Reviews - Crowne Plaza LONDON - GATWICK AIRPORT


Langley Drive, Crawley, RH11 7SX

Price From 120.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Heron

  • December 2015


Cannot fault it.

  • Charlotte H

  • April 2015

Great Stay!

I was taking my litle boy away for a weekend with mummy and he requested a posh hotel.

We watched Brighton Play at the AMEX and then heaed to Crawley as the hotels in Brighton cost tripple the amount of the ones in Crawley was a bit of a trek but worth it. The bed was big, had white sheets, we could have breakfast in bed and there was a pool, all things he had requested. We upgraded to a club room and were a bit gutted we didn' have a TV in the bathroom as my son thought that was really cool but he liked the speaker. Food was good but not spectacular but I have been spoilt in this area.

  • Robert D

  • March 2015

Disappointing breakfast

We thought the breakfast poor, primarily caused by lack of effective management in the dining room.

All the cooked food looked as though it had been sitting around for a while, the fried and scrambled eggs looked dried up so we ordered poached eggs which came sat in water and were under cooked, the bacon was cold and tasteless, the tea arrived luke warm and stewed. Our complaints were dealt with and we received a full refund. The point is a hotel of this standard and the prices it charges should be able to organise themselves better. Also we felt the bar prices were rediculous for a suburban hotel.

  • julie w

  • January 2015

Clean, cosy rooms

Room is basic but ideal for an over night stay.

Bed was comfortable, room clean and ensuite was adequate. Only complain noisy pipes but once i was asleep didnt hear them until i woke up in the morning. Breakfast had a great selection. I would recommend for an over night stay.

Response from hotel

Dear Julie W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very happy that you found the bed comfortable and the breakfast great. However, I am sorry you had some issues with noise. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.



IHG Care

  • R Darby

  • September 2014

Comfortable overnight stay

  • Gillian S

  • September 2014

Great find!

A great place to unwind, friendly helpful staff, very clean, great facilities well run.

Pool was a delightful extra with steam room, bubble seat, sauna, complimentary towels, all very clean. Food great hotel prices but to be expected, a really good stay.

  • Phil Mepstead

  • September 2014

Good value

Booked two rooms at short notice.

Excellent value for money. Good facilities, one room was a bit of a trek from the lifts but it was worth it when you finally got there. The bar food in the evening represented fair value for money, and th breakfast the following morning was very good. Will use this hotel again when in the area.

  • C Reed-Forrester

  • June 2014


The hotel itself is perfectly located for me but as a single female traveller it's unlikely I'll revisit.

The restaurant had no wifi (and no real explanation other than 'it doesn't work in here'), the food was mediocre at best and the coffee was undrinkable. The dreadful elevator music had to compete with the world cup football in the adjoining bar. The restaurant let the rest of the hotel experience down.

Response from hotel

Dear C Reed-Forrester,

Thank you for your recent stay and leaving feedback about your experience with us. It is regrettable that this stay was not 100% satisfactory due to your experience at our restaurant. Please be assured that we have taken note of your valuable review and this will be addressed with the appropriate parties to ensure similar instances are avoided in the future.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings experienced.



IHG Care

  • Tara Z

  • May 2014

Lovely room and friendly staff.

  • D Tidey

  • May 2014

Breakfast was very poor quality