Savoy Park Hotel

3

16 Racecourse Road, ,, Ayr, KA7 2UT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mary B

  • May 2015

Short Break

A delightful hotel with lots of character, within easy walking distance of the town centre but in a lovely environment.

A lovely garden for a relaxing refreshment before dinner and a secure childrens' play area. An absolute must for a future stay in Ayr.

  • I Moore

  • May 2015

excellent 3 night stay

Staff were genuinely helpful, polite, pleasent and friendly.

We were made to feel really welcome. The whole experience exceeded our expectations.

  • ulrich p

  • April 2015

faded glory

A strange stylistic mix of old fashioned and cheap modern.

Bed very uncomfortable. Cooked breakfast sweating away in chafing dish, the highlight being a made to order freshly fried egg and potato scone. No plates at breakfast buffet and the plates with the egg straight from the kitchen too hot to carry.

  • david busby

  • December 2014

DO NOT MISS THIS ONE

Booked this at the last minute,got the surprise of my well travelled life.Staff everyone of them could not do enough to make my stay totally enjoyable, all under a very hands on owner.Keep up the good work.

p.s food to die for.Will stay again David BUSBY.

  • I Munro

  • December 2014

Wonderful

Fantastic hotel.

Highly recommended,

  • Shirley B

  • October 2014

Overnight stay

Only problem was the bed which was not comfortable, otherwise it was fine.

Friendly staff made it pleasant. Good breakfast.

  • Duncan McDougall

  • August 2014

We'd attended the Savoy Park for a family celebration a couple of years previously so it was interesting to see what it was like when the owners weren't pulling out all the stops.

Anyway we were not disappointed. The room we had was very comfortable (must find out who provides the king size beds) and about the only issue with cleanliness was that the window frames could do with a good wipe down.

The help-yourself part of the breakfast was top class (a good introduction to haggis if you've never tasted it) and they also offered kippers, eggs to order and "tattie scones". As a bonus, we managed to find out who their butcher was and took back a food parcel. We only had one evening meal there (Ayr boasts plenty of other choices if you're prepared to look) but it was tasty and very well presented. We went for the early evening "high tea" option - it's not cheap, but quality seldom is. Overall a good relaxing stay, with the Clyde coast just down the road if you want to go exploring, and Glasgow's barely half an hour away by train.

  • William A

  • July 2014

quality, value, character

Quality, value & character!

  • malcolm p

  • July 2014

  • R Savage

  • June 2014

The staff I spoke to were amazing, helpful and came across as caring.

You really felt as you were being treated as an individual.

The cleanliness of the room was a let down unfortunately - empty cake/biscuit insert found in the room and it lacked attention to detail. But down stairs was lovely. The breakfast was great and the dinner menu looked fantastic, but we decide to eat out during our stay.