You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - South Beach Hotel

3

73, South Beach, Troon, KA10 6EG

Price From 113.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Barbour

  • July 2016

Troon stay

We were attending a wedding in Troon and stayed here overnight the staff arranged early check in for us via an email sent with a speedy response.

The decor In rooms is bit old fashioned but that is personal choice. The rooms were very clean with nice selection of tea,coffee and hot chocolate and toiletries . The cooked breakfast was amazing. The hotel has lots of charm but the winner for me was the staff each member we came across were lovely from reception to cleaning staff everyone was so welcoming

  • Graeme M

  • February 2016

Great stay

Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was really good with a nice view and the location is great, close enough to the town without being noisy

  • George L

  • February 2016

South Beach Hotel

Pleasent suprise.

Great welcome. Would recommend. Got that old fashioned feel about it but makes it more unique and has a golf theme. Room view was over the beach but in between two houses but if your in the upper middle rooms you can watch the sun set. I prefer a more modern hotel personally, this one is certainly ok & breakfast was great too. So a 👍 up from us.

  • Mary Ann M

  • February 2016

South Beach Hotel

The hotel was perfect for our needs.

A comfortable bed, good hearty breakfast and well placed near the centre of Troon. Friendly and helpful staf.

  • Chris M

  • January 2016

Excellent could easily recommend this hotel

We only stayed for 1 night b&b, but I would have no hesitation in booking for a lot longer, staff were very friendly and informative.

In Troon some local people we talked to advised us to stay at the hotel for our evening meal as it was highly recommended.

  • j anderson

  • December 2015

weekend overnight stay

Have stayed at the South Beach before excellent family run hotel close to centre.

  • Jane A

  • November 2015

Enjoyable stay

Food was good, staff were excellent.

Room and bathroom were dated but clean.

  • S Hunt

  • November 2015

Weekend break

Lovely big room.

Shower was excellent.

  • r hewins

  • June 2015

our little break

we both thought this hotel was charming right down to the little seating areas scattered throughout the hotel.....the staff could not have been better, they were charming informative and helpful at all times...I loved the residents lounge was amazing right down to the 2 pianos it was right out of "gone with the wind!.loved it....we would recommend this hotel to all

  • David P

  • June 2015

Great place to stay

Great place to stay.

Good food and room.