Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich A102(M)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich A102(M)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BUGSBY WAY,GREENWICH, LONDON, SE10 0GD
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich offers comfortable, modern accommodation just a 15-minute walk from the O2 Arena, North Greenwich tube station and the Emirates Airline cable car, which offers direct connections to Docklands and ExCel.

Each of our modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, a 32-inch flat screen TV, en suite shower room and tea and coffee making facilities. The
room price also includes free breakfast buffet, offering a range of continental-style and hot options.

Evening meals are served in the informal lounge, where guests can also find the licensed bar, vending facilities and our Reception. The hotel also has meeting facilities and car parking is available (fee applies).

Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel(charges apply, £5 per 24 hours).
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich A102(M), LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
good location for the city and the O2 . Car parking was a bonus too.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel. Friendly staff
Always enjoy my stay at this hotel

Reviewed by
L Lynch

From Barking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for Money
Exactly as the title states. Getting to the hotel by car can be a real pain. Everything is great until you hit the Blackwall tunnel then it can take anywhere up to 35 minutes from 1 side of the tunnel to reaching the hotel and to be fair you can't blame the hotel for the hold up. Onsite parking is provided at a cost of £7 per night which is reasonable. That aside very friendly & courteous staff who help and provide all you need from the moment you arrive to the point you depart. Our room exceeded our expectations for what we paid and had a pretty decent en suite. Comfy bed and Freeview TV to watch the news in the morning before breakfast and coffee making facilities are provided if you so desire. The only real gripe I had with the hotel (and this is probably my wife & I being picky eat. The bar is cheap in comparison to some places in the capital All areas of the hotel have Wifi but you do have to sign up for Wifi although there is a free day by day package for those occassional browsers along with subscriptions for the business bods of this world. The East corner of the hotel provides a fantastic view of the O2 Arena which along with Greenwich North Bus & Underground Stations is literally a 8-10 minute walk. There is a bus that goes there but you still have to walk a couple of minutes to the stop which is then not really cost effective. Next to the Arena you will find the Emirates Sky Lift which is an alternative way to get to the City instead of taking the Tube or bus. Take the cable over the Thames,then take the DLR into Tower Hill. The cable is worth the experience alone. All in all our experience of this hotel was great and we have deecided we shall being staying here next time we visit.

Reviewed by
Darren Matthews

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London by Car
just a typical standard group type hotel where your just a number

Reviewed by
Raymond M

From Strathaven, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the O2!
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as we were going to watch Monty Python - perfect location and easy walking distance which was a dream when everyone else was flocking to the tube, coaches, taxis and car park! We just sauntered off and strolled back!
The hotel is a great place to crash but don't expect luxury - the bathroom was a basic wet room with shower curtain and I hate to say it but the bed was really uncomfortable! The mattress was quite thin and hard, and the pillows were too thick to have two but too thin for just one. Wel longed for our bed at home! :(
Nonetheless I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again for events at the O2 purely for how conveniently located it is. The communal areas are really well presented and the staff were polite - the breakfast was basic, but not bad at all (and free!). Air com in the room was lovely, loads of parking spaces and we could see Canary Wharf etc. from our window which was nice!

ManagementResponse

Dear C Little, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Little

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
James H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

felt like a 5star hotel
Proximity to the o2 and underground was fantastic. Staff couldn't do enough for us, allowed to check in early and quickly. Fantastic stay. Would use this again anytime we visit the o2

Reviewed by
steph deacon

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for the O2 so convenient and accessable

Reviewed by
Christine R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking
You have to pay car park fees as well which I don't you should if a paying customer

ManagementResponse

Dear David T, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We're sorry you were not satisfied with our parking policy. We have taken note of your feedback for review and for future improvements. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
David T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
We only stayed for one Saturday night whllst visiting family members in London but during our short stay we found the service was excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable. All members of staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate and very tasty. Our only gripe, if we want to be picky, was that the picture colour on the television was far too pale and needed adjusting, but it was a very small problem. On the whole we enjoyed our stay very much. This was our second visit to this Hotel.and we shall certainly keep returning,.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next