Reviews - Gainsborough Lodge



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (46)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Thomas Jenholt

  • September 2015

Gainsborough Lodge

Gainsborough Lodge

  • Magdalena G

  • August 2015

Good value for a short stay

Very basic accommodation, but comfortable bed and refurbished bathroom made it ok.

OK if you need an accommodation close to the airport

  • S Garraway

  • July 2015

Great family friendly

Very clean.

  • leslie t

  • May 2015

value for money

As a solo business traveller I look for price where value for money if offered.

The accommodation offers clean spacious ensuite in a warm environment and a comfortable quiet nights sleep on site parking is a bonus. If you want all this then look no further.

  • john s

  • April 2015

good location and people

good room and great staff just annoyed i could not sleep well as room above us seemed like they were awake all night moving furniture or walking about aimlessly...creaking floors but nice hotel pity charge for carpark was not advertised online (£4 a night)

  • Mike Booth

  • March 2015

excellent value for money

Clean, cheap, convenient for gatwick, parking on site, easy reach of the shops, pubs and restaurants of Horley, good bathroom, comfortable bed, could open the window, all in all a very good deal.

  • L Krasteva-Sedmakova

  • March 2015

It was quite, clean, very clean and cozy.

Thank you.

  • V Russell-Robbins

  • January 2015

Gainsborough Lodge

I just stayed here before getting an early flight to Gatwick.

Not sure I would use it for anymore than a quick stop. A bit souless and no bath. Still it was very clean and transfer to airport was timely and only £5.

  • Linda S

  • December 2014

A pleasant and convenient stay

Situated only a few minutes from Gatwick airport, this guest house provided a suitable room for a reasonable price with no frills.

The breakfast was prepared to order or DIY for cold food. There were minor criticisms (such as no sink plug) but nothing major. Walking distance to restaurants and takeaways.

  • Mark M

  • November 2014

Adequate but don't forget about the £4 parking charge for overnight

Room was clean but furniture and carpet had seen better days.

Breakfast served till 08.45 and was fine but small. As in the title £4 for overnight parking added to bill when arrived I think is a little steep.