Reviews - Apex City of London


1 Seething Lane, London, EC3N 4AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (33)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Luke Walsh

  • July 2015


  • l ridge

  • February 2015

apex a*

Brilliant service from start to finish.wonderful room and furnishings.

had a great nights stay

  • K Tyler

  • January 2015

Gorgeous room / hotel for the money

Lovely stylish room, very comfortable bed and gorgeous bathroom.

Checked me in early with no fuss. I would definitely stay here again

  • Tim B

  • January 2015

City Break

Great location and friendly staff

  • Laura H

  • December 2014

Excellent Hotel

Very good accommodation, everything we needed was provided quickly and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Robin S

  • December 2014

First Class Hotel, Excellent staff!

On business, but with my 7&9 year old children, they loved it.

The staff were always friendly, polite and professional, the whole experience was nothing less than an absolute pleasure, well done Apex, you can be proud of your hotel and your staff, many thanks!

  • Jo Adde

  • December 2014

A hotel to return to

Very central with clean spacious rooms, a very comfortable bar and lounge serving both tapas type snacks as well as full meals.

Staff more than welcoming. Very near tower hill tube station and other attractions. Will def return

  • Amy K

  • November 2014

Great hotel

Really enjoyed our stay here for a short break in London.

The hotel is really well placed and the rooms are lovely. We were happily surprised at how spacious it was compared to other city centre hotels. The facilities and amenities in the room were excellent and the staff were lovely.

  • Anna B

  • October 2014


Excellent hotel in an ideal location.

Walking distance to tube and tower of london and st katherines docks. On arrival, we had a room upgrade and were very impressed with staff and venue. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends and family. Can recimmend the Addendum cocktail too.

  • S Kay

  • October 2014

Great hotel for a weekend break.

Friendly, helpful staff and we had clean, quiet rooms.