No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridge House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Reigate Hill , Reigate, RH2 9RP
Perched high on Reigate Hill with commanding views, the Bridge House is on the A217, just a stone's throw from junction 8 of the M25. Ideally situated for both Gatwick and Heathrow Airports along with parking for over 100 cars.

All 39 rooms have just undergone a major refurbishment offering modern style with warmth and comfort. All rooms are air conditioned and spacious with large double beds and offer complementary broadband, flat screen TV with wide choice of TV and radio channels, pay to view movies and cosy duvets. All double rooms have balconies overlooking the valley. Single rooms and family rooms are also available.

The hotel restaurant at the Bridge House Hotel has a brand new menu offering a selection from The Bridge House Burger to locally sourced fillet steak. Menus are also available in the lounge or your bedroom if you prefer. . The comfortable hotel Lounge Bar offers the perfect place to enjoy a coffee, drink or cocktail in the evening.

Large stylish function suite is ideal for functions and weddings for up to 200 people. The hotel has excellent facilities for conferences, training courses, breakfast meetings and social functions. There is a choice of 3 large meeting rooms at the hotel which can accommodate up to 200 delegates.
Picture of Bridge House Hotel, Reigate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room.
Clean room.
Convenient.
Affordable.
Friendly Staff

Reviewed by
Pieter B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Upon arrival staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and tidy and only complaint has been about the bath not being cleaned properly as don't want to find other people's pubic hair left in there!!! Soon sorted with a rinse round but that shouldn't have to be done. Otherwise this is an excellent hotel and will happily stay there again. This was my 2nd stay there and I will be returning.

Reviewed by
Andy Pitts

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely warm welcome from Linda and the team. Helped to my room- an upgrade to an exectuve suite
Lovely room with balcony and everything that I needed to have a nice relaxing evening.
Clean and well maintained
Comfortable and convenient
Quality service too
No wi fi in room but not a problem- available in communal areas of the hotel
Had room service which was prompt. Meal was excellent my only criticism would be to the cover the meal so that it remains relatively hot when delivered to the guest
Will be pleased to book again
Thank you so much

Reviewed by
Carolyn S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a note
Breakfast on the first day was like warm but our waiter explained there was a big function on but apart from that we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Sandra W

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic property, easy access to M25
We were there as we attended a party locally, the receptionist on arrival was excellent, really chatty and helpful, with a great welcome experience.
Unfortunately, the same could not be said for the night receptionist when we returned, he was also the barman, we ordered some brandys and he poured the brandy into the measure, unfortunately, he did not fill the measure, I pointed this out and he argued it was full, then he poured the second (full measure) and tipped it into the glass, I showed him that the second was more full than the first and he said its not, I said, why dont you pour the first back into the measure, he then topped up the first to the same level without word. I gave him my room number and my name and I then returned to my seat with the glasses. He then called me across the bar to come back, when I did this, he asked me to sign; all in all a terrible evening nightcap experience due to attitude.
In the morning, the same receptionsit as when we arrived was there and was again lovely, she rememberered that we had been at a party and aslked us how it was, very personalble.
Suuch a shame that our evening was marred by one member of staff.
p.s. The room (number 32) was tired, both taps gave hot water only.

Reviewed by
David T

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Hotel doesn't look very inviting outside, but renovation of interior is excellent thus the large volume of work people on site means everything is in hand! It is really well located from the m25 and not too much traffic noise. Definitely happy to stay there again if price is as good!

Reviewed by
Brenda R

From Laugharne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable hotel at a reasonable price
Nothing to write home about. Room a little tired. Food OK.

Reviewed by
Stuart N

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky hotel. Friendly staff. Nice large rooms. Handy location. Breakfast ok. But full English had no choice as was brought in as wasn't a buffet.

Reviewed by
amanda p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
would highly recommend

Reviewed by
e tyley

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not worth 95 quid a night
Got 2 nights as on business in Reigate honestly roon wad not up to standard for the price paid in my eyes worth 40 at a push. Was paint and wallpaper peeling off the wall and window boards as well as a musty smell in corridor and room. Food was overpriced and do not ask for onion rings as £1.95 extra with meal and you get two of them. Breakfast not included as well in the price. Wont be staying again when back in the area. You live and learn

Reviewed by
R HILL

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next