Avonpark House

4

123 Shipston Road,, Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c burton

  • August 2013

What a lovely time

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome Maria.

Took the time to tell us were to go what to do and places to eat we would recommend to anybody The shower in our room was fab

  • John Cooper

  • August 2013

Better than excellent

Family feel, maria was superb managing the B&B single handed at the time and doing a really good Job, would definitley recommend for great value and 1st class service.

Well dome Mr & Mrs Cooper!

  • i powell

  • August 2013

maria was a great host and served an excellent breakfast

  • David E

  • August 2013

Last minute break

Booked at last minute.

Very welcoming and helpful. The owners create a relaxed atmosphere, convenient for the town but away from the hustle and bustle. Handy to have plenty of parking and breakfast was excellent.

  • debbie knowles

  • August 2013

lovely stay

we had a lovely stay at Avonpark, room was lovely, breakfast great and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

our room was ground floor and overlooked the garden, airy and clean, the only downside was the drippy shower which we reported and the owner tried his best to sort out. Close to town centre, just short walk, would definitly stay again, very welcoming.

  • A Benson

  • August 2013

Quiet and Secluded

This establishment is a well run, well located property, with helpful owners.

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here, and would recommend it to anyone. You are literally a five minute walk from the centre of town, and the walk itself is extremely pleasant. The rooms are well equipped, however the wifi did not quite stretch to ours, but we didn't particularly need it so that was fine. The breakfast on offer, while limited in choice, was plentiful and served promptly. Overall a great stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Emma O

  • August 2013

Lovely B&B

I stayed here one night with my mum in a twin room.

The room was very clean and modern. The owners were very welcoming and the breakfast was lovely. It was good that they allowed us to leave our car at the B&B on our departure day until we were ready to leave. I would stay here again.

  • Bryan F

  • July 2013

Lovely, friendly B&B

Friendly hosts.

Clean, bright room. Excellent breakfast. Good value for money. Would definitely use this B&B for future visits to the area.

  • Caroline J

  • July 2013

Avonpark guest house

Although room very nice .

But as the weather was very hot the ventilation was poor . We should have been shown how to open velux windows to have air as although we had patio doors leading to garden we didn't want to leave them open at night. We were annoyed that there was a 10% charge if u pay by card!. This is very steep as the room was quoted at £85 so that added another £8.50 to orig cost !!. I think that the outside of the property needs to have more roadside appeal for passing trade . Too many overgrown bushes and plants. Otherwise they do try to accommodate yr requirements.

  • C Byrne

  • June 2013

Unfortunately left early

Nice accommodation with friendly host only spoilt by couple in next room swearing and shouting at 2am which woke us up.

Host came and sorted problem quickly so not his fault but a shame they left a bad impression. Still, lovely place.