Reviews - Western House Hotel


2 craigie road, Ayr, KA8 0HA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (58)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Patrick W

  • September 2015

Really like this hotel

I liked this so much that I stayed an extra night.

A perfect setting right next to the race course, I took advantage and had a 5 mile run on a beautiful evening!!

  • Graham B

  • August 2015


Fantastic meal - thoroughly recommend.

Got a free room upgrade.

  • George D

  • July 2015

Great Deal - Half board

Would rather have been accommodated in main building, but annex was comfortable and service was perfect.

Staff friendly and very helpful. Food excellent - all inclusive so dinner included with no restrictions on meal choices from an extensive and otherwise expensive menu.

  • A King

  • June 2015

Last minute booking

We booked this hotel at the last minute through, not sure what to expect as the price was so good compared to competitors.

It exceeded our expectations with friendly, efficient staff, large, luxury room, and an impressive breakfast menu. We will stay here again.

  • S Smith

  • June 2015

Western House Hotel

We booked this hotel as we had arranged a day at the Ayr races.

The location and setting of the hotel is fabulous - we literally walked through the gardens into the racecourse. We would happily stay again.

  • W Ali

  • May 2015


I stay in this hotel about 20 times hotel nice staff good and food is amazing I had fish and chips realy nice

  • Donald Russell

  • May 2015

Stay at The Western House Hotel, Ayr

Found staff very helpful and request to move to alternative room was no problem.

Staff in the restaurant were attentive and recommended dishes to try. Enjoyed all aspects of our stay at The Western House Hotel and hope to visit again

  • Peter M

  • April 2015

Looking forward to a return visit

Hotel was very nice.

friendly, happy & helpful staff. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the waiting staff were lovely. A couple of things that would have made it better would have been bottled water in our room, and a tv that wasn't the size of a postage stamp. Although our room was very nice, clean & comfortable, I'd love to stay in one of the main house rooms next time we stay just to get a characteristic feel for the hotel.

  • R Armstrong

  • April 2015

Excellent service and outstanding accommodation and location

  • J Fleming

  • April 2015

Ayr's Little Gem

Bought as a lastinute getaway.

Best night away ever. Food, rooms & service was fantastic. Will be back without a doubt. Such a hidden gem in Ayr!!