No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ayr Gatehouse

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
31 Prestwick Road, Ayr, KA88LE
Contemporary style Victorian house situated close to Ayr Town Centre and approximately two miles from Prestwick centre.Close to Prestwick airport.Most of our double rooms have huge beds and all have large powerful showers in their ensuites. Glasgow is 45 minutes drive and Edinburgh is one & half hours drive.We aim to give you a clean, comfortable, quiet stay. We can cater for singles, large parties or families or just couples. A large number of our guests return after their 1st visit.
Picture of Ayr Gatehouse, Ayr at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stop
Had a lovely break on the way to visit family. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
loretta s

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay
John and Denise were very welcoming, our room was lovely and clean and the shower was great. We would recommend this B&B and would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Fiona S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed!
Was so comfy on the 2 nights we stayed here. Fabulous owners too... they make sure they look after you the best they can..

Reviewed by
Danny R

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
I booked a night in the Gatehouse for my boyfriends birthday and we had the most lovely stay! I asked if there were any extras that could be done to the room that I would pay extra for considering it was a special occasion and was kindly offered a superior room for no extra charge! The room was lovely and clean and we had no trouble with any noise round about. I would definitely recommend and return for another visit!

Reviewed by
N Fox

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money B&B in Ayr, Ayrshire
We were welcomed by the owner and this welcome set the tone. Everything was fine in this character house, and there is updating with decor. The food was great, and next morning wWe had a lovely time with the owners who took the time to chat to us.
This was our first time in this establishment, but it is where we will go again.
Very Good value for money.

Reviewed by
R Kemp

From Other
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean spacious room great breakfast

Reviewed by
Zac Mcardle

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding weekend!
We stayed at Ayr Gatehouse for 2 nights but were at the guest house very little because we were there to go to a wedding. We were pleased with our accommodation & the proprietors were very pleasant & helpful. The breakfast was big enough to not need lunch!! Excellent value at £88 for 2 nights for 2 with breakfast being an additional £4 each (definitely worth the money!)

Reviewed by
Phoebe H

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room - well worth the money.
Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
A Oakley

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Excellent hotel, fantastic welcome. Lovely (optional) breakfast. Very reasonable price

Reviewed by
Sandra Hazelton

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend to family and friends for an overnight stay
Very welcoming. Spacious room with crisp white bedding. Enjoyed our stopover here.

Reviewed by
Caroline C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next