No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kensington House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
37 Miller Road , Ayr, KA7 2AX
Small family run guest house in the centre of Ayr. All rooms en suite. Full breakfast included in rate, vegetarian options available. 5 mins walk to all amenities and 15 minutes from Glasgow Prestwick International Airport. Ayr has excellent shops and restaurants and is convenient for Glasgow. In the heart of Burns country, we are only a short distance away from the Bard's birthplace and museum.
Picture of Kensington House, Ayr at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy stay
My husband and I stayed here with our 5 yr old grandson for 1 night we found the accommodation very comfortable Carol the owner was very helpful and we were not rushed out of the room the room in the morning we would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
veronica h

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So friendly!
We felt so welcome at Kensington House! The owners were lovely and made us feel at home. They were so accommodating for our 15month old baby. We didn't feel like we were "intruding" on someone's house and felt we could come and go quite happily. On a lovely evening we sat on the patio and relaxed. We had breakfast bags which did a simple breakfast perfectly - the cooked breakfast looked fantastic! We would definitely come back here if we came back to Ayr!

Reviewed by
S McCrae

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We stayed here when we went to the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. 10 minute walk to Ayr train station at the most. 10 minutes to the beach. Very friendly hosts, great choice of cooked food for breakfast - Scottish or vegetarian breakfast, omelettes, pancakes with fruit, poached eggs on toast. Lots of fresh fruit and cereals. We felt like we were sitting in someone's dining room it was that welcoming. Excellent location for exploring the Ayrshire coast.

Reviewed by
Sheila B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kensington palace, sorry house, but just as nice
Kensington house in Ayr, ideally situated five minutes walk from the train station, five minutes from the beach, beautiful looking mid terrace townhouse. Upon entry warmly greeted and welcomed though early for check-in, given a quick tour of the house amenities and shown to our room, which was not just neat, tidy and clean, having a family room with a double bed and single, still had plenty of space for everyone, shower/bathroom was ample with a cracking shower. Plenty of seating areas and a large breakfast area, patio garden with solid wood furniture caught by the golden sunlight an hour or so before sunset made it a very pleasant place to be. Carol was very accommodating in regards to breakfast time, was filling and tasty satisfying all our breakfast needs. All in all for the price I am very pleased to have stayed there and would stay there again, no issues at all.

Reviewed by
C Jurdzis

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the best ever
nothing was too much trouble carol and her daughter were great and its in a central location to everything.thnx

Reviewed by
hugh gallen

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home From Home Accomodation
My friend and me really enjoyed our holiday.The accommodation was first class and the family were so kind and nothing was a problem.Food was excellent and the beds were very comfy.I would certainly stay here again and would most certainly recommend to potential holiday makers.It's also nice and quiet but,walking distance to the beach and shops.

Reviewed by
Lucy Dahmane

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very homely and very friendly hosts

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From Castle Douglas, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again.
Really friendly owners who made us feel very welcome, and breakfast was ace! :-)

Reviewed by
Lisa R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay in this clean and comfortable accommodation. Owners very friendly and helpful. Hotel is handy for train station & other amenities, yet is very quiet. Breakfast was excellent and would return here again.

Reviewed by
MARIE M

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
rodgers

From Campbeltown, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next