Turas-Mara

3

25 Castlehill Road, ,, Ayr, KA7 2HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Jones

  • December 2014

We have a wonderful stay, with a very warm welcome.

Absolutely love staying there and can't recommend it enough- anyone visiting Ayr must stay there.

  • Jean L

  • November 2014

Have stayed in the guest house before, really nice and friendly owners, rooms clean and well equipped.

Easy access to town centre, Would recommend to friends.

  • I Cowan

  • November 2014

Highly Recommended

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely bed and breakfast guest house.

We were made to feel very welcome and everything about it was spotlessly clean. Would put lots of hotels to shame. The room was warm with plenty of storage space. The en-suite waswell stocked with shampoo,, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion, fresh soft towels and even cotton buds. Breakfast consisted of a variety of cereals, fresh orange juice, fresh water, fresh fruit etc. Plenty of choice for the cooked breakfast which was cooked to order. Would definitely stay again

  • kerry c

  • November 2014

Visit to Ayr

A gem of a B&B.

Great position just down from the Railway Station. Nothing was too much trouble for Jackie and Billy. Room was so clean it was sparkling. Warm, extremely comfortable and quiet. Everything I needed in the room and more. Breakfast was a treat and included vegetarian choices . I'll be recommending to friends and going back myself.

  • V Cook-Jackson

  • July 2014

Would stay again

Good central locality.

Rooms were lovely. Only met the lady owner who was more than helpful. Only negative is that it was a wee bit difficult to see as drove along the road, so had to do two turn arounds to find where to park to get in - but after that there was no problem at all. Very handy to the supermarket across road too.

As others have said, the breakfast is lovely - probably one of the better in the B&Bs I have stayed in over the past 2 months of travelling the UK.

  • David Packham

  • June 2014

Quality hospitality

Great bed and breakfast with really nice friendly owners at a great value for money price

  • Andrea C

  • April 2014

Excellent value for money

Stayed here for an overnight, excellent hosts, excellent value for money, excellent breakfast.

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we rung the doorbell. We were even allowed to get into our room at 2pm when check in is usually 3.30pm. It is in a great location and we have no complaints at all, will defo be back and would defo recommend. The room was spotless clean and the decor was fresh and modern. Breakfast was amazing and cooked to perfection, great choice of cereals, fruits, yogurts etc and then a full cooked breakfast to start the day with. No complaints at alll had a fab stay!

  • I Fulton

  • March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Great location for Ayr town, very clean, comfortable and welcoming host. Would recommend this B&B.

  • Colin B

  • August 2013

Great choice

Great hosts, clean comfy room and great breakfast!