Reviews - Little Foxes Hotel


Charlwood Rd, ,, Crawley, RH11 0JY

Price From 114.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark P

  • July 2015

Budget airport hotel

This is a satisfactory budget hotel near to the airport.

It is on the flight path but once the flights stop there really no sound at all to disturb. Rooms are dated, and the shower was a challenge, but then you get what you pay for. They only do snacks but the food a the Royal Oak a short drive away is excellent pub food.

  • C W

  • April 2015

Very poor, I won't be back, not what was advertised!!!

A very basic room in a poorly converted stable (literally) outside the main building that stank of damp, and nothing like what was advertised.

It would have made a good garden store and is being mis-sold as a 'hotel' room. I presume the rooms in the main house are better. Breakfast, added to the bill when you arrive, was just food straight from the freezer, inadequately thawed and poorly prepared by a staff member too busy talking on her phone to prepare it correctly; it was subsequently not eaten.

This should feature on a TV documentary, it's run down, badly managed and needs a complete overhaul. My experience was shocking and I wouldn't return if you paid me.

  • C hall

  • April 2015

Friendly welcome and my friends dropping me off were welcomed to stay for a cup of tea.

Only minor hitch was checking out, couldn't find anyone to check out with despite calling out, there was a lot of talk coming from the kitchen, I work on ships and the language coming from there would make a sailor blush!

  • Roger A

  • March 2015

Disappointing Accomodation

No glass (even plastic) provided, no towel rail, no suitcase rests, (except for floor), sink that glugged and sang loudly for 10 minutes after each use, We were in quiet annexe (so we were told on arrival!!!) next to smoking area (not sure if official but we did see people using it), cars crunching on gravel, guest on mobile very loudly well before 6 am outside (got up & asked him to move away but too late to get back to sleep, maybe a QUIET notice could be displayed) - would have been quieter in main building with cases being pulled along passages.

The sound of aircraft was not sufficient to disturb. One good thing was that the bed was very comfortable but would have been better with a duvet that covered the edge of the bed before use. Local info leaflets would have been appreciated.

  • Donna S

  • December 2014

Great friendly value for money hotel

Friendly efficient welcome at reception.

Room spacious and clean. Fantastic breakfast. Good location for Gatwick airport. Superb value for money and highly recommended.

  • leah james-hardman

  • November 2014

Little Foxes Hotel

Very friendly and helpful stayed here three times now and will stay again.

  • J Wiggan

  • November 2014

Single Night Visit

Quiet, secluded, Value for money twin room with brill breakfast

  • Dawn B

  • October 2014

I would recommend this hotel. It is excellent and good value for money.

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights B&B as I was visiting friends in Surrey before returning to Somerset.

It met all my expectations regarding cleanliness, quality and value for money and more. As a single traveller I was put at ease. Staff friendliness and professionalism made my stay pleasurable and the environment, which included a pleasant lounge area with views, added to this. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel whether for B&B purposes or flying from Gatwick. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

  • P Fox

  • October 2014

Short stay only

Good communication prior to arrival as we were going to be late checking in.

Parking was easy. Greeted by Geraldine and shown round, then to our room, which was a bit dated but quite pleasant. Warm and comfortable as Autumn set in that night. Very handy for airport anyway.

  • carl l

  • September 2014

lifeless hotel

Lifeless run down house come hotel in the middle of a field ..give this place a wide bearth