No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Miller House

3Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
36 Miller Road, Ayr, KA72AY
Miller House is a large Victorian bed & breakfast which is situated on Miller road in Ayr's town centre, it is a spacious contemporary accommodation with private parking. Recently refurbished to a very high standard. 6 foot beds in most rooms. WI-FI & LCD DVD TV's.

4 miles from Prestwick Airport - Direct Bus & Train Route

35 Miles from Glasgow

5 minute walk from Ayr Bus and Train Stations

Private off street parking
Picture of Miller House, Ayr at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

miller house experience
from arriving to leaving staff were super room was ideal for us & breakfast was a bargain @ £4 we will stay here again & will book direct with hotel for cheaper rate

Reviewed by
r wallace

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended Place to Stay
Very Clean & friendly.....Breakfast is great value for money.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant guest house. Great value, friendly hosts and brilliant breakfast

Reviewed by
Kerry Mitchell

From Isle of Mull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Entrance
very narrow opening ended up scraping side of car and bump needs looking at due to this i would never stay here again or recommend to others.

Reviewed by
A Carmichael

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Treated like adults
The entrance to the rooms at Miller house is a separate door, which means that you don't have to go through a reception and you don't feel chaperoned or watched - for us, this gives a feeling of independence and non-intrusion, which we like. We weren't having breakfast, but were still treated like guests and had a friendly chat while we were paying our bill. We will return because of smoothness, efficiency, cleanliness and big comfy bed!

Reviewed by
PG D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome began a very enjoyable stay at Miller House. We had not visited Ayr for about 12 years and were very pleased with the service on our return to this area. An excellent breakfast and comfortable, spacious room as well as a friendly family atmosphere ensured an enjoyable spring break for my wife and myself. Parking was quite adequate and the location very convenient for the town and all facilities.

Reviewed by
Graham Bedford

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room with own private bathroom, all you would want from a b&b, friendly staff and off road parking spaces. Only regret was not having a shot of the trampoline haha

Reviewed by
Craig P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Millar House Hotel- Friendly hotel
William the owner was a great, friendly host. On arrival he carried our bags into the hotel. I was stayingwith my mum for Mothers Day treat. William changed our room, due to the stairs of the loft room being too much for my mum. Our room number 1 was spotless and well equipped for our needs. There was a choice of free DVD's and books to!! Breakfast was lovely, good choices. Highly recommend this 4star Guest House Hotel, great location to!! Will be back

Reviewed by
Janet Crombie

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

anniversary weekend
Very friendly,clean,homely guest house,would definitely go back,very central to all Ayr has to offer,definitely tell other people about Miller House

Reviewed by
S Hatton

From Stevenston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sum it 1 word excellency

Reviewed by
david d

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next