No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Apex City of London

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1 Seething Lane, London, EC3N 4AX
Apex City of London Hotel is a luxury 4 star hotel, located in the heart of the City, minutes from Tower Bridge making it convenient for the business district as well as for tourist landmarks like Tower of London or St Paul’s Cathedral and Tate Modern. The hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride from London City Airport and is only a short ride on the DLR to the 02 Arena. Tower Hill and Aldgate are the closest London Underground stations to the hotel just a few minutes walk.

The hotel has 179 stylish en-suite bedrooms, some with private terrace; Free Wi-Fi, and local calls, complimentary Elemis luxury toiletries; complimentary bottled water and tea/coffee, widescreen LCD TVs with digital channels including Sky Sports.

Guests can dine at the award-winning Addendum Bar and Restaurant, serving modern cuisine in glamorous surroundings.

This deluxe hotel has 2 conference suites and a Techno Gym featuring cardio and weight equipment

Picture of Apex City of London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel to return to
Very central with clean spacious rooms, a very comfortable bar and lounge serving both tapas type snacks as well as full meals. Staff more than welcoming. Very near tower hill tube station and other attractions. Will def return

Reviewed by
Jo Adde

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Really enjoyed our stay here for a short break in London. The hotel is really well placed and the rooms are lovely. We were happily surprised at how spacious it was compared to other city centre hotels. The facilities and amenities in the room were excellent and the staff were lovely.

Reviewed by
Amy K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Excellent hotel in an ideal location. Walking distance to tube and tower of london and st katherines docks. On arrival, we had a room upgrade and were very impressed with staff and venue. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends and family. Can recimmend the Addendum cocktail too!

Reviewed by
Anna B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for a weekend break. Friendly, helpful staff and we had clean, quiet rooms.

Reviewed by
S Kay

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for from Friday 26th to Sunday 28th September to do the Shine Cancer Research marathon walk, which started at 9.00pm, so we spent Friday evening and most of Saturday relaxing in our room. The hotel was very modern, smart & clean and the staff were very friendly and courteous without trying too hard and being annoying (which we have suffered in some hotels before). Good location for us as the 'race' finished at Old Billingsgate, not too far to walk after the marathon, which should be 26.2miles but, according to various other walkers GPS devices was actually logged at 30.2miles. Just as well we didn't have far to walk to get to our room.
Only negatives for us was the water pressure wasn't very good and we were only on the first floor. The bath took an age to fill and the shower would have been better with a 'booster' fitted.
Other than that, we really enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apex City Of London Review
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were relaxed and polite, hotel was lovely & clean with excellent customer services. We ate, drank and stayed in the hotel and were overall very impressed. Would happily recommend and stay there again.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
The hotel is conveniently placed with good access to the river and transport.
It is clean and modern.
The bed and pillows were comfortable.
The shower was powerful.

Reviewed by
Mary G

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in a great hotel

Reviewed by
CAITLIN L

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay for a special occasion.
After spending ages trying to find the right hotel at the right price, Apex City of London seemed to tick all the boxes. The hotel was lovely and we had our room upgraded upon arrival. The room itself was perfect, huge bed, bath and even a balcony with a (partial) view of Tower Bridge. Only 3 mins from the Underground as well. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was upgraded on arrival to a deluxe room which had a view of the bridge. This made my stay even more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
A Mathias

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next