No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Avonpark House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
123 Shipston Road, , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Martin and Maria welcome you to their friendly, family run quality guest house close to the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Only seven minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Company - RSC Theatre, along the River Avon, and a short stroll from the birthplace of William Shakespeare and the historic sights of Stratford. A Convenient bed and breakfast, with car parking, for visiting warwickshire, the Heart of England, and nearby attractions of the homes of William Shakespeare,Warwick Castle, NEC, the Cotswolds, Stratford Races, events at Long Marston and many others. The B&B has been awarded Visit Britain 4 star grading and all rooms have en-suite accommodation. The bed and breakfast accommodation, has many facilities available to make your holiday in shakespeare country a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Picture of Avonpark House, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
Good b&b if a little overpriced.
Bathroom very small but clean

Reviewed by
anton b

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomodation and breakfast
very convenient to visit Stratford on Avon with parking available. Good pub very close by too .

Reviewed by
Maria F

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, attentive hosts
This B and B is brilliantly located and is just a few minutes walk from the centre of Stratford. The room was clean and comfortable and Maria who met us was very attentive, informative and welcoming. Bed was comfy, shower was hot and powerful and the cooked breakfast good. What more could you want?

Reviewed by
Matthew S

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halloween in Stratford....
As a surprise I took my fiance to Stratford-upon-Avon to enjoy a Shakespearian setting and a Ghost tour to embrace Halloween! Avonpark was the ideal place to stay being 10 minutes from the town centre as you walk alongside the river. Our stay was lovely and Maria our host couldn't do enough for us. She explained in detail some of the places to eat in Stratford, with discount vouchers available for many of them as well as anything we needed to know about Avonpark itself.
Our room was the large room on the ground floor overlooking the garden (and the resident free range hens!), it was very tidy and clean and the view pleasant. The room was cool when we arrived (just after 2pm) with no heating on. This did not bother us as we were out straight away to explore Stratford but for some who might want to rest would feel cold after a while. In saying that if there anything we wanted we simply needed to ask!
Breakfast was extensive with a great choice, and the cooked food well prepared. My fiance likes her meat well done and this request was very adequately met . I am a vegetarian and it was good to see Linda McCartney sausages also available.
There is a lot of attention to detail which does make your stay more special. We would happily stay at Avonpark again.

Reviewed by
B Stephens

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice welcome, immaculate room,super breakfast.
a lovely place to stay. very convenient for town and theatres along a pleasant pathway through trees and by the park.
a great rear garden with chickens and squirrels to entertain breakfasters.

Reviewed by
dennis a

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avonpark B&B review
Very clean room, nicely decorated and friendly service. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Close to town centre. Only negative was an unpleasant smell in bathroom (maybe sewers) but not overpowering.

Reviewed by
i worsley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Guest house in great location,good parking,hotelier was very friendly,could have done with having a much bigger television in room and Blinds on window.

Reviewed by
s evans

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and cozy
Lovely guest house - a short walk from downtown Stratford. Very convenient for those driving and parking at the residence. If taking the train, I suggest taking a taxi from the station the first time in, as it is a 15 - 20 minute walk from the rail station. Maria and her staff were very helpful and the rooms and dining area are very pleasant.

Reviewed by
C Francis

From San Francisco, USA
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
Warm welcome very friendly. Close to the town and some good local knowledge from maria on arrival to help us find our way. Most enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
r arthur

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic location wonderful people to stay with.
very helpfull very friendly ans a perfect host to us we stayed for five days and had a wonderful time
Location very quiet and very comftable.

Reviewed by
Michael Tuckey

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next