No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lauriston Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
15 South Crescent Road , Ardrossan, KA22 8EA
Since being taken over in April 2011 the Family run, Lauriston Hotel boasts the highest levels of service, accomodation and menus to suit all tastes.The Lauriston retains an individuality of character and style, and offers a unique, memorable, and special Ayrshire hotel experience. Now with free Wi Fi

Located in the town of Ardrossan on the Ayrshire coast, the Lauriston Hotel forms the perfect base to explore the renowned Ayrshire coastline with all associated attractions and amenities.

Situated on the waterfront, the Lauriston Hotel also has wonderful views overlooking the Isle of Arran, reached by ferry from the nearby Ardrossan Terminal.

The Ayrshire coast is famous for its beaches and seaside resorts and activities. Also well known for the Burn’s trail and a long historical and cultural heritage, you can follow in the footsteps of Scotland's most famous poet Robert Burns and visit many monuments, castles, and other historic sites.

And there is of course the golf, for which Ayrshire has become rightly renowned. Turnberry and Royal Troon are just two examples of nearby world class courses and the choice from beautiful parkland courses to championship links golf is sure to keep any golfing enthusiast busy through some outstanding leisure golf and golfing services.

Amenities and services at Lauriston Hotel are everything you would expect from such a quality Ayrshire hotel. Our five non smoking rooms offer well presented comfortable accommodation, all with en suite, some with stunning sea views.

Dine at our popular restaurant where excellent home cooked dishes are the order of the day and relax in our bar with a drink or our sun terrace of a beautiful summer’s evening.

At Lauriston Hotel we cater for private functions, weddings, events and conferences. Our Arran suite holds up to 200 people for your event and our attentive and professional staff will ensure the smooth running of your event and fine-tuned services tailored to your exact requirements.
*** please note the Lauriston Hotel is a non smoking hotel***
Picture of Lauriston Hotel, Ardrossan at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast room to dark when there is a conservatory where do evening meals looking at the sea

Reviewed by
I Crawford

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not our best experience
The room was very small as was the shower room which was really cramped had no window in it and the extract fan did not work. Not even a chair in the room (no space for it really). Wardrobes had no hangers although we pinched a couple from my daughters room. My daughters room was at the back with no view but was slightly larger and had a bath.

Reviewed by
James M

From Portugal
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay.
We were met for our stay by a friendly receptionist and given the keys to our room.unfortunately it was up two flights of stairs and as my wife is slightly disabled it was a shame there was no ground floor accommodation.The room was very large and clean ,but we had a job to open and close door due to thickness of carpet .Overall the hotel is very old and outdated but ok for a short stay.

Reviewed by
d stapleton

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Enjoyed our stay at The Lauriston. We were a group of 30 something's and we found everyone to be very accommodating and friendly. The room itself was beautiful with a great view. Basic breakfast- last day had fruit out, which would be great to have as an option every day!
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Cristina C

From Los Angeles, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lauriston Hotel, Ardrossan
Lovely staff, good food, really relaxing place with plenty parking. Overlooking the beach is a bonus, and the double glazing manages to keep out the noise.

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay until the morning when hassled at breakfast for payment and had not even checked out was a disappointing end to a really nice stay

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Urmston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice break
Pity about central heating but overcome with provided electric radiator

Reviewed by
George P

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food was very good and the breakfast room has a fantastic view. I would recommend this hotel and will definately return.

Reviewed by
Anne C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room clean staff nice, room very old fashioned needs modernised there was a function on downstairs so quite noisy when trying to sleep but i would stay here again had lovely breakfast and service was good.

Reviewed by
A Mcreynolds

From arbroath angus, Other
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding service friendly staff clean and peaceful settings with easy access to the west coast

Reviewed by
M McCormick

From Hale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next