Reviews - Hotel 55


55 Hanger Lane, North Ealing, London, W5 3HL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Mackenzie

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel - great staff

The hotel was lovely, clean, the room was nicely decorated.

The window opened - so good. The shower was powerful (which I like) and didn't leak. The staff were very friendly and helpful, too. Great place, I'd stay again.

  • s boyce

  • February 2015

Hotel 55

Excellent value for money.

Will be staying again.

  • N B

  • December 2014

Very comfortable and reasonably priced accomodation.

Enjoyed the food at the [onsite] Japanese restaurant. Great breakfast. Very handy for the Piccadilly line. Parking at the NCP car park, around the corner is straightforward.

  • Andrew g

  • November 2014

Hotel 55 Ealing, London

Stayed for four nights, nice funky hotel.

limited parking but North Ealing tube is only £4 per day. Ther seems to be some construction work under way but it didn't bother me at all. Some noise from the Hanger Lane duel carriageway if you're a very light sleeper then this could be an issue. Recommend the Zeera indian restaurant nearby for a change of sceneary.

  • Robert R

  • November 2014

Would use again

The hotel is very nicely decorated and has a Japanese restaurant inside that looked excellent although we didn't use it as we already had other arrangements.

The staff were enthusiastic and friendly and the rooms were clean and smart and cosy. The rooms weren't very spacious but had everything we needed and were ideal for us. We stayed here to go to an event at Wembley and we would definitely stay here again

  • t ashbourne

  • May 2014

clean and value for money

very good hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.

underground situated behind hotel so very handy. good pub greystoke close by with good value bar food. room 201 has low ceilings so wouldnt want that room again as we banged our heads several times. bed was comfortable and room was clean and quality toiletries are provided. good value for money and would stay again.

  • Dawn O

  • May 2014

a gem!

Customer service was exceptional, it was a warm welcome.

A characterful place to stay and decor and furnishings were beautiful throughout the hotel. My room was large and beautifully decorated too. The main issue for me was that the lighting in my room was decorative rather than practical, I more or less had to work at my desk in the dark, which is fine if you are using a PC, but I would have preferred better lighting. My room was at the front of the hotel so it isn't for light sleepers it is on the main road afterall!

  • Hayley M

  • April 2014

Very impressed with this hotel.

I had originally been booked into a slightly cheaper place. It was definitely worth the extra money. Obvious that they take a lot of care to customer experience. A great stay. The guy on reception was particularly pleasant and helpful. Thank you.

  • l hulley

  • March 2014


Bed wasn't orthopaedic as advertised .

Only free parking for 4 cars !!. Not overly clean esp. Bathroom .

  • G Logan

  • March 2014

Lovely boutique hotel

Staff were very nice, room lovely, Japanese restaurant very expensive, only ate there once as it was too expensive.