No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Bell Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
High Road Epping,, London Epping, CM16 4DG
The main hotel building is a 16th Century Coaching Inn with a Modern Bedroom Block.It is located within walking distance of Epping Town Centre and only 30 minutes away by underground to Central London. Epping under ground tube station is just over 1 mile away from the hotel. Only 10 mins away from the M25 and M11. London Stansted airport is 30 minutes drive by road. Close to Excel exhibition centre in London. Harlow town centre is just over 4 miles from our hotel.
Picture of BEST WESTERN The Bell Hotel, London Epping at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another comfortable night at the Bell
I have stayed one night here 2 or 3 times a year for the past 10 years. The reception staff always remember me & the rooms are comfortable & quiet and only a short drive to Stapleford airport for my business visit. Good to note building work ongoing - just don't change the staff.

Reviewed by
David H

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful and comfortable
Friendly staff, particularly Eve on reception. We had a family room ( with two double beds!), excellent double glazing meant no disturbance from the traffic. Comfortable bed, good en-suite, breakfast had lots of choice and friendly service.

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Bell Hotel
The general impression on arrival was disappointing. The rooms were basic and sadly in need of updating and refurbishment. The hotel layout was inefficient, and there was no lift to the upper floors. Definitely, third rate. Continental breakfast was basic and unappetizing - coffee awful. Best Western sadly need to clean up their act.

Reviewed by
Terence S

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Bell Hotel
Needs major refurbishment to rooms. Young adults shouting and screaming between 3 and 5 am.

Reviewed by
j grey

From Frinton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Everything you need for a nights break.

Reviewed by
m sims

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Staff make this hotel .
The hotel was ok but could do with an upgrade , although having said that there was some evidence of minor improvements. Our room at the back of the hotel was quiet , fairly roomy and kept clean. The bathroom had been refurbished although a bit on the small side.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, particularly Eva on reception.
Would use it again as the location suited us and seemed reasonable for the price but would want a superior room.

Reviewed by
Ian Boardman

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel

Reviewed by
s spooner

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, pleasant staff, comfortable room that had been completely modernised

Reviewed by
BRIAN S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful
my partner and I along with two children under 5 stayed for the night in this hotel. It was a lovely experience. We were even able to check in an hour early. We had a family room which had a sofa bed in it for the children which we had to ask for linen for even though we had specified we would have children (hence 5 instead of 6). Food was lovely and my daughter had a wonderful time she wants us to return again. Will definitely use this hotel if in Epping again and will definitely use the Best Western chain for accommodation as we found it to be everything we needed it to be.

Reviewed by
Richard T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor
Food was disgusting which made me ill the next morning, one of the worst hotel experiences i have had, i am a frequent traveller, will not use again

Reviewed by
David Allister

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next