No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ardwell Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
103 Loudoun Street, Mauchline, , Ayr, KA5 5BH
We have modern well appointed en-suite rooms that are flexible, allowing single occupancy or even families up to 5 in number. Each room has it's own TV, tea/coffee making facilities as well as shower room and WC. Please note both our rooms are upstairs. We pride ourselves on a warm and friendly welcome and treat guests as friends rather than occupants. Whether it is a delicious breakfast you require or a round of golf booked locally, nothing is too much trouble. WiFi is available in all rooms. Only 20 minutes from Prestwick Airport, we offer in-town accommodation in the historic and beautiful village of Mauchline. Ardwell is a high quality Bed and Breakfast situated between Ayr, Kilmarnock and Cumnock right in the heart of Robert Burns country. We are ideally located for tourists, golfers, ramblers or local businesses. Whether you want a break away from it all or you are interested in playing the fantastic local golf courses, Mauchline and Ardwell are perfect for you. We are located in Mauchline which is a small but beautiful village famous for it's associations with Robert Burns, who was at his most prolific whilst staying at a farm next to the village. Ardwell is a regular stopping off point for cyclists doing the Lands End to John O'Groats route. There are a number of very good eating places near by. Mauchline has many other attractions such as the curling stone factory, the Burns Crystal factory and the Burns museum.
Picture of Ardwell Bed & Breakfast, Ayr at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ayrshire Jewel
Lovely little B&B handy for the Ayrshire coast.You won' t get better value and hospitality .

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
If you find yourself in this part of the world, this is an excellent B&B.

Reviewed by
George P

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, value for money b & b!
I've stayed in a number of b & b's this year. Ardwell was one of my favourites. Warm, friendly welcome (the pot of tea and cake was a nice touch), fantastic, spacious room, lovely food and a nice, relaxing area. I will certainly be staying there again in the future, and would highly recommend it to anyone else!

Reviewed by
Roger W

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent. Wonderful cooking!
Excellent, thanks.

Reviewed by
N Sales

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and tidy nice room and the owners couldn't of been any more helpful.

Reviewed by
T Layden

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasure to stay here. Matches the reviews. FAB
This B+B had great reviews and an excellent price so expectations were high - and was not in any way, disappointed. Huge room (family) even though travelling solo. Easy to find and access.Greeted with the offer of a Welcome tray in addition to the tea/coffee etc already in the room Eunice is lovely hostess. As one who never sleeps well away from home - I had a great night's sleep here. Wonderful! Fresh fruit, cereals, full cooked etc. available for breakfast and within easy reach of Glasgow and Ayrshire. Enjoy Rabbie Burns country with a great Ayrshire hostess. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
M Merry

From Inverkeithing, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ardwell B&B
Easily the best B&B I have stayed in, the welcome was warm, the food was excellent and the accomodation very comfortable and quiet. I would throughly recommend Ardwell B&B to anyone.

Reviewed by
J BROOK

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thorouly enjoyed my stay at Ardwell Bed and Breakfast in Mauchline, Ayrshire.
I was made to feel very welcome and nothing was any trouble.
The bedroom was clean and tidy and very comfortable. I would reccomend this B&B to everyone and would stay there again if i was in the area.

Reviewed by
Linda Williamson

From West Calder, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, private and great location
We stayed here after a local BBQ and were very impressed with the standard of accomodation. The welcome we received was great and even extended to a call to the local restaurant to ensure a table was waiting for us late on a Saturday night! Great breakfast the next morning with fresh fruit, cereal and full cooked breakfast. We will be back and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
J Kirkwood

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.