Owner were delightful!!.

The room was clean and very comfortable the owner Maria was so lovely and helpful with information on the area. The breakfast was lovely and the lady that cooked it was also nice. Sat at the garden window when eating breakfast watching the squirrel eating the nuts the owner had placed along the ledge .... will stay again!!!!!☺☺☺

  • David T

  • March 2015

Fine for a visit to Stratford on Avon

Very friendly hosts and staff, helpful and keen to please.

Great breakfast, plenty of choice. Parking on site saving a fortune on very expensive town car parks. Short walk into town where there is plenty to see and do, restaurants from posh to trash (ie McDonalds). Hard to escape from Shakespeare themed activities but then that's why people visit Stratford.

  • s richens

  • March 2015

Excellant 2 night accomadation

Brilliant welcome , excellent food and service , good tips about where to go , try the old Tramway Pub 400 yards away , excellent evening meals

  • Janice G

  • February 2015

Had a lovely stay here.

Friendly and very helpful. Comfortable and really enjoyable

  • M Fenech

  • December 2014

Lovely B&B

We enjoyed our brief stay.

The room was very clean, spacious and modern with a large en suite shower room. Breakfast was very good, and cooked to order. A breakfast order form needs to be completed the night before. The hosts and staff were friendly. It is just a short walk to the theatre and shops. Would have no hesitation in staying again. Thank you

  • colin cunningham

  • December 2014

Avonpark House

We were in room 7 which is long and narrow but has plenty of room at one end but not much around the bed so when you get up during the night to use the toilet it can be painful when you hit your knee on the post at the end of the bed and the 2 chairs were a bit uncomfortable, our hosts were very nice and the breakfast was superb, we enjoyed our stay so thank you both.

We hope the turkey and chickens are still there after Christmas.

  • Wendy H

  • December 2014

Avonpark House

Proprietor very friendly and welcoming upon arrival.

Very pleasant stay. Hotel within walking distance of RSC. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the centre of Stratford.

  • kate edmonds

  • November 2014

WOW

These people go out of their way to be helpful.

The gardens are gorgeous and would be fantastic in the summer. Birds and animals everywhere (compared to other places) Easy walking distance to town centre. Cannot recommend highly enough.