Reviews - Lynegar Guest House


1, Lovat Street, Largs, KA30 9NE

Price From 168.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ellie W

  • December 2014

Christmas break 2014

Arrived on Boxing Day for a 3 night break taking two double rooms.

Excellent accommodation, very clean and well maintained to a high standard. Greeted by Ashleigh and given our own keys to the front door. Room cleaned and towels refreshed daily. Breakfast delicious with plenty of choices although we went for the full Scottish. Great location near town centre and few minutes walk to the sea front. Would certainly book another stay.

  • Conny K

  • December 2014

Lynegar Guest House

Definitely would recommend it.

  • Linda S

  • November 2014

Welcoming B&b

A very clean, comfortable well decorated bedroom.

En-suite was small but had everything you needed. Breakfast was very good. Ashleigh was welcoming and very approachable. All in all an enjoyable stay and as we will be visiting Largs regularly will certainly return here.

  • Neil Mallinson

  • September 2014

a room with a view.

My stay at the Linear guesthouse.

Was a warm and welcoming one from the moment you stepped of the street.

The room was beautifully decorated with a lovely big bed. There was also plenty of storage for clothes. The bathroom was also beautiful as if it had just been newly done and like the bedroom was spotless.

As was the rest of the house. Breakfast was served punctually everyday and was delicious and filling.

On the whole whenever I go to Largs again this is where I will stay.

Thank you Ashley for looking after me.

  • Denice Krysta

  • August 2014

Our stay at Lynegar Guest House was really enjoyable.

Ashleigh was a great host, very welcoming and pleasant. The rooms were spotless and comfortable with great facilities. Will definately be staying again

  • J Small

  • August 2014

6 - days in Largs

Our young host was charming and friendly.

The room was beautifully furnished and equipped with nice fluffy towels and dressing gowns. The rooms are a recent renovation and our room had a large walk-in power shower. Breakfast was what you wanted to order each morning and freshly cooked. A good stay.

  • Janet S

  • August 2014

Very clean and comfortable.

Only problem was that there wasn't a plug socket anywhere near a mirror so difficult to dry & style hair. Can only pay by cash or cheque which perhaps LateRooms should mention rather than the guest having to dash to a cash machine before departure.

  • S Mason

  • July 2014

Great place to stay ??

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and we were very happy with our room which was very spacious cosy and clean ..

It had a great bathroom newly decorated ..

All our needs were met and the food was great with a lovely selection of fresh fruits . We will certainly stay again and look forward to our next visit. 💜

  • P Miller

  • July 2014

Fabulous new B&B in Largs

Ashley does a wonderful job and has remodeled this charming home to offer every amenity.

The bathrooms are modern and the rooms are so comfortable. British Air lost our luggage for 5 days and Ashley even helped us with our laundry. This place is first class and I would love to come again from California!!


  • April 2014

Lynegar Guest House, largs ...Beautiful Guest House

Stayed here for one night a perfect location and easy to find.

Beautiful guest house, newly renovated, very modern, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Friendly service and lovely breakfast. Enjoyable stay and would stay here again.