BEST WESTERN The Bell Hotel

3

High Road Epping,, London Epping, CM16 4DG

Price From 188.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (41)

39% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian W

  • May 2015

An overnight stop

A good location for what I needed.

However the hotel was plentiful of guests who were workmen. Not that I have a problem with that but my room was next door to inconsiderate people who were noisy and this disturbed many guests. I complained received an apology from the staff and was asked to complain to the manager who would call me. The call is still awaited.

  • Keith F

  • April 2015

Work

I needed to stay overnight due to work but options are limited in this area.

  • Angela L

  • April 2015

No hot water on one evening.

Not sorted out after reporting the problem. Bedroom not in the main building. Staff tried to be helpful and were friendly.

  • f bartle

  • January 2015

value for money but room detached from hotel

Cheap and cheerful.

undergoing improvement works.

  • David H

  • December 2014

Another comfortable night at the Bell

I have stayed one night here 2 or 3 times a year for the past 10 years.

The reception staff always remember me & the rooms are comfortable & quiet and only a short drive to Stapleford airport for my business visit. Good to note building work ongoing - just don't change the staff.

  • Peter E

  • December 2014

Helpful and comfortable

Friendly staff, particularly Eve on reception.

We had a family room ( with two double beds!), excellent double glazing meant no disturbance from the traffic. Comfortable bed, good en-suite, breakfast had lots of choice and friendly service.

  • Terence S

  • December 2014

BEST WESTERN The Bell Hotel

The general impression on arrival was disappointing.

The rooms were basic and sadly in need of updating and refurbishment. The hotel layout was inefficient, and there was no lift to the upper floors. Definitely, third rate. Continental breakfast was basic and unappetizing - coffee awful. Best Western sadly need to clean up their act.

  • j grey

  • November 2014

BEST WESTERN The Bell Hotel

Needs major refurbishment to rooms.

Young adults shouting and screaming between 3 and 5 am.

  • m sims

  • October 2014

Comfortable stay

Everything you need for a nights break.

  • Ian Boardman

  • October 2014

The Staff make this hotel .

The hotel was ok but could do with an upgrade , although having said that there was some evidence of minor improvements.

Our room at the back of the hotel was quiet , fairly roomy and kept clean. The bathroom had been refurbished although a bit on the small side. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, particularly Eva on reception. Would use it again as the location suited us and seemed reasonable for the price but would want a superior room.