No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Milton Keynes Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Buckingham Road,Deanshanger Buckingham, MIlton Keynes, MK19 6JU
Now with FREE WiFI and homely duvet- style bedding in all bedrooms, Milton Keynes Hotel is a quiet and comfortable hotel, just 10 minutes from the centre of Milton Keynes and the train station, the perfect retreat after a hard day's work or an afternoon's shopping. All our recently refurbished spacious bedrooms feature full en-suite bathrooms with both showers and baths (with luxury toiletries), a wide range of facilities and comforts including direct dial telephones and freeview remote TVs. The hotel offers ample free parking, 24-hour reception, a late night bar, and a brand new restaurant serving breakfast.
Picture of Milton Keynes Hotel, MIlton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
37% recommended this accommodation to a friend 42% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General Hygeine poor
Listed below are my observations:
Room not dusted - could clearly see dust on top of units
Hair on duvet (not mine)
Duvet smelled of sweat (needed washing)
Bathroom - Toilet system did not flush has to open lid. Shower curtain has stains in, plug not connected to bath, cracked tiles, cracked sink. Bathroom general cleanliness was poor.
Reported that there was sick outside hotel, left an hour later sick was still there!

Reviewed by
Kevin T

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience of Milton Keynes Hotel
Worst room I have ever stayed in they said they would have charged £85 if I had not booked it weeks ago! The quality of bedding, mattress, towels were disgusting I have stayed in cheaper B&B's that were for superior to this hotel.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth T

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Restaurant
Hotel Facilities section on Late Rooms is incorrect as the Hotel does not provide a restaurant service other than for Breakfast. Takeaway brochures available for local places and there is an Indian Restaurant two minutes away

Reviewed by
Peter P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
This would have been satisfactory for what it was (a bed before work the next day) if only it were half the price.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as described
advertised as hotel and resteraunt, at arrival we were told they do not do food. We could go to the indian next door.

Reviewed by
P CHALK

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
A good base, but unfortunately room lacked shower facilities, no water pressure in room, which meant shower would not work. Toilet cistern took several hours to re fill in both rooms, had to swap rooms on the first morning, not the best value for money when you are paying £82.50 per night not including breakfast.

Reviewed by
K Adams

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic - on all levels

Reviewed by
N Viana

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attending concert at Milton Keynes Bowl
Room was a good size,clean and tidy.Decor a bit tired. Hotel was approx 9 miles from Milton Keynes centre not 5 as per advert.

Reviewed by
M Carter

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Experience
After staying at the Milton Keynes Hotel, it tuly was perfect for mine and my friends needs.
We had been to a festival and the hotel staff were extremely helpful with helping us arrange travel as we are not from around the area. The bed was heaven to come back to afterwards and the set out of the hotel was perfect.

Reviewed by
Hannah D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick and easy drive into Milton Keynes from hotel !
Hotel key exchange quick on arrival
All in all a decent little hotel

Reviewed by
Liam S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next