No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ayr Gatehouse

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
31 Prestwick Road, Ayr, KA88LE
Contemporary style Victorian house situated close to Ayr Town Centre and approximately two miles from Prestwick centre.Close to Prestwick airport.Most of our double rooms have huge beds and all have large powerful showers in their ensuites. Glasgow is 45 minutes drive and Edinburgh is one & half hours drive.We aim to give you a clean, comfortable, quiet stay. We can cater for singles, large parties or families or just couples. A large number of our guests return after their 1st visit.
Picture of Ayr Gatehouse, Ayr at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding weekend!
We stayed at Ayr Gatehouse for 2 nights but were at the guest house very little because we were there to go to a wedding. We were pleased with our accommodation & the proprietors were very pleasant & helpful. The breakfast was big enough to not need lunch!! Excellent value at £88 for 2 nights for 2 with breakfast being an additional £4 each (definitely worth the money!)

Reviewed by
Phoebe H

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room - well worth the money.
Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
A Oakley

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Excellent hotel, fantastic welcome. Lovely (optional) breakfast. Very reasonable price

Reviewed by
Sandra Hazelton

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend to family and friends for an overnight stay
Very welcoming. Spacious room with crisp white bedding. Enjoyed our stopover here.

Reviewed by
Caroline C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B
I booked a night here as I was attending a nearby wedding and was extremely impressed. Great room - spotless, nicely furnished and available several hours before official check-in. Lovely welcome from staff.
Good transport connections (bus & train) plus parking.
Great value & I'd happily recommend to anyone who wanted a low cost base without compromising quality.

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value b&b
We stayed in a superior room which had a king size bed and a separate single bed. The room was large and bright with everything you would need. The shower room was fine with plenty of hot water. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and recommended a local restaurant which served really good food, and breakfast was well-cooked and well worth the extra £4.00. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super choice
Excellent choice read reviews on the hotel site and found that they were in no way misleading ,the rooms were well proportioned with a large comfy bed and clean and the breakfast was excellent. John the proprietor could not be move helpful or attentive. We will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
William H

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Must stay B & B
First class B & B
clean room , friendly and helpful , good food and handy for the town.

Reviewed by
a denson

From Campbeltown, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
Beautiful guesthouse spacious bedrooms great king size bed good breakfast in the morning

Reviewed by
William s

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Esay to find, on site car park, very clean and comfortable, sadly I was a fairly late arrival and early depart so didnt get to sample the breakfast, that was my choice.I will put that right upon my next stay, definitely on my list of places to return too !

Reviewed by
Mike o

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next