No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridge House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Reigate Hill , Reigate, RH2 9RP
Perched high on Reigate Hill with commanding views, the Bridge House is on the A217, just a stone's throw from junction 8 of the M25. Ideally situated for both Gatwick and Heathrow Airports along with parking for over 100 cars.

All 39 rooms have just undergone a major refurbishment offering modern style with warmth and comfort. All rooms are air conditioned and spacious with large double beds and offer complementary broadband, flat screen TV with wide choice of TV and radio channels, pay to view movies and cosy duvets. All double rooms have balconies overlooking the valley. Single rooms and family rooms are also available.

The hotel restaurant at the Bridge House Hotel has a brand new menu offering a selection from The Bridge House Burger to locally sourced fillet steak. Menus are also available in the lounge or your bedroom if you prefer. . The comfortable hotel Lounge Bar offers the perfect place to enjoy a coffee, drink or cocktail in the evening.

Large stylish function suite is ideal for functions and weddings for up to 200 people. The hotel has excellent facilities for conferences, training courses, breakfast meetings and social functions. There is a choice of 3 large meeting rooms at the hotel which can accommodate up to 200 delegates.
Picture of Bridge House Hotel, Reigate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great experiance
It was a great room just the right size for one, only niggle was the shower door not closing completley so water went onto floor otherwise no other problems.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the money
Good hotel for the price I paid, is a fair walk from Reigate station though.

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From Stevenston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
The staff were friendly and helpful and we had a pleasant stay. The hotel looked tired. The room was large and comfortable but basic. Poor flush on toilet-room change offered when this was reported- shower had no power. The kettle facilities were in a drawer and the lead was not long enough to use on the work top, kettle had to be held down to remain connected to boil. The full English breakfast was very good. It was a very good base to travel to the many NAtional Trust sites, and indeed to the coast.

Reviewed by
Valerie H

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel has been refurbished. Still a bit to go but fine. Staff were lovely. Large room and bathroom and balcony a bonus. Breakfast v good. Would stay again at this price.

Reviewed by
Lesley L

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
Great value hotel, we were upgraded from single to double at no extra cost, great air on. Really comfortable hotel with great staff especially the lady general manager(, think Louise). A little dated but I would definitely stay there again and recomend to friends.

Reviewed by
Carol Orpwood

From Chichester, England
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

avoid at all cost
Dirty room
blocked sink in bathroom
kettle not working
when you pull draw that houses the kettle bare wires showing
tried to charge for parking even when shown confirmation saying free parking on site
reception poor
no duty manager to deal with problems

Reviewed by
james b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good overnight stop
Enjoyed our stay at the Bridge House

Reviewed by
Les F

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable Business Hotel
I have stayed here a few times. The rooms are comfortable, but the single rooms are a bit dull. Hotel has fast broadband in the rooms which works well most of the time.
Room was really hot and although it has airconditioning it is centrally controlled and therefore limited use - it is either on or off and you cannot adjust the temperature from the room.
Staff are generally very friendly. Food is ok. Maintenance is not good, the phone in my room did not work, and was not fixed for the duration of my stay so I had to walk down to reception to ask for air con to be turned on, and again to tell them it did not come on.

Reviewed by
Anita B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
I was pleased with this hotel; good for the price and good location for my needs. Staff were friendly and gave good service. The disco downstairs was audible in the room, but didn't go on late, so didn't become an issue.

Reviewed by
T Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Comfortable, large room with good facilities. Quiet even though on a main road. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Jill S

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next