Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Harrow Hotels > University of Westminster Harrow Hall
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - University of Westminster Harrow Hall

4Self Classified Campus Ratings explained
Watford Road, Harrow, HA1 3TP
Designed to harmonise with the environment, this modern campus residence offers exciting accommodation consisting of self-contained units arranged in small purpose built blocks, all surrounded by gardens and recreational fields. Each flat has its own front door and lobby and six single bedrooms with en-suite bathroom facilities and fully equipped shared kitchens on every floor. Harrow Hall is an extremely convenient place to stay if you will be attending concerts or sporting events at Wembley Stadium and is also just a 15 minute journey to Baker Street from the local station which is just yards from the hall. Ideal for those visiting London for more than a day or two who want somewhere peaceful with great transport links.
The Hall has a coin-operated launderette, public telephones, CCTV and a large TV/common room with pool table, foosball and great views. Clean linen and towels are provided and the kitchens, bathrooms/shower/WC are cleaned daily. There is a large pay and display car park available onsite at very reasonable rates compared to inner city prices.

PLEASE NOTE THAT WE CAN ONLY ACCEPT CARD PAYMENTS, ALTHOUGH NOT AMEX AND CANNOT ACCEPT CASH OR CHEQUES.
Picture of University of Westminster Harrow Hall, Harrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic
Value for the money paid, but very basic. No directions or signage to reception - took 1/2 hour to find. Would have expected wifi - but none in room

Reviewed by
P Kay

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth it for the money the charge, expensive!!!
Latterooms.com on the hotel add says that the train to central London is a 20 min. ride by tube/train but that's not true! Be prepared for a 45 min. ride. Also they said yes, free wifi but not on the room, is in a common room far from ur room on that room u have a TV, access to the internet and tons of kids running around, laughing and makind laud noise that u can talk with ur family on Skype... Be aware that u cannot be on that room after 11pm because security comes to kick u out. (Probably if they tell u all this u wouldn't book this plac) They said that there was washing machines, where? I never see them and they never show them to us. The kitchen I have to figure out my self where was it beucse they didn't tell us. Around the place neighborhood in not nice, don't expect nice stores... Supermarket ia a bit far from the hotel and all ur fridge food will be on the common fridge, but don't get mad if they drink ur milk or eat ur banana because they do. Shower was very tiny. 2 days before leaving the wifi was not working and they said "oh we had a problem with the wifi". They call the internet service provider and ask my son to deal with them because they didn't want to, but my son had nothing to do with that because he was a regular guest. Bad service.

Reviewed by
Maria K

From Miami, USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for travel and nice grounds. Don't expect food at weekends though
Room reasonable size and good bathroom. Let down by musty smell, plastic coated mattress that sheets slid off and poor lighting. Near open parkland and very close to tube (not far from bus either).

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic (actual student (off term) accommodation
bed basic

Reviewed by
Parvaze K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great basic accomodation
Basic accomodation , but perfectly functional for a brief stay in London.

Reviewed by
D Malone

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
The accommodation was very easy to get to from Northwick Park. I was pleased with the room that was provided to me. For the money that I paid for two days it was excellent value for money. The room were very compact but had all that I needed.
Positive comments about the room was the shower was hot and fairly powerful, an electronic safe deposit box that was easy to operate and good draw space.
Negative comments about the room was the slightly hard bed (such a personal thing) and that the acoustics was not brilliant. I could hear conversations with other people within the hallways and next door. I was momentarily disturbed one early morning (2.30am) with someone loud talking loudly on their mobile (normally a deep sleeper).
However, when I need to return to London on a budget I will certainly book in again.

Reviewed by
David Harrhy

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Remember its student accommodation
Easy access to the underground direct from the campus. Ensuite room and decent kitchen with spare plates and utensils. No wifi. Bed was pretty basic - just better than a camp bed - but comfortable enough

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Close to the West end by tube at a price normally paid for provincial B&B's. A bit basic, but clean and ideal for a London visit.

Reviewed by
AMER A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Went to a concert so somewhere cheap was perfect, very close to Wembley stadium, big fields around campus, underground right at front door, room was small but just what i needed, shower very small and cramped, friendly staff members, would recommend this place to stay

Reviewed by
Dana B

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Student accomodation
Nice enough but no broadband or TV in room. Also quite far out from central London. No real complaints but better accommodation available in London for same price or less.

Reviewed by
Mark Dunlop

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next