No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Apex City of London

4AA 已评估 酒店 Ratings explained
1 Seething Lane, London, EC3N 4AX
Apex City of London Hotel is a luxury 4 star hotel, located in the heart of the City, minutes from Tower Bridge making it convenient for the business district as well as for tourist landmarks like Tower of London or St Paul’s Cathedral and Tate Modern. The hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride from London City Airport and is only a short ride on the DLR to the 02 Arena. Tower Hill and Aldgate are the closest London Underground stations to the hotel just a few minutes walk.

The hotel has 179 stylish en-suite bedrooms, some with private terrace; Free Wi-Fi, and local calls, complimentary Elemis luxury toiletries; complimentary bottled water and tea/coffee, widescreen LCD TVs with digital channels including Sky Sports.

Guests can dine at the award-winning Addendum Bar and Restaurant, serving modern cuisine in glamorous surroundings.

This deluxe hotel has 2 conference suites and a Techno Gym featuring cardio and weight equipment

Picture of Apex City of London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apex City Of London Review
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were relaxed and polite, hotel was lovely & clean with excellent customer services. We ate, drank and stayed in the hotel and were overall very impressed. Would happily recommend and stay there again.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
The hotel is conveniently placed with good access to the river and transport.
It is clean and modern.
The bed and pillows were comfortable.
The shower was powerful.

Reviewed by
Mary G

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in a great hotel

Reviewed by
CAITLIN L

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was upgraded on arrival to a deluxe room which had a view of the bridge. This made my stay even more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
A Mathias

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay for a special occasion.
After spending ages trying to find the right hotel at the right price, Apex City of London seemed to tick all the boxes. The hotel was lovely and we had our room upgraded upon arrival. The room itself was perfect, huge bed, bath and even a balcony with a (partial) view of Tower Bridge. Only 3 mins from the Underground as well. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An immaculate hotel
This is the second time me and my mother have stayed at the Apex and we think it is outstanding. It is modern, clean, welcoming and friendly and is decorated to a very high standard. the staff cannot do enough to help, and do it all with a smile. We will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
Susan Bambrough

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great customer service

Reviewed by
Jean S

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel with a first class level of service from the staff

Reviewed by
A Fahy

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Service, fantastic location.
What a wonderful experience to havesuch outstanding service, the staff were very friendly, relaxed manner, efficient and extremely helpful. The hotel was very nice and spotlessly clean. The location was great, very interesting area. So I was able to have a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you!

Reviewed by
s kendrick

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for trip, very good service and compact, well fitted and furnished comfortable room. Good for a short break.

Reviewed by
Helen P

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next