No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shalimar Hotel

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
215-223 STAINES ROAD , HOUNSLOW, TW3 3JJ
Arjun Hotels Ltd proudly presents Shalimar Hotel - a acquired family run business providing good friendly accommodation at very affordable B&B prices.

The Hotel hosts 45 en-suite rooms, Conference facility & Banqueting Hall. All rooms are tastefully decorated and are all en-suite with shower facilities. The rooms have all the basic amenties that are required and the hotel also has free Wi -Fi. There is free customer car parking and off street parking is also available in the evenings.

We are conveniently located near Hounslow town shopping centre which covers the same distance to London’s underground station (Piccadilly line).

The hotel also has a delightful breakfast area which incorporates bar facilities (for private functions only) and leads to the conservatory and garden.

Picture of Shalimar Hotel, HOUNSLOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic, but fine for our overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Dale H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean, breakfast very good, hotel staff very pleasant, value for money & yes I would stay again
From the reviews that I read before I book this hotel it was very much as I expected.

Reviewed by
J Cook

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
The hotel was in need of repair and abit of paint but the room was clean and the food was nice.. The staff were friendly and polite. I would stay again

Reviewed by
alan l

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport collection
The room was as stated on website and was clean and had all that you would expect, even a fridge.

Reviewed by
John K

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night sleep
An ok place to sleep for a night. Very nice welcome and a good english breakfast.

Reviewed by
Marit L

From Oslo, Norway
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fair
hotel good value for money. Spoilt by loud music every night until 12 oclock and then rowdy after that round the hotel.making sleep difficult

Reviewed by
J Whitby

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room needed a repair and makeover
our room was in poor state, needed repairs and a make over even the beds had dips in them ,especially one of the singles.

Reviewed by
m dickson

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs a good de gunge
Most work that has been carried out there ie maintenance and decorating has been finished to a very low standard looks ok from out side. It needs a better air con system throughout. My pillow was Brown inside the pillow case
They need to spend more time and care with attention to detail

Reviewed by
Jamie P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The whole place was very run down, old with thread bare, I'll fitting carpets. The stairs unsafe
Very noisy with very busy main road outside and very low aircraft coming in too land.

Reviewed by
Michael Peak

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money accommodation
For business travel on a budget, this was a very adequate hotel. The staff were friendly. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was OK. My guess this is a family business, all working hard to improve the standing of the hotel and I wish them the very best of luck whilst thanking them for their hospitality during our stay. If I am in the area again, then I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Giles S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next