No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Springwood Guest House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
58 Massetts Road , Gatwick, RH6 7DS
Springwood Guest House is superbly located just minutes from Gatwick Airport although not in the flight path. Ideal for overnight accommodation and holiday parking. Free transfers to and from Gatwick Airport. (07:00 - 20:00) by arrangement . Set in a tree lined road, only five minutes walk to shops restaurants and lovely 16th century pub. Five minute walk to Horley BR with frequent direct service to London (40 minutes).

Springwood is an elegant Edwardian house decorated with many orginal Art Deco pieces. Comfortable reception lounge available to guests with free wi-fi and online PC.

Lee & Sue look forward to welcoming you for a comfortable stay. Why not check in and chill out at Springwood and let us get you to the Airport on time.

PLEASE NOTE OVERNIGHT AND HOLIDAY PARKING IS AVAILABLE ASK FOR DETAILS. Early check-in prior 14.00 please add GBP £10.00 per room.
PLEASE ADVISE US OF YOUR ARRIVAL TIME WHEN BOOKING ACCOMMODATION AT SPRINGWOOD. Many thanks in advance.

Late check-out past 10.00am up until 11.30.am. please add GBP 10.00 per room.

Please note in the event of cancellation a10% administration fee will be deducted from your original deposit, if outside the 48 hours cancellation period.
Picture of Springwood Guest House, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
We were greeted by friendly staff who made us very welcome and fully explained the accommodation, airport transfers there and back plus the car parking while we were away.
The room was much larger than we expected and bathroom obviously improved to a very high standard. Breakfast while simple was adequate and service was with a smile. Airport transfers were quick and efficient both on taking and returning. Our car was parked in the grounds and no problems. The local arae is very pleasant with decent pubs for evening food if needed close by. Will definitely stay again if we need to depart from Gatwick in future.

Reviewed by
Rory Pritchard

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in all aspects great value for money very good restaurants within walking distance we went to the recommended restaurant and received 10% discount really enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Christopher Bentley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thanks multi tasking Sue
Stayed one night before flying out from Gatwick. Good room, great shower. Breakfast was as good as could be expected as we had to get to the airport early so 6am rise.
Great free taxi service at 7am to the airport by Sue

Reviewed by
Jane B

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accomodation
Very pleased with this hotel, plenty of places to eat nearby.

Reviewed by
steven dickinson

From crediton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character & Charm
Both the venue and the very welcoming landlady were a great start to our holiday. Breakfast with homemade jams was especially appreciated. Thank you

Reviewed by
Anne Lashmar

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extreme noisy
Have stayed there for one night, and I know will not do it once again. Couldn't sleep at all through whole night due to noise coming from the ceiling?
Decided to sleep there to be relaxed and refreshed before my long flight - but didn't sleep at all.

Reviewed by
Beata S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gatwick stopover
This accommodation was fine however it would be much more welcoming to have an open door rather than a locked one.
The parking is a great idea and the service was designed to assist the guest as much as possible. The offer of a brolly too was great.
After a very long journey it is hard to motivate yourself to walk to the nearest restaurant but I am sure without the rain and not being so tired, this might have been a fun experience

Reviewed by
hilary mosedale

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap parking

Reviewed by
L Boon

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

guest house
very nice guest house clean and friendly

Reviewed by
karen h

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Supeb best guest house in Horley ive stayed in and ive stayed in most of them.
Wont hesitate to book here again lovely clean guest house friendly staff breakfast very good. Thanks again will definately return.

Reviewed by
john main

From Blackwood, England
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next