No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Golf View

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
17 Links Road , Prestwick, KA9 1QG
Ayrshire has many fine places to stay, but few can equal the location of the Golf View in Prestwick.
Welcome to Golf View Guest House...
Neil and Alison Ferguson welcome you to Golf View, Prestwick, Scotland.
Golf View is a 4-star Victorian guesthouse where the charm and elegance of the past combine with the comforts and luxury of today.
Golf View is located overlooking the 14th & 18th greens of the world-famous Prestwick Golf Course, venue of the first Open Golf Championship in 1860.
At Golf View we pride ourselves in making your stay a memorable one – come and enjoy our hospitality.
All rooms offer
•Ensuite Shower/Bath
•Freeview Digital TV
•Luxury Toiletries
•Hospitality Tray

Your Room Rate includes
•Complimentary breakfast served from 7am to 9am
•Overnight accommodation
•Free off-road Parking
•Free WiFi

Complimentary Guest Facilities
•Private Guest Lounge with Golf Course View
•Golf Club Storage
•Drying Room
•Tee Time Booking Service

Picture of Golf View, Prestwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic view over golf course
room small but comfortable
bathroom very cramped
service impeccable
excellent breakfast
have stayed in same room twice now and would happily return next year

Reviewed by
c walker

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class accomodation
the whole experience could not have been improved.
From being met at the door to leaving the next morning, the owners could not have been more helpful and customer friendly.
I would absolutely recommend the Golf View to everyone.
Even the sheets on the bed were first class, lovely and clean room, i cannot pick any faults. there was even a teapot and lemon tea for me to use.

Reviewed by
a drysdale

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accomodation, clean and tidy, staff and food excellent and great location

Reviewed by
d crane

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a quiet relaxing break
This B&B is very nice, with views overlooking the golf course towards Prestwick airport. Land Lady couldn't do enough for us. Lounge is big with large screen tele. Breakfast was well cooked and enough to fill you for the day. Filtered coffee was topped up as many times as you wanted. We will definitely be going back soon.

Reviewed by
William Croall

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and comfortable

Reviewed by
J Tyler

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I only stayed one night a single male on a motorcycle. I found the room big enough for my needs and the view over the golf course was a bonus. My hostess was helpfull and made me feel welcome

Reviewed by
David Southwell

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The whole experience was pleasurable, staff very friendly and helpful and the setting delightful.

Reviewed by
m jarman

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
The accommadation was perfect and we were made very welcome by Alison. The breakfast was first class and a good choice on menu, could definitely recommend Golf View for a short or long stay.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Believe the great reviews!!
A great place to stay for a golf break in the Ayr - Prestwick - Troon area. Central to all 3 and overlooking Prestwick Golf Course. We booked for 3 nights and stayed for 5 as we didn't think we'd find anything better and with so much to see and do saw no reason to leave! In sight of Prestwick airport and 2 minute walk to train stop for Glasgow for a day out, shopping etc. Storage room in the house for clubs etc. Gus the dog is a terrific little character and Allison is a fantastic hostess and a font of helpful info!!

Reviewed by
Beverley M

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class

Reviewed by
Ron C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next