No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gatwick White House

2AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
52 Church Road Near Gatwick Airport, Surrey, HORLEY, RH6 7EX
The Gatwick White House Hotel is a large, purpose built hotel, just minutes from Gatwick Airport, boasting 27 comfortable en-suite bedrooms. The hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes away from the town centre of Horley where you can find an array of shops, restaurants and pubs.
The near-by Horley Railway station facilitates access to Gatwick Airport and also has regular trains running to London Victoria Station and Brighton.

We also provide 24 hour reception and Airport transport service for your convenience, with charge of £6.00 per room per trip. Car Parking is available @£6/- per night per car.

The Gatwick White House Hotel provides the perfect opportunity to start or finish your journey in a warm, relaxing and friendly atmosphere, facilating with Saffom Grill Restaurant serving English Traditional Dishes, Indian Curries and Light snacks like sandwiches, jacket potatoes, omelettes and more. The hotel also has a bar with varieties of lagers and other drinks available.
Picture of Gatwick White House, HORLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
If you want something cheaper than the big name Hotel groups offer, then this is an excellent choice and very good value for money. No frills, but if all you need is a comfy bed for the night, perfectly suitable, plus they run their own FREE airport shuttle in collaboration with hotel across the road. Next time We need an overnight room we will definitely be looking to stay here.

Reviewed by
Brian Morris

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekenders
convenient for travellers flying from Gatwick Airport, inconvenient for guests trying to sleep hearing the noise of people leaving until 3am; also the car park was blocked with cars left for extended periods

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A 50/50 experience
The room was spacious, however a bit odd with the basin in the room. There need to be attention paid to on the shower's poor drainage.
The restaurant was very plain and not attractive. Breakfast was a spartan affair offered by a waiter with practically no spoken English. Very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Maria S

From South Africa
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport - good for a stopover. However, a big downside is that there are neon street lamps directly outside the rooms, and given that the curtains are pretty flimsy the light floods in. The place would be much much more conducive to a good night's sleep with some blackout blinds or better quality curtains. One more minor thing: I arrived at 2am after a long flight and was desperate for a cup of tea! There was a kettle, milk and coffee but... It may sound like a detail, but at the end of a long journey things like this feel more important than they are in real life!! Please, Mr White House, help us on our way with a cuppa!

Reviewed by
Lucy M

From Italy
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalling service - do not book this hotel
We stayed overnight on Saturday 2nd August. Arrived around 11 am, nobody on reception, no staff around. There only appears to be one person who does reception, airport runs, goodness knows what else! When the guy finally arrived he insisted that we give him an exact time that we would require our English breakfast. Surprisingly though the room was clean as was the shower, toilet and bedding despite first impressions of the hotel's shabby appearance. We went for breakfast at 8 am Sunday morning as arranged. There was nobody around at all, no-one on reception and no-one in the 'restaurant'. All the tables were dirty and full of crockery. We decided to clear a table and sit down unlike everyone else who just stood around waiting. But there were still no staff and people could wait no longer so started helping themselves to the 'continental breakfast'. Cereals, a loaf of white bread in the packet, 2 crumpets and 2 waffles in a Tupperware container. No fruit, yoghurts, croissants or anything. No cups for the tea and coffee, not even any teabags. One of the female guests started clearing tables and went into the kitchen where she found just one young male French student wiping knives. He was not cooking any breakfasts and did not speak English. She started organising and asking who was waiting for cooked breakfast. Then a taxi driver who pulled up outside to ferry guests to the airport went into the kitchen and started cooking and bringing out the cooked breakfasts. But no cutlery so the female guest started bringing that out. She went through the cupboards and found some brown bread and tea bags. She fetched cups and glasses. Never seen anything like it - it was like an episode of 'Fawlty Towers'. I have contacted the AA as it is supposed to have been classified as a 2 star AA hotel. I am interested as to their criteria for classifying hotels as I would never, ever book an AA rated hotel again. I would also be very reluctant to book through 'Late Rooms' again.

Reviewed by
Janet H

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good, clean accomodation with pleasant staff and adequate parking! We felt safe for the duration of our stay. Definitely a guest house we would return to!

Reviewed by
Julie M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
Don't know how they do it for this price! Clean and comfortable room. Pleasantly situated. Easy and relaxed atmosphere. Staff work hard to help.

Reviewed by
G Stewart

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable clean room, good price considering the location.

Reviewed by
L Tan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

taken to Yewtree instead of white house room had moths, cobwebs and a bad odour.Causing no sleep.Bad
When i booked the whitehouse with breakfast included i expected to stay there and not to be put into a poor replacement hotel.We had to get rid of the moths as soon as we entered our room and what with the cobwebs and a bad smell in room .We was shown to our room by the taxi driver ,paid him for a return taxi for the morning and that was that.Shall not book the whitehouse again.

Reviewed by
diane fish

From ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
Recently stayed 2 nights, one before the holiday and after the holiday. The location close to gatwick which is a god send. The shuttle bus service is excellent available 24hrs. There is a free phone from gatwick, which is great for the shuttle bus.
The hotel was clean, all though the towels a little small for when you come out the shower. The tea and coffee facilities were great but not enough tea bags, we only had one tea bag between 2 people. The only thing that was a downside was the floorboards were really creeky and you could here people walking across the floor above you, not good if you have an early start.
I would stay here again as the location and price are good.

Reviewed by
Jo Esseveld

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next