No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridge House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Reigate Hill , Reigate, RH2 9RP
Perched high on Reigate Hill with commanding views, the Bridge House is on the A217, just a stone's throw from junction 8 of the M25. Ideally situated for both Gatwick and Heathrow Airports along with parking for over 100 cars.

All 39 rooms have just undergone a major refurbishment offering modern style with warmth and comfort. All rooms are air conditioned and spacious with large double beds and offer complementary broadband, flat screen TV with wide choice of TV and radio channels, pay to view movies and cosy duvets. All double rooms have balconies overlooking the valley. Single rooms and family rooms are also available.

The hotel restaurant at the Bridge House Hotel has a brand new menu offering a selection from The Bridge House Burger to locally sourced fillet steak. Menus are also available in the lounge or your bedroom if you prefer. . The comfortable hotel Lounge Bar offers the perfect place to enjoy a coffee, drink or cocktail in the evening.

Large stylish function suite is ideal for functions and weddings for up to 200 people. The hotel has excellent facilities for conferences, training courses, breakfast meetings and social functions. There is a choice of 3 large meeting rooms at the hotel which can accommodate up to 200 delegates.
Picture of Bridge House Hotel, Reigate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
I was pleased with this hotel; good for the price and good location for my needs. Staff were friendly and gave good service. The disco downstairs was audible in the room, but didn't go on late, so didn't become an issue.

Reviewed by
T Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Comfortable, large room with good facilities. Quiet even though on a main road. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Jill S

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No hot food, no views and blocked drains
We had booked for 2 nights, left after 1. We arrived early afternoon and encountered a less than delightful aroma of sewage en-route to Reception. At this point we should have turned round and left..
Booked in and after a quick drink in the bar went to our room to do work. This is when we noticed that using the balcony to looks at " magnificent views overlooking Holmesdale Valley" as quoted on their website was not going to be possible due to tree growth, I doubt these veiws would be obtainable even from the top floor. We returned to the bar - pungent sewage smell still hanging arround - ordered to bottles of cider and had to ask for glasses, we were then told that the kitchen was closed and they were only serving sandwiches and a choice of white and brown!
The receptionist advised that there had been a major gas leak the previous week and as the manager was off thw work was carried out that day. She did however ring the nearest hotel so get us a room for the next night. We did recieve an email apologising for the closure the next day but too little, too late. Knocking £5-10 may have helped...

Reviewed by
Gary W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coleen (I think) was very helpful and friendly upon check in. Breakfast service girl was also very efficient and helpful too

Reviewed by
Jamie Carpenter

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
Booked a single room for two nights. Was surprised how expensive it was given the room had only a single bed with no cupboard hanging space. Hanging space available but right in my view when sitting down or sleeping. There are enough drawers for putting clothes away. The most disappointing thing is the wifi does not work in the room and only works in the lobby. This is not good for a single lady traveller. The hotel did give me a small discount when I complained about the lack of wifi in room. Ample parking space for my car. For that price I thought breakfast should be included. You can get B&B for that price at other places.

Reviewed by
Kui Holmes

From Lifton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price and excellent location
Price incorrect on departure but soon sorted out but may be worth checking the bill before paying as I noticed another customer making the same remark.

Reviewed by
John N

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit noisy but otherwise ok
Road noise a real issue - try and get a room that does not face the road. Other than that, reception area/bar very nice and staff very helpful. Carpet in bedroom needed replacing due to stains but otherwise everything very clean - good quality bathroom fittings.

Reviewed by
paul m

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb...
This hotel is very nice indeed. This was my second stay and I had no complaints. Free Broadband in the room was super fast. Rooms was clean, spacious and plenty of tea/coffee to drink. Would recommend in an instant. I just realised I rated it 1 before in error - A rating of 1 should mean best, who designed this site? The customer service is great here as well.

Reviewed by
a duffield

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice indeed
This hotel is very nice indeed. This was my first stay and I had no complaints. Free Broadband in the room was super fast. Rooms was clean, spacious and plenty of tea/coffee to drink. Would recommend in an instant.

Reviewed by
a duffield

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay.
I arrived quite late and was given a good welcome, my room was large,( I always book a double room as I like space). Bed was comfortable only complaint is that the pillows need remewing as there were a bit flat. Extra towles were in your room should you need them which I thought was a good idea.
Breakfast was good, I had baccon scambled eggs, toast and coffee. There was cereals,fresh fruit and plenty to choose from.

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From Chatteris, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next