No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London Croydon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 PRIDDYS YARD,OFF FRITH ROAD , LONDON, CR0 1TS
Enjoy handy links to Gatwick Airport and central London at the high-rise Holiday Inn Express London-Croydon hotel. Located in Croydon town centre, just 16 minutes from London Victoria , 16 minutes from London Bridge and 14 minutes from Gatwick Airport by Train, you are within easy reach of everything London has to offer. . Once in London you are within a short walking distance of key landmarks including the world famous Buckingham Palace , Madame Tussauds , the London Eye , and the Houses of Parliament in Westminster . Our modern and spacious bedrooms are designed to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable. Kick start your day with our included breakfast in our breakfast lounge. Relax in our spacious lounge with a glass of wine from the bar whilst using our FREE fast Wi-Fi to keep in contact with work, friends and relatives. With major corporate and government offices within walking distance of the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express is an ideal base for the discerning business and leisure traveller. Why not visit Wimbledon - the home of UK Tennis, which is a convenient 20 minutes tram journey from the hotel. The high street is on our doorstep which is perfect for shopping and with several restaurants serving international cuisine including Italian, Chinese, Spanish Tapas and Indian is the ideal place to dine.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Close to shops and restaurants. Fast Internet (45Mbps) and for free. Laud closing entrance doors can wake you up. Parking in nearby shopping center.

Reviewed by
Kamil G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right for an overnight stopover
Clean, straightforward and friendly without West End prices. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Cedric P

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Hi, I had a great time at this Holiday Inn branch, I have had read a review that mentioned that the double beds were too small but I found my room and the bed to be just as usual and maintained to a great standard, I am certain that I will come back some time soon! Thank you for a fantastic experience!

Reviewed by
Andrzej C

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small bed for a coupple
Holiday inn express Croydon have got very small double beds for two people,very hard to get to sleep its Moore like a small single.

Reviewed by
Shaun W

From Coleshill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Everything was spot on for what we needed

Reviewed by
Jeannette Chambers

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Clean room, very polite and helpful staff, it was a very good deal for the money we spend, you have a lot to choose for breakfast, it was bussy but that means a lot of people wants to go there. I will definetly recomend it. C. Rusu

Reviewed by
c rusu

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed a one night stay as part of a business trip. The location was perfect, with a short walk to a multi-storey car park and shopping centre. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Check in was quick and easy and the rooms were very clean and spacious.

Reviewed by
Lisa T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent little hide away place.

Reviewed by
helen horgan

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awkwardly siyted city hotel
hard to get to,. no car park execpt by walking round the block and paying £9 per night.

ManagementResponse

Dear P Morris, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Morris

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next