No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Avonpark House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
123 Shipston Road, , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Martin and Maria welcome you to their friendly, family run quality guest house close to the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Only seven minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Company - RSC Theatre, along the River Avon, and a short stroll from the birthplace of William Shakespeare and the historic sights of Stratford. A Convenient bed and breakfast, with car parking, for visiting warwickshire, the Heart of England, and nearby attractions of the homes of William Shakespeare,Warwick Castle, NEC, the Cotswolds, Stratford Races, events at Long Marston and many others. The B&B has been awarded Visit Britain 4 star grading and all rooms have en-suite accommodation. The bed and breakfast accommodation, has many facilities available to make your holiday in shakespeare country a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Picture of Avonpark House, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night break - birthday celebration
We were in Stratford for my husbands birthday . What a gem of a place. Owners and staff all helpful and friendly with lots of advice and tips and information . Our room was just beautiful with every thing you could want in there and with the added bonus direct access to the secluded well kept lovely garden . We truly did not want to leave and fully intend to retun as soon as we are able

Reviewed by
Vicky P

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and friendly service
Great location and friendly service

Reviewed by
E van der Lee

From Amsterdam, Netherlands
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avonpark House is some way from the town centre though there is a shortcut into town if you decide to walk in rather than try to park in Stratford which is expensive and can be difficult. The house itself has one bedroom on the ground floor which is ideal if you find stairs difficult. This is a very health-conscious b& b: there is a wide choice at breakfast including fresh eggs from their own hens! We found everything very clean and well thought out. The owner Maria could not have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
David T

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little guesthouse
Good accomodation with excellent breakfast. 2nd one into Stratford so I could leave the traffic queue into town early. Front ground floor room though.

Reviewed by
Michael Z

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary weekend
A very friendly run place with nice rooms a garden full of wildlife and a lovely breakfast on both days that we stayed. It is a short walk from the town and the theatre along a lovely path. I would stay again and recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Chris Shears

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal base
This was exactly what we were looking for. Quality accommodation within walking distance of the town centre and all it's attractions. A warm welcome awaited us and we were given information on the area and vouchers to use at the local resteraunts. The garden complete with chickens and resident squirrels was a delight. We can recommend the old tramway pub a view doors from the B& B , the food and service were great. We were allowed to leave our car at the B&B on the day of departure which allowed us to take an afternoon boat trip before returning home. Breakfast cooked to order was delicious ,a great weekend!

Reviewed by
John C

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stratford
A lovely stay and would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
A Crabtree

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice and welcoming
nothing was to much trouble very good service the breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
Ann E

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in stratford upon avon
a very good guest house within walking distance to stratford upon avon breakfast very good,friendly owners,would stay again.

Reviewed by
kenneth maley

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b, great location
First time in Stratford, went to the RSC, so wanted somewhere within walking distance. Avon Park was perfect, a 10 minute stroll along an old railway line or through the park and we were there. Maria couldn't have been more helpful, the rooms, 2 and 5, both overlooking the garden and 4 had a veranda to sit out on, were light and brilliantly clean. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Susan Winter

From Horncastle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next