Avonpark House

4

123 Shipston Road,, Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S John

  • October 2014

one night break

Very pleasant stay.

Warm welcome and excellent service. Tasty breakfast in lovely dining room overlooking interesting garden with an array of birds and squirrels feeding. Good location with easy access into the town. Local pub with good food nearby.

  • Diane Ratcliffe

  • October 2014

Enjoyable and comfortable stay.

  • Robert Heathcote

  • September 2014

A good experience

  • Barbara G

  • July 2014

Warm welcome

Warm welcome and good breakfast.

Room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Big bed, small duvet - two single duvets would have worked better. Would definitely stay again if we could book a room on the back: the road was busy and noisy at night, and the wheelie bins were emptied at 6.30am (on a Thursday).

  • David T

  • July 2014

Avonpark House is some way from the town centre though there is a shortcut into town if you decide to walk in rather than try to park in Stratford which is expensive and can be difficult.

The house itself has one bedroom on the ground floor which is ideal if you find stairs difficult. This is a very health-conscious b& b: there is a wide choice at breakfast including fresh eggs from their own hens. We found everything very clean and well thought out. The owner Maria could not have been more helpful.

  • Vicky P

  • July 2014

Two night break - birthday celebration

We were in Stratford for my husbands birthday .

What a gem of a place. Owners and staff all helpful and friendly with lots of advice and tips and information . Our room was just beautiful with every thing you could want in there and with the added bonus direct access to the secluded well kept lovely garden . We truly did not want to leave and fully intend to retun as soon as we are able

  • E van der Lee

  • July 2014

Great location and friendly service

Great location and friendly service

  • Michael Z

  • June 2014

Nice little guesthouse

Good accomodation with excellent breakfast.

2nd one into Stratford so I could leave the traffic queue into town early. Front ground floor room though.

  • Chris Shears

  • June 2014

Anniversary weekend

A very friendly run place with nice rooms a garden full of wildlife and a lovely breakfast on both days that we stayed.

It is a short walk from the town and the theatre along a lovely path. I would stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • John C

  • June 2014

Ideal base

This was exactly what we were looking for.

Quality accommodation within walking distance of the town centre and all it's attractions. A warm welcome awaited us and we were given information on the area and vouchers to use at the local resteraunts. The garden complete with chickens and resident squirrels was a delight. We can recommend the old tramway pub a view doors from the B& B , the food and service were great. We were allowed to leave our car at the B&B on the day of departure which allowed us to take an afternoon boat trip before returning home. Breakfast cooked to order was delicious ,a great weekend!