No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Apex City of London

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1 Seething Lane, London, EC3N 4AX
Apex City of London Hotel is a luxury 4 star hotel, located in the heart of the City, minutes from Tower Bridge making it convenient for the business district as well as for tourist landmarks like Tower of London or St Paul’s Cathedral and Tate Modern. The hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride from London City Airport and is only a short ride on the DLR to the 02 Arena. Tower Hill and Aldgate are the closest London Underground stations to the hotel just a few minutes walk.

The hotel has 179 stylish en-suite bedrooms, some with private terrace; Free Wi-Fi, and local calls, complimentary Elemis luxury toiletries; complimentary bottled water and tea/coffee, widescreen LCD TVs with digital channels including Sky Sports.

Guests can dine at the award-winning Addendum Bar and Restaurant, serving modern cuisine in glamorous surroundings.

This deluxe hotel has 2 conference suites and a Techno Gym featuring cardio and weight equipment

Picture of Apex City of London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel with a first class level of service from the staff

Reviewed by
A Fahy

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Service, fantastic location.
What a wonderful experience to havesuch outstanding service, the staff were very friendly, relaxed manner, efficient and extremely helpful. The hotel was very nice and spotlessly clean. The location was great, very interesting area. So I was able to have a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you!

Reviewed by
s kendrick

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for trip, very good service and compact, well fitted and furnished comfortable room. Good for a short break.

Reviewed by
Helen P

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay, great room
Room was modern, large with all amenities. Food was very nice too and bed comfortable. Would definitely go back. Shame about lack of parking.

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Value in Heart of City
Excellent hotel represented amazing value for the heart of the City of London. Given usual rip-off London prices, I was slightly suspicious of the reasonable price quoted and thought it might be shabby or run down. Not at all. This is a clean, well appointed, well run hotel offering excellent value considering its prime location. I didn't eat there, and cannot comment on food.

Reviewed by
Michael F

From DERBY, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room but no decent coffee!
I couldn't fault the staff or the quality and cleaniness of the room. But despite being a Brit I love a decent cup of coffee. Most good hotels I've stayed in now have coffee making facilities. So I was disappointed to find that I only had instant coffee in my room and no cafeitiere or similar and no cream. Hate to think what our American and Canadian visitors think. Come on Apex that's Premier Inn behaviour.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week end stay at Apex City of London
Staff and all excellent except for problems with room TV. This was adequately compensated fro by a free breakfast brought to an area with a TV so we could watch the Andrew Marr show on Sunday morning - special thanks to Eric Williams - you are a star!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Apex to anyone.

Reviewed by
David Brown

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel near the City and Tower Bridge
Just what we needed for a quick overnight break in London. Well located for the attractions we wanted to see and the room was clean, well appointed and in good repair. Top floor so a nice little balcony looking sideways onto the river and Tower Bridge - just a shame it rain so much we couldn't really use it! Would be happy to stay there again given both the quality of the room and the quietly friendly and efficient staff who where lovely and helpful but not too much in the way.

Reviewed by
A Craig

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All it should be
As a city stopover after a flight that morning from Hong Kong it was great to have a deep hot bath and sleep. Some noise from building works next door may be an issue if you want quiet during work hours.

Reviewed by
Kay P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Hotel
Excellent service and very nice room, we even got an upgrade as it was my husband's birthday.

Reviewed by
sue carmichael

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next