No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Milton Keynes Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Buckingham Road,Deanshanger Buckingham, MIlton Keynes, MK19 6JU
Now with FREE WiFI and homely duvet- style bedding in all bedrooms, Milton Keynes Hotel is a quiet and comfortable hotel, just 10 minutes from the centre of Milton Keynes and the train station, the perfect retreat after a hard day's work or an afternoon's shopping. All our recently refurbished spacious bedrooms feature full en-suite bathrooms with both showers and baths (with luxury toiletries), a wide range of facilities and comforts including direct dial telephones and freeview remote TVs. The hotel offers ample free parking, 24-hour reception, a late night bar, and a brand new restaurant serving breakfast.
Picture of Milton Keynes Hotel, MIlton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
37% recommended this accommodation to a friend 41% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
Poor fittings and everything done on a budget. Bedding and towels is in dire need of replacement. No batteries in TV remote. Heating was not functional (in late November). Would never recommend or re-visit. Certainly not three star as advertised. At a push, two star.

Reviewed by
John B

From La Petite Pierre, France
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updating
Very basic accomodation,bed was clean but the bathroom realy needs some work! Sealant coming away around the bath and wc,mould around the top of the bath

Reviewed by
S Buckton

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value hotel with what i think has the best Bangladashi restaurant in the country next door. Highly recommended cuisine from a well travelled business man. Friendly hotel staff and will stop again easy access to milton keynes

Reviewed by
malcolm ridings

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst late rooms hotel stayed in
Had to score it one out of six as zero was not available,
The hotel is rated as a 3 star ! I would say its more like -3
The window was left open all day because the room stunk
Had to sleep on top of the bed, as I would not have dreamt of getting in-between the sheets
Would not recommend this to my worst enemy

Reviewed by
JOHNNY B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General Hygeine poor
Listed below are my observations:
Room not dusted - could clearly see dust on top of units
Hair on duvet (not mine)
Duvet smelled of sweat (needed washing)
Bathroom - Toilet system did not flush has to open lid. Shower curtain has stains in, plug not connected to bath, cracked tiles, cracked sink. Bathroom general cleanliness was poor.
Reported that there was sick outside hotel, left an hour later sick was still there!

Reviewed by
Kevin T

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst place I have ever stayed
We didn't stay packed our bags and left after an hour, the unsavoury characters in the parking lot eyeing up the van and looking through windows was very worrying, half the hotel we believe is rented out for social housing. Speaking to locals at the local pub they informed us the police are often called out to this place. The draught beer we were served tasted of vinegar, the rooms seem to be smoking rooms. If your rough and ready then this is an ideal cheap place to stay.

Reviewed by
jeremy h

From Gosport, England
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience of Milton Keynes Hotel
Worst room I have ever stayed in they said they would have charged £85 if I had not booked it weeks ago! The quality of bedding, mattress, towels were disgusting I have stayed in cheaper B&B's that were for superior to this hotel.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth T

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Restaurant
Hotel Facilities section on Late Rooms is incorrect as the Hotel does not provide a restaurant service other than for Breakfast. Takeaway brochures available for local places and there is an Indian Restaurant two minutes away

Reviewed by
Peter P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
This would have been satisfactory for what it was (a bed before work the next day) if only it were half the price.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as described
advertised as hotel and resteraunt, at arrival we were told they do not do food. We could go to the indian next door.

Reviewed by
P CHALK

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next