Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Bell Hotel


High Road Epping,, London Epping, CM16 4DG

Price From 208.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

43% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John L

  • September 2015

Room was adequate, but did not appreciate being woken at 4am by foul and loud mouthed yobs in corridor, and then having decided to start our journey, finding that there was no hot water!

  • David H

  • August 2015

Epping again

I have stayed in the Bell at Epping many times over the past 10 years.

There have been a few changes in name & ownership in that period but the quality of the staff still shines through making the stay very pleasant,

  • Mike B

  • August 2015

Avoid at all costs

Avoid this place at all costs.

Dirty rooms and corridors. There was dirty plates outside room opposite when we checked in and this was there when we checked out. Incredibly noisy at night not helped by 2 fire alarms overnight. I complained the next morning as their fire alarm should be a silent alarm until it's investigated - either it wasn't silent or there were no night staff awake to check. Staff refused any discount for this just saying "not our fault"

  • Gary H

  • July 2015

Mr M25

Hotel being done up this will make it better.

When I stayed was very hot and room uncomfortably warm even with windows wide open rooms could do with fan to help keep cooler.

  • Brian W

  • May 2015

An overnight stop

A good location for what I needed.

However the hotel was plentiful of guests who were workmen. Not that I have a problem with that but my room was next door to inconsiderate people who were noisy and this disturbed many guests. I complained received an apology from the staff and was asked to complain to the manager who would call me. The call is still awaited.

  • Keith F

  • April 2015


I needed to stay overnight due to work but options are limited in this area.

  • Angela L

  • April 2015

No hot water on one evening.

Not sorted out after reporting the problem. Bedroom not in the main building. Staff tried to be helpful and were friendly.

  • f bartle

  • January 2015

value for money but room detached from hotel

Cheap and cheerful.

undergoing improvement works.

  • David H

  • December 2014

Another comfortable night at the Bell

I have stayed one night here 2 or 3 times a year for the past 10 years.

The reception staff always remember me & the rooms are comfortable & quiet and only a short drive to Stapleford airport for my business visit. Good to note building work ongoing - just don't change the staff.

  • Peter E

  • December 2014

Helpful and comfortable

Friendly staff, particularly Eve on reception.

We had a family room ( with two double beds!), excellent double glazing meant no disturbance from the traffic. Comfortable bed, good en-suite, breakfast had lots of choice and friendly service.