You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lynegar Guest House

4

1, Lovat Street, Largs, KA30 9NE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • KEVIN B

  • July 2016

Lovely B&B

A warm friendly welcome.

Our twin bed room was a good size, very clean, tastefully decorated with a lovely shower room. Breakfast was very good and parking is outside on the road.

  • P Martin

  • June 2016

The Martin's UK trip 2016

Wow, what can I say, excellent all the way around.

Largs was a special side trip that turn into one of best B and B have ever stayed at. The room, food, location, and help, everything was fantastic. . The only negative thing was that we couldn't stay longer.. thank you very much.

  • Ellie W

  • December 2014

Christmas break 2014

Arrived on Boxing Day for a 3 night break taking two double rooms.

Excellent accommodation, very clean and well maintained to a high standard. Greeted by Ashleigh and given our own keys to the front door. Room cleaned and towels refreshed daily. Breakfast delicious with plenty of choices although we went for the full Scottish. Great location near town centre and few minutes walk to the sea front. Would certainly book another stay.

  • Conny K

  • December 2014

Lynegar Guest House

Definitely would recommend it.

  • Linda S

  • November 2014

Welcoming B&b

A very clean, comfortable well decorated bedroom.

En-suite was small but had everything you needed. Breakfast was very good. Ashleigh was welcoming and very approachable. All in all an enjoyable stay and as we will be visiting Largs regularly will certainly return here.

  • Neil Mallinson

  • September 2014

a room with a view.

My stay at the Linear guesthouse.

Was a warm and welcoming one from the moment you stepped of the street.

The room was beautifully decorated with a lovely big bed. There was also plenty of storage for clothes. The bathroom was also beautiful as if it had just been newly done and like the bedroom was spotless.

As was the rest of the house. Breakfast was served punctually everyday and was delicious and filling.

On the whole whenever I go to Largs again this is where I will stay.

Thank you Ashley for looking after me.

  • Denice Krysta

  • August 2014

Our stay at Lynegar Guest House was really enjoyable.

Ashleigh was a great host, very welcoming and pleasant. The rooms were spotless and comfortable with great facilities. Will definately be staying again

  • J Small

  • August 2014

6 - days in Largs

Our young host was charming and friendly.

The room was beautifully furnished and equipped with nice fluffy towels and dressing gowns. The rooms are a recent renovation and our room had a large walk-in power shower. Breakfast was what you wanted to order each morning and freshly cooked. A good stay.

  • Janet S

  • August 2014

Very clean and comfortable.

Only problem was that there wasn't a plug socket anywhere near a mirror so difficult to dry & style hair. Can only pay by cash or cheque which perhaps LateRooms should mention rather than the guest having to dash to a cash machine before departure.