No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Little Foxes Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Charlwood Rd, , , Crawley, RH11 0JY
Little Foxes is a Gatwick bed and breakfast superbly located for easy access to the airport or to Crawley and the surrounding area. The hotel stands alone in its own unique, rural setting, surrounded on three sides by woodland. For anyone working in the Gatwick or Crawley area, or for holidaymakers wishing to stay overnight before going on holiday or when arriving back, this is the ideal Gatwick bed and breakfast hotel. Our new bar is now open and gives you the opportunity to unwind or celebrate with a refreshing drink! Just because you're on a budget doesn't mean you have to compromise on quality and comfort. Little Foxes is set well back from the road and flanked on three sides by woodland. All our rooms have en-suite shower rooms and are complete with fresh bath sheets and hand towel, shampoo and conditioner, soap, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, a remote control TV and a radio alarm clock. All our windows open fully. For your added comfort and convenience we supply bath sheets in our rooms as opposed to standard bath towels. These are considerably bigger than regular bath towels and offer that added touch of luxury. We offer secure, on-site Gatwick Parking. Our transfer service is operated by a great value, reliable local taxi firm. Our receptionist will be happy to book your taxi for you.
Picture of Little Foxes Hotel, Crawley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Foxes Hotel
Very friendly and helpful stayed here three times now and will stay again.

Reviewed by
leah james-hardman

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single Night Visit
Quiet, secluded, Value for money twin room with brill breakfast

Reviewed by
J Wiggan

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would recommend this hotel. It is excellent and good value for money.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights B&B as I was visiting friends in Surrey before returning to Somerset. It met all my expectations regarding cleanliness, quality and value for money and more. As a single traveller I was put at ease. Staff friendliness and professionalism made my stay pleasurable and the environment, which included a pleasant lounge area with views, added to this. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel whether for B&B purposes or flying from Gatwick. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

Reviewed by
Dawn B

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay only
Good communication prior to arrival as we were going to be late checking in. Parking was easy. Greeted by Geraldine and shown round, then to our room, which was a bit dated but quite pleasant.
Warm and comfortable as Autumn set in that night! Very handy for airport anyway.

Reviewed by
P Fox

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little retreat
Lovely find. Lady on reception was so welcoming and upgraded us to family room as we wanted a double bed. Such a quiet and relaxing place although close to the airport, I actually enjoyed watching the planes. Can't fault this place and would love to visit again.

Reviewed by
K Rogers

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stop on long journey to famliy reunion elsewhere
Very impressed. Staff very welcoming and gave me excellent directions by phone when I got lost locally! !Room very pleasant & glad to be able to have window open. In a lovely situation, great to be able to walk round 2 fields by woodland for relaxation - would be great before or after long flights too as so near to Gatwick with loads of parking space. Have already recommended to friends and would definitely stay again if in area.

Reviewed by
christine b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lifeless hotel
Lifeless run down house come hotel in the middle of a field ..give this place a wide bearth

Reviewed by
carl l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Disappointing stay
This accommodation is advertised as a bed and breakfast establishment but does not provide breakfast unless you pay an extra £5 each. When I questioned this I was told the room was cheaper because many guests did not require breakfast as they were making early starts. I do not think £50 a night was a cheap option.
The room was run down, had coffee stains over the wall, the furniture was falling apart and I thought it was dirty. Th e shower was tiny did not have much power and was dirty. The only thing that matched up to the description were the bath towels which were soft and large.

Reviewed by
I Rasmussen

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great clean room bed was comfy and sleep great.
Nice clean room sleep was great even with airport close. Value for money.

Reviewed by
J Abdul

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable night at a bargain price
We had a comfortable night and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Only slight problrm was that the booking said to check in at 14:00 but there was no one there until about 14:15.

Reviewed by
G Armstrong

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next