You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Russ Hill Hotel

3

Charlwood nr Gatwick Airport, Charlwood, RH6 0EL

Price From 111.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (107)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark Hardiman

  • July 2016

The room were no better than a hostel !!!!!!!

We will never stay there again and we certainly won't be recommending it.

  • Martin Stear

  • July 2016

Great stay

I stayed for one night bed was comfortable breakfast was buffet styikso was self service great selection of hot and cold staff were triedly and very helpful and the bathroom was en suite with both shower and bath

  • alan nolan

  • June 2016

I arrived they the hotel did not have my booking, it took over an hour to get my key room.

I was on a business trip and the wifi only worked in the reception area which when you are trying to do work is not ideal. The food was awful and I ate elsewhere after eating there on the first night

  • Bradley Cornwell

  • May 2016

Average.

Very basic room, staff were friendly enough.

We didn't stay long it was a flying visit but the hotel decor was very old and the room was small. It was good enough for what we needed but wouldn't want to stay there for anything more than just a flying visit.

  • F Mckenzie

  • May 2016

Russ Hill Hotel

The gent on the check in desk was by far one of the best i've encounted.

Friendly, approachable and goes out of his way.

  • P Gill

  • May 2016

photoshopped refugee hotel

The photo is photoshopped .

They must have worked hard on it. It's actually quite scruffy and nothing like the photo. You'll be greated by about 12 young refugee men that loiter around the entrance using the free wifi.. I don't have a problem with refugees but you should be aware that there also many families living there. Although I did see two other guests.

  • Tony Chappell

  • May 2016

A really friendly hotel with very helpful staff

Will definitely use this hotel again

  • C Poole

  • April 2016

Russ Hill Hotel

Lovely hotel, very peaceful despite being on Gatwicks doorstep.

My only real criticism would be that, the hotel is in looking tired and in need of a refurbishment. Lovely stay anyway

  • garry l

  • April 2016

Immigration hotel

This hotel has sadly started being used for immigration holding centre and full of young men aged approx.

18 - 28.........very intimidating

  • Michelle B

  • April 2016

Awful

If you are looking for somewhere dirty, cheap and intimidating then this is the perfect place.

Although it is easily accessible for Gatwick airport, I would never recommend anyone to stay here. I will never return here!