University of Westminster Harrow Hall

4

Watford Road, Harrow, HA1 3TP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • Chris Bracewell

  • August 2014

Comments

If you are looking for 'low cost' overnight accommodation in North London then this is worth a try.

The rooms are clearly designed for students but include 'en suite' facilities. The accommodation is located very close to a station on the tube network and the city centre is some 20mins away . There is a small cafe on site for breakfast.

  • D Malone

  • July 2014

Great basic accomodation

Basic accomodation , but perfectly functional for a brief stay in London.

  • Stephen B

  • July 2014

Convenient for travel and nice grounds. Don't expect food at weekends though

Room reasonable size and good bathroom.

Let down by musty smell, plastic coated mattress that sheets slid off and poor lighting. Near open parkland and very close to tube (not far from bus either).

  • Maria K

  • June 2014

Not worth it for the money the charge, expensive!!!

Latterooms.com on the hotel add says that the train to central London is a 20 min.

ride by tube/train but that's not true. Be prepared for a 45 min. ride. Also they said yes, free wifi but not on the room, is in a common room far from ur room on that room u have a TV, access to the internet and tons of kids running around, laughing and makind laud noise that u can talk with ur family on Skype... Be aware that u cannot be on that room after 11pm because security comes to kick u out. (Probably if they tell u all this u wouldn't book this plac) They said that there was washing machines, where. I never see them and they never show them to us. The kitchen I have to figure out my self where was it beucse they didn't tell us. Around the place neighborhood in not nice, don't expect nice stores... Supermarket ia a bit far from the hotel and all ur fridge food will be on the common fridge, but don't get mad if they drink ur milk or eat ur banana because they do. Shower was very tiny. 2 days before leaving the wifi was not working and they said "oh we had a problem with the wifi". They call the internet service provider and ask my son to deal with them because they didn't want to, but my son had nothing to do with that because he was a regular guest. Bad service.

  • P Kay

  • June 2014

Very basic

Value for the money paid, but very basic.

No directions or signage to reception - took 1/2 hour to find. Would have expected wifi - but none in room

  • Peter M

  • June 2014

Remember its student accommodation

Easy access to the underground direct from the campus.

Ensuite room and decent kitchen with spare plates and utensils. No wifi. Bed was pretty basic - just better than a camp bed - but comfortable enough

  • David Harrhy

  • June 2014

Great value for money

The accommodation was very easy to get to from Northwick Park.

I was pleased with the room that was provided to me. For the money that I paid for two days it was excellent value for money. The room were very compact but had all that I needed. Positive comments about the room was the shower was hot and fairly powerful, an electronic safe deposit box that was easy to operate and good draw space.

Negative comments about the room was the slightly hard bed (such a personal thing) and that the acoustics was not brilliant. I could hear conversations with other people within the hallways and next door. I was momentarily disturbed one early morning (2.30am) with someone loud talking loudly on their mobile (normally a deep sleeper). However, when I need to return to London on a budget I will certainly book in again.

  • Parvaze K

  • June 2014

basic (actual student (off term) accommodation

bed basic

  • AMER A

  • June 2014

Value for money

Close to the West end by tube at a price normally paid for provincial B&B's.

A bit basic, but clean and ideal for a London visit.

  • Dana B

  • June 2014

Great Stay

Went to a concert so somewhere cheap was perfect, very close to Wembley stadium, big fields around campus, underground right at front door, room was small but just what i needed, shower very small and cramped, friendly staff members, would recommend this place to stay