No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kirkton Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Kirkton Inn, 1 Main Street, , Dalrymple, KA6 6DF
Situated in the heart of Burns Country in Ayrshire within the picturesque village of Dalrymple, The Kirkton Inn is a traditional coaching inn and has been open to cater for both travellers and locals alike for well over 100 years. Well known for its hearty and wholesome food, comfortable rooms and cosy and friendly bar and being located only a few miles off the A77 Glasgow to Stranraer road, it provides the ideal centre for your holiday in Scotland. The Kirkton Inn also has self-contained, self catering holiday accommodation available. The Kirkton Inn was re-openend in 2009 by Vicki Fairfoull and she along with the Head Chef, look forward to welcoming you to the Kirkton Inn very soon!
Picture of The Kirkton Inn, Dalrymple at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food
The food at the Kirkton Inn is second to non
We had breakfast each day and also hadf our Evening meals at the Inn
These were second to non and can knock socks of the 5 * hotels we have stayed in

Reviewed by
j hickman

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay

Reviewed by
Ian S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Friendly and roomy

Reviewed by
Dave bacon

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very keen staff

Reviewed by
DAVID KELLY

From Banbury, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night Stopover
Good clean basic accommodation. Good car parking. Excellent food try the Desperate Dan steak you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
A Shields

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
My fiancé and I booked this hotel for a night away and we had a good stay. It's in a nice wee area (the lovely weather we had helped), and the locals and staff were all very friendly. Would have liked to have got it for a bit less than £70 as the rooms are very basic and dated but we had a great time so it was worth it. Would go again for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room without a view
Unfortunately although we had booked a double room and had a confirmation e mail from laterooms with a room nymberand description when we arrived we were taken to a twin room not the room booked, we were then offered the only double room available which was like a large cupboard with no windows only a small sky light , the hotel also informed us that the confirmation we had for a double room number 7 did not even exist, it was also twin room which other people were staying in . The room was really not comfortable at all, we did get a slight reduction. On the plus side we ate in the restaurant and the food is first class absolutely beautifully cooked steak, would go back for dinner

Reviewed by
Libby S

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will be back
Admittedly at first unsure. Old worldy pub good description. However the staff were fantastic. Very accommodating. Could not do more. Also had read some reports on trip advisor s o unsure about the food. This was however excellent. the rooms may be a bit tired but the beds were very comfortable. All in all good value for money and friendlier and with better staff than other accommodation. Despite our initial concerns we will definitely return .

Reviewed by
Elaine H

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

kirkton inn
We stayed one night here and had a lovely meal and full breakfast great service and we would come back again

Reviewed by
j donohoe

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.