No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridge House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Reigate Hill , Reigate, RH2 9RP
Perched high on Reigate Hill with commanding views, the Bridge House is on the A217, just a stone's throw from junction 8 of the M25. Ideally situated for both Gatwick and Heathrow Airports along with parking for over 100 cars.

All 39 rooms have just undergone a major refurbishment offering modern style with warmth and comfort. All rooms are air conditioned and spacious with large double beds and offer complementary broadband, flat screen TV with wide choice of TV and radio channels, pay to view movies and cosy duvets. All double rooms have balconies overlooking the valley. Single rooms and family rooms are also available.

The hotel restaurant at the Bridge House Hotel has a brand new menu offering a selection from The Bridge House Burger to locally sourced fillet steak. Menus are also available in the lounge or your bedroom if you prefer. . The comfortable hotel Lounge Bar offers the perfect place to enjoy a coffee, drink or cocktail in the evening.

Large stylish function suite is ideal for functions and weddings for up to 200 people. The hotel has excellent facilities for conferences, training courses, breakfast meetings and social functions. There is a choice of 3 large meeting rooms at the hotel which can accommodate up to 200 delegates.
Picture of Bridge House Hotel, Reigate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again...
Friendly staff, nice clean room with everything you need for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
S Howlett

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Room this time was a bit small and having the tea and coffee making equipment in a drawer meant I had to have it open when making tea - leaving NO room to get around at all. Bathroom was cold.

Reviewed by
Harriet M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Good value with great welcome from reception. Hotel and room were clean. Great for what we needed... Short stay close to Reigate. Previous guest comments about road noise are harsh... It is very faint. Thanks

Reviewed by
Tim B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was excellent with the room very comfy and clean. The only disappointment was the shower in my room. It was extremely weak and the shower head would not stay in the holder so I had to hold it whilst trying to wash my hair. Given the very low water pressure the whole process was rather long and difficult, which is not what I needed just before a long day at work. It was a shame as I was very pleased with the room and hotel otherwise.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bridge House stay
Hotel in need of some general maintenance, bathroom door would not shut, bedside light not working, general dusting would improve public areas.
Reception very friendly and helpful upon arrival, after explaining the purpose of our visit and requesting breakfast in our room as we had to leave before breakfast was served and requesting a 15 minute early delivery at 6.30am instead of 6.45am we where hopeful, unfortunately not, both our rooms where late in delivery 6.50am and 6.55am, our tray was missing a bread basket so had to share toast and croissant and no time to complain, we were then late leaving and than had to wait to be able to depart from the hotel due to traffic on the hill and so missing the train we were booked on, fortunately we made the family event just in time but stressed.

Reviewed by
Carol S

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
very efficient , clean and handy

Reviewed by
a kelly

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bridge house hotel a place for a good break.
For a start, I actually just needed a basic room to stay overnight after joining the dance party for my birthday held in the same hotel which gave me the advantage of no need to travel, bonus were : great discounted price, very helpful staffs, clean and comfy room, very good restaurant and breakfast menu and timing, and close to train stations and bus stop if public transport is an option.

Reviewed by
Grace J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our needs
We needed a place to stay to break a journey and the location just off the M25 was ideal. Can't comment on the food as we didn't use the restaurant or bar but the receptionist on arrival and leaving was helpful, friendly and genuine. Our room was clean and spacious and better equipped than many more expensive hotels we've stayed in and everything worked. The TV was much bigger than you normally get and in general fittings seemed of good quality. We're glad that we ignored a less than complimentary review about the exterior and age of the building- being January we decided against sitting out on the balcony.

Reviewed by
Tim K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bridge House Hotel
Room was a little dated

Reviewed by
S Standing

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and excellent freshly cooked breakfast
Reasonable nights stay. Room was clean, but a few issues on check in. Dirty glass, not enough towels in our room for 2 people sharing a double room, drinks spillage on bedside table hadn't been cleaned up properly, mattress was lumpy and the self-locking mechanism on the door wasn't easy to understand - not even the receptionist knew how it worked. Most issues were resolved quickly though. Would have been nice for the receptionist to explain how to find our rooms too. But the hotel was quiet and we got a pretty good nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked which was surprising considering it was only a 3 star.

Reviewed by
P Butterworth

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next