Reviews - Gainsborough Lodge

3

39 MASSETTS ROAD, HORLEY, RH6 7DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Thomas C

  • February 2016

Bed and Breakfast

Room and service were reasonable for price, breakfast was fine.

  • Grace Charge

  • October 2015

I was told that I had payed for bed and breakfast but I was charged £4.00 for a coffee and a small cake.

Lost my purse in the place never to be found.

  • Thomas Jenholt

  • September 2015

Gainsborough Lodge

Gainsborough Lodge

  • Magdalena G

  • August 2015

Good value for a short stay

Very basic accommodation, but comfortable bed and refurbished bathroom made it ok.

OK if you need an accommodation close to the airport

  • S Garraway

  • July 2015

Great family friendly

Very clean.

  • leslie t

  • May 2015

value for money

As a solo business traveller I look for price where value for money if offered.

The accommodation offers clean spacious ensuite in a warm environment and a comfortable quiet nights sleep on site parking is a bonus. If you want all this then look no further.

  • john s

  • April 2015

good location and people

good room and great staff just annoyed i could not sleep well as room above us seemed like they were awake all night moving furniture or walking about aimlessly...creaking floors but nice hotel pity charge for carpark was not advertised online (£4 a night)

  • Mike Booth

  • March 2015

excellent value for money

Clean, cheap, convenient for gatwick, parking on site, easy reach of the shops, pubs and restaurants of Horley, good bathroom, comfortable bed, could open the window, all in all a very good deal.

  • L Krasteva-Sedmakova

  • March 2015

It was quite, clean, very clean and cozy.

Thank you.

  • V Russell-Robbins

  • January 2015

Gainsborough Lodge

I just stayed here before getting an early flight to Gatwick.

Not sure I would use it for anymore than a quick stop. A bit souless and no bath. Still it was very clean and transfer to airport was timely and only £5.