No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond Guest House

3Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
36 PARK CIRCUS , AYR, KA7 2DL
Spacious townhouse, decorated to a high standard throughout. This family-run guest house is situated within walking distance to all amenities, including town centre, and rail station. First class location for golf and all tourist attractions throughout Ayrshire. Easy access for Prestwick Airport.
Picture of The Richmond Guest House, AYR at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

day at the races
Only stayed for 1night but most comfortable, food was very good and o new were really helpful too, rooms were really spacious and very comfortable

Reviewed by
Maria Kane

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place for a break
Helen runs a very nice guest house with good clean spacious rooms. The breakfast was very tasty and helps when you can have a laugh with the land lady. My only gripe was the early check out at 10am, as we didnt get in until 1.30am ha ha. The early check in of 12noon is good, but a later check out is always more favourable in our opinion.

Reviewed by
Raymond Halbert

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful House, Lovely Owners, Excellent Breakfast
We received a lovely welcome when we arrived at this beautiful house, room was spacious and clean. Shower room was spotless. Clean towels and beds everyday. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Lady of the house was very friendly, offering advice and directions to local attractions. Both my partner and myself are looking forward to returning to this guest house in the spring.

Reviewed by
Leigh McMillan

From Wishaw, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful house in a quiet street and convenient for shops or seafront. friendly owner

Reviewed by
J Swift

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
Location was good - fairly central yet quiet. Within walking distance of shop and Northfield Bowling Green. Room was clean and tidy and the Landlady was very friendly. She was helpful and the food quality was good.

Reviewed by
Dorothy S

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Would definitely book again .
Great location excellent breakfast , room spotless and a very friendly sevice .

Reviewed by
g needham

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked in to the Richmond Guest house following a day at the beach, a last minute ide. Helen and Muir very welcoming and accommodating. Neither my partner or I knew the area and were given a map and directions by the owners.
Room very clean and spacious, big lounge downstairs which we were free to make use of. Delicious breakfast the following morning.
I can't recommend the Richmond enough, will definitely be staying here again if we are in the area

Reviewed by
D McGregor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Richmond house was a lovely house set in a pretty avenue.
Helen was very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
H harding

From , England
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab!!!!!
Stayed with a group of friends and will definately be back!! Helen's hosting is excellent cannot think of a negative comment to make. Location great for town centre shopping, eating and pubs. !We regularly visit Ayr for weekend stays and this is for sure one that we will revisit. Would not hesitate to recommend. Breakfast was first class and Helen even asked if anyone wanted any more sausages! Don't hesitate to book this one it's a winner.

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From Larkhall, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay here again !!
Lovely guest house, made to feel very welcome. Very nice rooms and lovely breakfast. Do not hesitate to book here.

Reviewed by
R Ross

From Scotland
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next