Reviews - Kensington House


37 Miller Road, Ayr, KA7 2AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen J

  • September 2015

Ayr air show

Stopped one night for the air show, only a short walk to the green to watch.

Typical Scotiish B&B friendly and good breakfast .

  • Lynne M

  • July 2015

Spot on!

Kensington House is a fabulous B&B that is more like a boutique hotel than what you would expect from a B&B.

Carol is a wonderful host and the breakfast is amazing, both in terms of range of options and in its deliciousness. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • veronica h

  • September 2014

happy stay

My husband and I stayed here with our 5 yr old grandson for 1 night we found the accommodation very comfortable Carol the owner was very helpful and we were not rushed out of the room the room in the morning we would definitely stay there again

  • S McCrae

  • September 2014

So friendly!

We felt so welcome at Kensington House.

The owners were lovely and made us feel at home. They were so accommodating for our 15month old baby. We didn't feel like we were "intruding" on someone's house and felt we could come and go quite happily. On a lovely evening we sat on the patio and relaxed. We had breakfast bags which did a simple breakfast perfectly - the cooked breakfast looked fantastic. We would definitely come back here if we came back to Ayr!

  • Sheila B

  • August 2014

Great place to stay

We stayed here when we went to the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow.

10 minute walk to Ayr train station at the most. 10 minutes to the beach. Very friendly hosts, great choice of cooked food for breakfast - Scottish or vegetarian breakfast, omelettes, pancakes with fruit, poached eggs on toast. Lots of fresh fruit and cereals. We felt like we were sitting in someone's dining room it was that welcoming. Excellent location for exploring the Ayrshire coast.

  • C Jurdzis

  • July 2014

Kensington palace, sorry house, but just as nice

Kensington house in Ayr, ideally situated five minutes walk from the train station, five minutes from the beach, beautiful looking mid terrace townhouse.

Upon entry warmly greeted and welcomed though early for check-in, given a quick tour of the house amenities and shown to our room, which was not just neat, tidy and clean, having a family room with a double bed and single, still had plenty of space for everyone, shower/bathroom was ample with a cracking shower. Plenty of seating areas and a large breakfast area, patio garden with solid wood furniture caught by the golden sunlight an hour or so before sunset made it a very pleasant place to be. Carol was very accommodating in regards to breakfast time, was filling and tasty satisfying all our breakfast needs. All in all for the price I am very pleased to have stayed there and would stay there again, no issues at all.

  • hugh gallen

  • May 2014

the best ever

nothing was too much trouble carol and her daughter were great and its in a central location to everything.thnx

  • Lucy Dahmane

  • April 2014

Home From Home Accomodation

My friend and me really enjoyed our holiday.The accommodation was first class and the family were so kind and nothing was a problem.Food was excellent and the beds were very comfy.I would certainly stay here again and would most certainly recommend to potential holiday makers.It's also nice and quiet but,walking distance to the beach and shops.

  • Elizabeth B

  • April 2014

Very homely and very friendly hosts