No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Durley Road South, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH
Prestige and personality combine at BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel in Bournemouth! Situated on the beautiful West Cliff, just a short stroll from the beach and its glorious golden sands, our excellent accommodation puts you in the enviable position of having the town centre and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) on your doorstep (just a ten minute walk away to be precise). As for relaxing rooms, we're proud to offer 31 comfortable ensuite bedrooms... all with flat screen televisions and free view. We also have a sun terrace and sun beds for a delightful dining experience in fairer months. The sunny disposition is evident inside too, with our welcoming, attentive staff really making your stay a special one. We'll always go that 'extra mile' to meet your requirements, stay after stay!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
Stopped here as i was taking part in the Bournemouth Marathon, they even allowed me back into the room after 1pm to have a shower after i had finished the event.

Reviewed by
Peter chambers

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, good value
Everything was very good. The only bad point of the room was that the shower had very low pressure and that made showering quite uncomfortable and slow.

Reviewed by
V Enciso

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would definitely stay here again. Very clean staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
ivor m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but wrong place on map
The hotel was comfortable, clean and welcoming. Finding it was a problem using the laterooms map which put it at the opposite end of a shortish road: I used a mapping website to find it!

Reviewed by
Stan C

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money

Reviewed by
S Lorriman

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal base at the right price
Hotel is in a fabulous location, clean and friendly. The room was a little on the small side but we didn't spend much time in it so it wasn't a problem. The breakfast was really nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay again when we next visit Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
N Browne

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

montague hotel
ideal position for the beach or for walking into town
staff friendly
clean,bright room,we,ve stayed before & will return again

Reviewed by
L BRYANT

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Fab time, great, clean, good staff, excellent food, would def go back again.

Reviewed by
Deborah S

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice grub
Nice clean hotel plenty of parking, nice food, close to town and beach.

Reviewed by
Peter m

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Booked on a late deal and pleasantly surprised. Very good clean room and extremely comfortable bed with crisp clean sheets. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast. Very friendly staff and would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Kathryn C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next