Reviews - ibis Styles London Croydon


585 589 London Road, Thornton Heath, London, LONDON, CR7 6AY

Price From 224.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (32)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elaine Duffus

  • August 2015

Lovely hotel and family friendly!!!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ibis hotel.

It was really nice, clean and had a lovely funky look to the room too. Beds were comfy and warm and the breakfast was good too. We definetly would stay here again and having free wifi during our stay was an added bonus too. Thank you so much!!. The Duffus family!!😊

  • John R

  • April 2015

Was moved to Queen's Hotel at very short notice.

This was further from my destination and was a generally poor quality Hotel

  • Robert H

  • October 2014

Value Package

Good, clean room with a decent bed and good inclusive facilities.

Tea and Coffee making and Free WI-FI with the addition of free tea and coffee in the bar area all day. Good en-suite with toiletries provided fitted in the shower and at the side of the wash basin. Always pleasant, well mannered staff who provide first class customer service without fuss.

  • s conroy

  • October 2014

nice hotel the food was very good value and freshly cooked to order, the staff where very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean.

  • Steve P

  • October 2014


One of the worst nights sleep I have ever had, noisy people next door (in fairness the hotel people tried to sort out and eventually I moved rooms half way though the night), wafer thin walls, uncomfortably hot rooms, no hot water in the shower in the morning - an experience I will not be repeating.

  • James H

  • September 2014

nice hotel

No bad points

  • Pamela S

  • August 2014

ideal location but very basic

the staff were incredibly helpful and made my experience very pleasant.

The room however was not as clean as I expected and the bed was very uncomfortable and worn. The rooms are very basic but the location was ideal as I was attending the hospital across the road.

  • Philip S

  • August 2014

Friendly Staff, Good Service

Quick efficient book in, Room clean & comfortable, Happy hour well received.

Food ordered at the bar was reasonalby priced and well cooked. Staff all friendly. I would happily stay at The Ibis again.

  • carl l

  • August 2014

everything ok apart from the hallways which carries sound and if you have a family next door like i did, that likes to slam doors, running up and down the hall, expect an early wake up call.

  • Gareth E

  • July 2014

Strange Hotel. Mixed Experience

Good points - asked two things of staff, to bring an iron/ironing board, and to order me a taxi.

Both done efficiently. Room had air con - a godsend on such a warm, humid day. Not so good points - despite being a lone traveler I was allocated a room with 3 beds lined up together. Hence what would have been a decent size room felt really crowded, with no room to move. Hotel was like a rabbit warren and my room (117) had a 30 ft high wall just 2 feet from the window, so no view at all and little natural light. Breakfast area was like a school canteen with brightly coloured tables in a row. No sign of a 'restaurant', just a small bar with a few tables. The bright, modern reception area gave way to a dated series of corridors and rooms. Not somewhere I would rush back to I'm afraid.