Reviews - South Beach Hotel


73, South Beach, Troon, KA10 6EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • r hewins

  • June 2015

our little break

we both thought this hotel was charming right down to the little seating areas scattered throughout the hotel.....the staff could not have been better, they were charming informative and helpful at all times...I loved the residents lounge was amazing right down to the 2 pianos it was right out of "gone with the wind!.loved it....we would recommend this hotel to all

  • David P

  • June 2015

Great place to stay

Great place to stay.

Good food and room.

  • Hugh o

  • March 2015

the south beach a pleasure to stay

from when my wife and I arrived on sat till we left the staff could not have any more helpful.

We had a lovely meal in the hotel and the breakfast was a hearty start to the day. If you are booking this hotel ask for a sea view room. The firth of clyde is only across the road on a clear day the views are beautiful looking out alisa craig. but I would recommend anybody to stay there.

  • sarah h

  • January 2015

Troon treat

A great hotel.

All staff very efficient and friendly. Food was very reasonably and yet good quality. Great atmosphere. Would recommend.

  • S Mcilwrick

  • October 2014

Our two night experience was fabulous staff friendly, food excellent we will return

  • W Bright

  • October 2014

Excellent place to stay

  • Lynn M

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel

We loved our stay at this hotel.

Staff professional yet couldn't have been more pleasant with a lovely attitude. Little personal touches that you don't get with hotel chains, like mugs instead of cups and hot chocolate on the drinks tray. Continental breakfast or great freshly made to order choice of cooked breakfast. No buffet lukewarm food. Our room at the back on the ground floor had our own door to our patio with table and chairs. Large bathroom and spotlessly clean.

Other reviewers have commented on the decor - yes it is dated but we loved it. Added to the charm of the hotel and added to the lovely atmosphere, much nicer than the usual hotel chain blandness. It's a family run hotel and it's not surprising that it's so successful. We would definitely stay here again. Don't change South Beach!

  • Maureen C

  • August 2014

Lovely large room - classy peaceful guest room

Busy bar but restaurant well set up.

  • Ian B

  • April 2014

Very friendly staff, room was fine, good bar, only blip for me was I couldnt connect to wifi in my room.

Overall a good hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • barrie porteous

  • April 2014

troon visit

all staff are very welcoming,nothing is a problem.very comfortable beds,spotless clean.good wine and a good location.we would recommend to friends.thanks to all staff