No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Turas-Mara

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
25 Castlehill Road, , , Ayr, KA7 2HY
Jackie & Billy would like to extend a warm scottish welcome to "Turas-Mara" their beautifully maintained Victorian villa that is over 100 years old and situated near the centre of Ayr. Only 10 minutes from Glasgow Prestwick Airport by train (direct rail route) or road. The Railway Station and Ayr town centre, with all its amenities and attractions are less than a 5 minute walk. Turas-Mara is an ideal base for a golfing break in Ayrshire. You are only a short drive and putt from the vast variety of courses in Ayrshire including Royal Troon, Turnberry and Old Prestwick - we can arrange a golf package to suit your requirements. We are also situated in the heart of Burns Country and Culzean Castle is only 20 minutes drive on the lovely coastal road the A719. All our rooms have been decorated in a modern but homely style yet retain original features. Our bedrooms are all en-suite with free WiFi access, flat screen digital TV/DVD with freeview, complimentary hospitality trays, hairdryers, thermostat to control heating and many extras to help you enjoy your stay. The en-suites all have a shower, shaver point, complimentary toiletries and fluffy towels. Ground floor double available. For our younger guests we have a cot and high chair available. Early or late arrivals by prior arrangement. A picnic breakfast is available for any guests leaving before 07.00am. For the comfort of all our guests there is NO-SMOKING throughout the property. All bedrooms and hallways are fitted with smoke alarms. Complimentary Wi-Fi connection available Private Parking at Rear.
Picture of Turas-Mara, Ayr at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have a wonderful stay, with a very warm welcome. Absolutely love staying there and can't recommend it enough- anyone visiting Ayr must stay there!

Reviewed by
E Jones

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stayed in the guest house before, really nice and friendly owners, rooms clean and well equipped. Easy access to town centre, Would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Jean L

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely bed and breakfast guest house. We were made to feel very welcome and everything about it was spotlessly clean. Would put lots of hotels to shame. The room was warm with plenty of storage space. The en-suite waswell stocked with shampoo,, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion, fresh soft towels and even cotton buds. Breakfast consisted of a variety of cereals, fresh orange juice, fresh water, fresh fruit etc. Plenty of choice for the cooked breakfast which was cooked to order. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
I Cowan

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Ayr
A gem of a B&B! Great position just down from the Railway Station. Nothing was too much trouble for Jackie and Billy. Room was so clean it was sparkling. Warm, extremely comfortable and quiet. Everything I needed in the room and more. Breakfast was a treat and included vegetarian choices . I'll be recommending to friends and going back myself.

Reviewed by
kerry c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Good central locality. Rooms were lovely. Only met the lady owner who was more than helpful. Only negative is that it was a wee bit difficult to see as drove along the road, so had to do two turn arounds to find where to park to get in - but after that there was no problem at all. Very handy to the supermarket across road too.
As others have said, the breakfast is lovely - probably one of the better in the B&Bs I have stayed in over the past 2 months of travelling the UK.

Reviewed by
V Cook-Jackson

From Auckland, New Zealand
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hospitality
Great bed and breakfast with really nice friendly owners at a great value for money price

Reviewed by
David Packham

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Stayed here for an overnight, excellent hosts, excellent value for money, excellent breakfast! We were made to feel welcome from the moment we rung the doorbell. We were even allowed to get into our room at 2pm when check in is usually 3.30pm. It is in a great location and we have no complaints at all, will defo be back and would defo recommend. The room was spotless clean and the decor was fresh and modern. Breakfast was amazing and cooked to perfection, great choice of cereals, fruits, yogurts etc and then a full cooked breakfast to start the day with. No complaints at alll had a fab stay!

Reviewed by
Andrea C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Great location for Ayr town, very clean, comfortable and welcoming host. Would recommend this B&B.

Reviewed by
I Fulton

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great choice
Great hosts, clean comfy room and great breakfast!

Reviewed by
Colin B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, helpful and accommodating host.

Reviewed by
S Hodgson

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next