No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Rugby Park , Kilmarnock, KA1 1UR
The Park Hotel offers contemporary, unique and luxurious accommodation in the heart of rural Ayrshire, yet only 20-minutes from Glasgow City Centre.


We have 50 modern twin/king size bedrooms equipped to a four star standard. Residents enjoy complimentary wireless internet access, use of Kilmarnock Football Clubs very own Health Club which boasts an impressive range of equipment.


Our lively cafe bar serves light snacks throughout the day and our Blues Restaurant offers a wide range of exceptional cuisine.
Picture of The Park Hotel, Kilmarnock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service, Friendly staff, complete difference to the first time I stayed last year (Which was a joke) Cooked breakfast could have included a bit more breakfast, But other than that - nice place would stay again for sure.

Reviewed by
Sinead Quinn

From Stevenston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night after the football
Found the hotel staff very friendly. Food was good and well presented. Ideal venue if you are attending a game at the football stadium as hotel is in the complex.
Breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
J Woods

From Milnthorpe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed our stay, pity it was only for 1 night.
Did not realise that by booking dinner, bed and b/fast for 2 people, you are restricted to a total of £40 for dinner.

Reviewed by
M Robb

From Elgin, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service overall
Have stayed here before and will definitely be staying again.Both rooms and food are excellent and staff can't be more helpful.

Reviewed by
william s

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park hotel - excellent again
Our stay here was excellent yet again. We have stayed before , and again the staff were friendly the food was excellent and the room was immaculate.

Reviewed by
J McEwan

From Spalding , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Hotel is very nice, i think room needs a bit of a refurb and food is ok.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
The Park Hotel was excellent value, room modern, spacious and clean, in very convenient lcation. good size bathroom with bath and shower, nice large fluffy towels and toilietries . All Staff lovely,cooked breakfast slightly disappointing However would still highly recommend The Park Hotel for a stay business or leisure.

Reviewed by
A Viel

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Hotel
This is a great place to stay. Very comfortable room & great food in the restaurant. Would loved to have stayed again on business 27th July but unfortunately price had doubled due to the commonwealth games.......

Reviewed by
Allan Northend

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very efficient and pleasant.
Painless check in and out. Staff were very pleasant and efficient.
Could recommend the Hotel to friends.

Reviewed by
R Alexander

From ~Rothesay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW!!!!
Our stay was brilliant. The staff was attentive, courteous and very helpful.
The hotel was fantastic too. The room was outstanding.
Will definitely be coming back again

Reviewed by
Andy G

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next