No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lynegar Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1, Lovat Street , Largs, KA30 9NE
**A new addition to Bed and Breakfast in Largs**
Lynegar is a 1910 victorian property situated in the heart of Largs, only a minutes walk from the town centre. We have three spacious bedrooms, all with en-suite bathrooms and pleasant views of Largs. The property is very homely, Wi-Fi, freeview and amenities are all available to you. We are within walking distance of three Large parks and a promonade which runs the full length of the town. There are many restaurants and shops near to us.

Being newly renovated, we have taken time to carefully choose all the best for your room. After all, your stay is important to us
Picture of Lynegar Guest House, Largs at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming B&b
A very clean, comfortable well decorated bedroom. En-suite was small but had everything you needed. Breakfast was very good. Ashleigh was welcoming and very approachable. All in all an enjoyable stay and as we will be visiting Largs regularly will certainly return here.

Reviewed by
Linda S

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a room with a view.
My stay at the Linear guesthouse.
Was a warm and welcoming one from the moment you stepped of the street.
The room was beautifully decorated with a lovely big bed.
There was also plenty of storage for clothes. The bathroom was also beautiful as if it had just been newly done and like the bedroom was spotless.
As was the rest of the house. Breakfast was served punctually everyday and was delicious and filling.
On the whole whenever I go to Largs again this is where I will stay.
Thank you Ashley for looking after me.

Reviewed by
Neil Mallinson

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Lynegar Guest House was really enjoyable. Ashleigh was a great host, very welcoming and pleasant. The rooms were spotless and comfortable with great facilities. Will definately be staying again

Reviewed by
Denice Krysta

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable. Only problem was that there wasn't a plug socket anywhere near a mirror so difficult to dry & style hair. Can only pay by cash or cheque which perhaps LateRooms should mention rather than the guest having to dash to a cash machine before departure.

Reviewed by
Janet S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

6 - days in Largs
Our young host was charming and friendly. The room was beautifully furnished and equipped with nice fluffy towels and dressing gowns. The rooms are a recent renovation and our room had a large walk-in power shower. Breakfast was what you wanted to order each morning and freshly cooked.
A good stay.

Reviewed by
J Small

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay ??
We were warmly welcomed on arrival and we were very happy with our room which was very spacious cosy and clean .. It had a great bathroom newly decorated ..
All our needs were met and the food was great with a lovely selection of fresh fruits .
We will certainly stay again and look forward to our next visit. 💜

Reviewed by
S Mason

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous new B&B in Largs
Ashley does a wonderful job and has remodeled this charming home to offer every amenity. The bathrooms are modern and the rooms are so comfortable. British Air lost our luggage for 5 days and Ashley even helped us with our laundry. This place is first class and I would love to come again from California!!

Reviewed by
P Miller

From Danville, USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lynegar Guest House, largs ...Beautiful Guest House
Stayed here for one night a perfect location and easy to find. Beautiful guest house, newly renovated, very modern, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Friendly service and lovely breakfast. Enjoyable stay and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
M HODGSON

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.