No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gatwick White House

2AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
52 Church Road Near Gatwick Airport, Surrey, HORLEY, RH6 7EX
The Gatwick White House Hotel is a large, purpose built hotel, just minutes from Gatwick Airport, boasting 27 comfortable en-suite bedrooms. The hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes away from the town centre of Horley where you can find an array of shops, restaurants and pubs.
The near-by Horley Railway station facilitates access to Gatwick Airport and also has regular trains running to London Victoria Station and Brighton.

We also provide 24 hour reception and Airport transport service for your convenience, with charge of £6.00 per room per trip. Car Parking is available @£6/- per night per car.

The Gatwick White House Hotel provides the perfect opportunity to start or finish your journey in a warm, relaxing and friendly atmosphere, facilating with Saffom Grill Restaurant serving English Traditional Dishes, Indian Curries and Light snacks like sandwiches, jacket potatoes, omelettes and more. The hotel also has a bar with varieties of lagers and other drinks available.
Picture of Gatwick White House, HORLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a stay before a flight
Does what it implies on the tin!
"Not fancy" would be an understatement but perfect for the price. Excellent shuttle service to the airport.

Reviewed by
C Broyd

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could have been better
room was cold - after two requests the central heating was turned on at 1830 hours. the bed was
uncomfortable and the room a but scruffy but for what I paid i guess it was fair value. I did not want to pay 6 pounds one way for airport shuttle but decided to take the train to Horley station and it was an easy 10 minute walk to the white house. 3.40 pounds return for the train is a little different than 12 pounds wanted for shuttle!!!

Reviewed by
diane o

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would never stay there again.
we had booked the so called premier room, God knows what the others where like, Did not come out of our room until the next morning. The ensuite was a wardrobe size room with a toilet and shower, which we definitely would not use and a very small hand basin in the room, a tiny tv on the wall, lucky we were only staying overnight as we had an early flight the next morning, had concerns of finding the car still in the car park the next morning, which they actually charged to use.

Reviewed by
D DAVIES

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a budget hotel.
Very pleased with my stay here. Room had everything I needed and was warm and cosy. Near to town, short walk to station - would definitely stay again. Can't complain about anything as the price was so good. I was expecting a much poorer standard than was delivered. Just don't expect 5 star and you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Richard N

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit dirty
I was a bit disappointed with my stay at the Gatwick White House. The staff were friendly, and granted it was good value for money, but that was about it. On arrival to my room, there was some body else's hair on the shower floor. Despite this I needed to shower, so I put a bath towel on the shower floor. When drying myself, I put my hand on something sticky stuck to the towel, which turned out to be chewing gum with hair on it. Disgusting. If I was to guess, I would say the beds weren't changed between the previous guest and myself, and they had a strong chemical smell. There was no phone to call down to the reception with my complaints, and when I was checking out the next morning, the staff in reception had left a note saying leave the key at the desk, and they would be back in 10 minutes. I didn't have the time to wait, so I left. I would not rush to stay here again!

Reviewed by
Suzanne C

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Place to Stay
A very well run hotel, from start to finish of my stay, excellent. Will use again for my stay.

Reviewed by
Alfred H

From Sweden
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean room, ideal for overnight stay before flight
Friendly service. useful shuttlebus to and from airport. cheap rates. Have used this hotel several times and it is fine for an overnight stay before catching an early flight.

Reviewed by
L Gray

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just thought the kitchen lad need more help

Reviewed by
J Shanks

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
The shuttle service from the airport was very quick and efficient. The room was very clean, quiet and everything I needed was there. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Amy T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

does the job
Stayed here 16/10/2015. if you need to crash somewhere economic for a next day flight from gawick this place works well. You get what you pay for....room was clean, bed was comfy, water was hot, tea and coffee, tv, lift to and from the airport plus £12.
it did the job....

Reviewed by
alan l

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next