No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Little Foxes Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Charlwood Rd, , , Crawley, RH11 0JY
Little Foxes is a Gatwick bed and breakfast superbly located for easy access to the airport or to Crawley and the surrounding area. The hotel stands alone in its own unique, rural setting, surrounded on three sides by woodland. For anyone working in the Gatwick or Crawley area, or for holidaymakers wishing to stay overnight before going on holiday or when arriving back, this is the ideal Gatwick bed and breakfast hotel. Our new bar is now open and gives you the opportunity to unwind or celebrate with a refreshing drink! Just because you're on a budget doesn't mean you have to compromise on quality and comfort. Little Foxes is set well back from the road and flanked on three sides by woodland. All our rooms have en-suite shower rooms and are complete with fresh bath sheets and hand towel, shampoo and conditioner, soap, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, a remote control TV and a radio alarm clock. All our windows open fully. For your added comfort and convenience we supply bath sheets in our rooms as opposed to standard bath towels. These are considerably bigger than regular bath towels and offer that added touch of luxury. We offer secure, on-site Gatwick Parking. Our transfer service is operated by a great value, reliable local taxi firm. Our receptionist will be happy to book your taxi for you.
Picture of Little Foxes Hotel, Crawley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stop on long journey to famliy reunion elsewhere
Very impressed. Staff very welcoming and gave me excellent directions by phone when I got lost locally! !Room very pleasant & glad to be able to have window open. In a lovely situation, great to be able to walk round 2 fields by woodland for relaxation - would be great before or after long flights too as so near to Gatwick with loads of parking space. Have already recommended to friends and would definitely stay again if in area.

Reviewed by
christine b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Disappointing stay
This accommodation is advertised as a bed and breakfast establishment but does not provide breakfast unless you pay an extra £5 each. When I questioned this I was told the room was cheaper because many guests did not require breakfast as they were making early starts. I do not think £50 a night was a cheap option.
The room was run down, had coffee stains over the wall, the furniture was falling apart and I thought it was dirty. Th e shower was tiny did not have much power and was dirty. The only thing that matched up to the description were the bath towels which were soft and large.

Reviewed by
I Rasmussen

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great clean room bed was comfy and sleep great.
Nice clean room sleep was great even with airport close. Value for money.

Reviewed by
J Abdul

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable night at a bargain price
We had a comfortable night and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Only slight problrm was that the booking said to check in at 14:00 but there was no one there until about 14:15.

Reviewed by
G Armstrong

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 NIGHT STAY
Great place , warm & clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Situated in a good location with good access to Gatwick and local amenities. I would recommend and stay there again.

Reviewed by
nadine mcmurray

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfy accomodation at a realistic price
My friend and I were on our way to Gatwick airport and decided a b&b would be a time saver as we had to travel from Gloucester.There was a pub nearby which cooked really scrumptious food and helped with directions to our b&b which on arrival we were given a warm welcome and shown to our room which was clean and comfortable. I would have liked a bar to have my first holiday taster and the nearest was at a dark stretch of road and it was raining so we made do with a cuppa. Def stay there again, good value and convenient.

Reviewed by
Linda West

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem
What a delightful little B&B Hotel this is.
Reception is from about 3:00pm until late at night.
Reception is welcoming and adequate. We stayed overnight before departure from Gatwick Airport the next day. They will order your Taxi and arrange a pick up at the Airport upon your return.
Room was in main building and delightfully warm. Beds really comfortable and decent shower etc. We paid £5.00 each extra and had a continental Breakfast as much as you wanted,.
I must say we thought the staff, B&B and everything was truly excellent value for money and just what we needed for our overnight stay. Will book again and again.

Reviewed by
Trevor Bevan

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After arriving into uk on a bitterly cold evening we were welcomed into a lovely warm reception then to our lovely warm spotlessly clean room. After a good nights sleep we had the biggest very tasty hot breakfast .... Will definitely use this small "hotel in the woods" again !!

Reviewed by
D Winskill

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sent one night at Little Foxes Hotel, very comfortable beds and facilities. Reception booked a taxi for us to get to Gatwick for 3am and my car was looked after and ready when I got back.

Reviewed by
Lilian M

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying experience
It was exceptionally good value
The fact that the heating did not initially work was compensated for by a very willing member of the night staff to try to assist and by providing extra blankets
Breakfast by 9am was unreasonable and vacating by 10am also unreasonable

Reviewed by
Nicholas B

From Berkhamsted, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next