No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Miller House

3Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
36 Miller Road, Ayr, KA72AY
Miller House is a large Victorian bed & breakfast which is situated on Miller road in Ayr's town centre, it is a spacious contemporary accommodation with private parking. Recently refurbished to a very high standard. 6 foot beds in most rooms. WI-FI & LCD DVD TV's.

4 miles from Prestwick Airport - Direct Bus & Train Route

35 Miles from Glasgow

5 minute walk from Ayr Bus and Train Stations

Private off street parking
Picture of Miller House, Ayr at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Lovely place, pleasant stay and very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Derek C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
This was a great guest house, handy for our purposes. As our room had just a small double bed we were offered a bigger bed and room in a sister guest house. We declined and were quite happy for one night.

Reviewed by
Anne M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Miller House
Amazing place, really welcoming rooms are beautiful and really clean, staff were lovely and I will definitely return to visit .

Reviewed by
leanne cavan

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accommodation
Stayed early Jan 15. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Heating and shower was excellent. Breakfast was beautiful. Probably the best value in Ayr that I have experienced. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Patrick A

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So good I slept in
I couldn't have been more impressed by this hotel! For a mere £26 (a last minute booking) I was treated to a warm friendly welcome by the owner and checked in to a lovely room. All the comforts of home are catered for here, rooms have a tv and DVD player included (unusual to see) the owners even have a selection of books and DVDs available for guests in the hallway of the building (a really nice touch) I will without doubt stay here again in the future. Next time I will be trying the breakfast for sure! 10/10 recommended!

Reviewed by
B Doherty

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alternative to staying with relatives
Very good experience all round. Friendly owner, spotlessly clean room and en suite, very comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, excellent location for town and seaside.
The only reason I didn`t give the room a 6 rating was because it was quite big and more lights would have helped the ambience. We had to keep the overhead light on which made it feel a bit less than `cosy`.

Reviewed by
F McClelland

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Lovely B&B, clean, tidy and very comfortable. Breakfasts a must great value and plenty of choice. Plenty of private parking, town, bars restaurants and beach all within easy walking distance. William the owner was extremely helpful, he booked our rounds of golf for us. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Tracy R

From darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay in Ayr
Very friendly folk and a good stay.

Reviewed by
M Devers

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely huge twin room. Spotlessly clean. Great location.
Very friendly and relaxed. Fantastic attention to detail at breakfast.

Reviewed by
carol d

From Scotland
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

miller house experience
from arriving to leaving staff were super room was ideal for us & breakfast was a bargain @ £4 we will stay here again & will book direct with hotel for cheaper rate

Reviewed by
r wallace

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next