No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Bromley Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CONISTON ROAD , BROMLEY, BR1 4JD
The Bromley Court Hotel is located in a quiet residential area on Bromley Hill with beautiful views of London from its landscaped gardens. The Hotel’s Garden Restaurant overlooks the garden.

All of the en suite bedrooms are air conditioned (as well as the public areas), offer free Wi-Fi connection and give access to the gymnasium and steam room only. The Bromley Court Hotel has 85 parking spaces, free for hotel residents.

Just one and a half miles from the centre of Bromley, its bars, restaurants, the Glades shopping Centre and train station.
Bromley South Railway Station offers regular fast trains to London’s Victoria Station in less than 20 minutes which means that all the Central London attractions & West End theatres are within very easy reach.
Direct bus route to Greenwich Village, the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and O2 Arena.
For Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and the City of London, get on the Docklands Light Railway from Lewisham (2 miles away). Croydon is 6 miles away.

Strategically located, The Bromley Court Hotel is a great alternative to both central London & Croydon hotels at a reasonable budget whether on business or leisure.
Picture of Best Western Bromley Court Hotel, BROMLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
the fruit was tinned!
A choice of white or brown sliced bread. A selection of seeded rolls would have been nice.
Coffee was lukewarm - I had to ask for mine to be warmed up.
Black pudding was like a burnt offering and as hard as shoe soles.
Expensive - not value for money,

Reviewed by
Carole Lowe

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very small and basic. Bathroom too small. Decor poor. Only one chair, not really suitable for couple.

Reviewed by
C Kirk

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok, the best Western was ok, the rooms where clean and comfortable if not a wee bit small, to the point we kept banging our knee on a chair positioned just outside the bathroom, the shower was a bit sad, had a leek which they had tried to repair with a piece of cellotape!!!!!
The one thing I was not pleased about is that the spa pool was not in use, whats the point in a spa weekend without a spa?????
To be fare, these are just picky things, the staff where lovely, the breakfasts where great all in all not a bad stay. Overpriced but all in all ok.

Reviewed by
k sayce

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent, quiet, convenient

Reviewed by
D Allen

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a little on the small side but it was very clean and everything worked as it should.
I would stay again if I was in the area. Staff ok and room was nice and clean.

Reviewed by
B Wheaver

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Surprisingly Nice Hotel
I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of everything at this hotel. The reception area was spacious and inviting. My room showed no signs of wear and was well equipped and had decent lighting (unusual for a hotel), four ceiling spotlights, three wall lights and bedside lamps that worked. Bathroom was modern and bright with nice bath, thick fluffy towels and quality toiletries. Bed was very comfortable and had down-filled duvet. Garden was beautiful. Restaurant food was exceptional, there is obviously a good chef in the kitchen.
The hotel was just as shown in the online pictures.
I stayed in a room at the front overlooking the car park and my only complaint is that noisy people were outside late at night, and others were having a noisy conversation very early in the morning.
This is a hotel I would recommend.

Reviewed by
susan c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best western
this was the first time we have stayed at the Best Western and found it really good. Booking in was easy the staff very pleasant and the room was extremely clean we are seriously thinking of staying there again when we next visit our son

Reviewed by
w easton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Pleasant helpful staff. Ample parking. Clean. Room up to expectations. Aircon a definite plus. Breakfast reasonable. Gardens exceptional for relaxing. Frequent musical events and garden parties. Spa.

Reviewed by
David Steele

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
lovely friendly hotel, asked for a quiet room and got one, which was wonderful considering there was a party in the hotel that night and I could hardly hear it. My 1 disappointment was the fire door right outside my room that kept slamming against my room wall every few hours during the night which meant I had a very disturbed sleep. Such a shame as the bed was lovely and comfortable! Shame I wasnt offered a discount.........

Reviewed by
N Grant

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and great public areas.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next