No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridge House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Reigate Hill , Reigate, RH2 9RP
Perched high on Reigate Hill with commanding views, the Bridge House is on the A217, just a stone's throw from junction 8 of the M25. Ideally situated for both Gatwick and Heathrow Airports along with parking for over 100 cars.

All 39 rooms have just undergone a major refurbishment offering modern style with warmth and comfort. All rooms are air conditioned and spacious with large double beds and offer complementary broadband, flat screen TV with wide choice of TV and radio channels, pay to view movies and cosy duvets. All double rooms have balconies overlooking the valley. Single rooms and family rooms are also available.

The hotel restaurant at the Bridge House Hotel has a brand new menu offering a selection from The Bridge House Burger to locally sourced fillet steak. Menus are also available in the lounge or your bedroom if you prefer. . The comfortable hotel Lounge Bar offers the perfect place to enjoy a coffee, drink or cocktail in the evening.

Large stylish function suite is ideal for functions and weddings for up to 200 people. The hotel has excellent facilities for conferences, training courses, breakfast meetings and social functions. There is a choice of 3 large meeting rooms at the hotel which can accommodate up to 200 delegates.
Picture of Bridge House Hotel, Reigate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
Great value hotel, we were upgraded from single to double at no extra cost, great air on. Really comfortable hotel with great staff especially the lady general manager(, think Louise). A little dated but I would definitely stay there again and recomend to friends.

Reviewed by
Carol Orpwood

From Chichester, England
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

avoid at all cost
Dirty room
blocked sink in bathroom
kettle not working
when you pull draw that houses the kettle bare wires showing
tried to charge for parking even when shown confirmation saying free parking on site
reception poor
no duty manager to deal with problems

Reviewed by
james b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good overnight stop
Enjoyed our stay at the Bridge House

Reviewed by
Les F

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable Business Hotel
I have stayed here a few times. The rooms are comfortable, but the single rooms are a bit dull. Hotel has fast broadband in the rooms which works well most of the time.
Room was really hot and although it has airconditioning it is centrally controlled and therefore limited use - it is either on or off and you cannot adjust the temperature from the room.
Staff are generally very friendly. Food is ok. Maintenance is not good, the phone in my room did not work, and was not fixed for the duration of my stay so I had to walk down to reception to ask for air con to be turned on, and again to tell them it did not come on.

Reviewed by
Anita B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
I was pleased with this hotel; good for the price and good location for my needs. Staff were friendly and gave good service. The disco downstairs was audible in the room, but didn't go on late, so didn't become an issue.

Reviewed by
T Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Comfortable, large room with good facilities. Quiet even though on a main road. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Jill S

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No hot food, no views and blocked drains
We had booked for 2 nights, left after 1. We arrived early afternoon and encountered a less than delightful aroma of sewage en-route to Reception. At this point we should have turned round and left..
Booked in and after a quick drink in the bar went to our room to do work. This is when we noticed that using the balcony to looks at " magnificent views overlooking Holmesdale Valley" as quoted on their website was not going to be possible due to tree growth, I doubt these veiws would be obtainable even from the top floor. We returned to the bar - pungent sewage smell still hanging arround - ordered to bottles of cider and had to ask for glasses, we were then told that the kitchen was closed and they were only serving sandwiches and a choice of white and brown!
The receptionist advised that there had been a major gas leak the previous week and as the manager was off thw work was carried out that day. She did however ring the nearest hotel so get us a room for the next night. We did recieve an email apologising for the closure the next day but too little, too late. Knocking £5-10 may have helped...

Reviewed by
Gary W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coleen (I think) was very helpful and friendly upon check in. Breakfast service girl was also very efficient and helpful too

Reviewed by
Jamie Carpenter

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
Booked a single room for two nights. Was surprised how expensive it was given the room had only a single bed with no cupboard hanging space. Hanging space available but right in my view when sitting down or sleeping. There are enough drawers for putting clothes away. The most disappointing thing is the wifi does not work in the room and only works in the lobby. This is not good for a single lady traveller. The hotel did give me a small discount when I complained about the lack of wifi in room. Ample parking space for my car. For that price I thought breakfast should be included. You can get B&B for that price at other places.

Reviewed by
Kui Holmes

From Lifton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price and excellent location
Price incorrect on departure but soon sorted out but may be worth checking the bill before paying as I noticed another customer making the same remark.

Reviewed by
John N

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next