No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - No. 62 B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
62 Irvine Road, , , Largs, KA30 8HP
Fresh and Contemporary bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Largs. No.62 B&B has recently been renovated and offers bed and breakfast accommodation in Largs, Ayrshire. We are centrally located with easy access to the Largs Marina, Town Centre, Kelburn Estate, Arcades, 10 pin Bowling, tennis courts and fine restaurants. Our central location also aids easy access to Glasgow and Ayrshire with the Largs Train station 5 minutes away and bus stops located across the main road. The rooms on offer are all en suite and have a contemporary fresh feel. All rooms have 28” flat screen computer terminals and free wireless broadband internet access. There is also Sky (Satellite television), hairdryers and Tea & Coffee. Outdoor seating is available to really appreciate the beautiful views. We hope that you choose to stay with us and that you find our accommodation to your satisfaction. No. 62 B&B is located in the tranquil residential area of Largs, close to all the local amenities, promenade, parks, cycling and golf. For families there is a ferry to the Island of Cumbrae where you can go for cycle rides around the island.
Picture of No. 62 B&B, Largs at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No. 62 B&B Largs
Excellent. Very friendly hosts, spotless room, excellent location, comfortable beds and a delicious breakfast. Our host also took the time to point out local attractions'.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From Baildon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B and B
We have stayed here 3times and have always been delighted with the experience.

Reviewed by
Ann H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
this is the first time we have stayed in a B&B and would definitely stay here again. Accomodation was very clean and decorated to a very high standard. The shower was powerful lovely and hot and spacious which was very welcome. Our hosts were very friendly, a lovely couple who made us very welcome. Excellent breakfast lots of choice. We travelled by train and found. B&B ideally situated for town and station.Will definitely stay again and recommend to others. Well worth paying for. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Jill Wright

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Martin and Barbara were excellent hosts providing a warm and friendly welcome and were very helpful suggesting local places to visit and recommending restaurants. Martin kindly offered to give me a lift to the railway station on my departure. Will have no hesitation in recommending No 62 to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Kay M

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent b&b tstayed in quite a few in largs and this one is the best by far, Spacious room with fantastic en suite which includes a bath, lovely breakfast with everything you could want. Martin is exceptionally helpful and welcoming. 5 mins for Largs centre couldnt ask for more will definatley stay again

Reviewed by
wayne f

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Perfect B&B
Rooms very comfortable, Staff welcoming, Food and Service excellent.
Great value for money.

Reviewed by
L Stewart

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Good
Great place to stay in Largs its Clean its Comfy and in a good location

Reviewed by
k smith

From Linlithgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great bnb
Very comfortable, with everything catered for. Breakfast was very nice with quality ingredients and cooked to perfection. the owners Martin and Barbara are very friendly and down to earth with a great sense of humour. Only a 2 minute walk to seafront and 5 minute walk to the centre of town. highly recommend this bnb .

Reviewed by
w mcgorry

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family bed and breakfast
This was ideal for my overnight with two young children, Martin was great with the kids keeping them amused and the room was ideal for the three of us

Reviewed by
Christine McMahon

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my trip to isle of cumbrie
I was lucky enough to stay at bb62 lovey clean placed ..great friendly staff and real good breakfast
..thank you

Reviewed by
rob dawson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.