No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza London - Gatwick Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LANGLEY DR., CRAWLEY, RH11 7SX
Stay at the Modern Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel We are just 3 miles from London Gatwick Airport, in the heart of Crawley & minutes from Manor Royal Business District. A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise at the Fitness Centre, where you can plunge into the heated indoor pool , work out in the fully equipped gym & let off steam in the sauna. A pre-bookable airport (taxi) transfer is available for £10.00, based on 1-3 people in a car. Gatwick Express trains take 30 minutes to London Victoria station from London Gatwick Airport, while Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport is 5 minutes' walk from Manor Royal Business Park. Experience British summertime at the exotic Royal Pavilion and beach-side oyster bars of sunny Brighton, 30 minutes' drive away. Dark wood and ochre create a stylish setting for business dinners in Cube restaurant, which serves modern English cuisine. Dine with up to 280 guests in one of our 11 vibrant meeting rooms or host board meetings in the chic executive boardroom. Upgrade to access the Club Lounge, where complimentary breakfast & drinks are served as well as canapes in the evening. You'll find wireless Internet throughout Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, where your stay is worth celebrating.
Picture of Crowne Plaza London - Gatwick Airport, CRAWLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find!
A great place to unwind, friendly helpful staff, very clean, great facilities well run. Pool was a delightful extra with steam room, bubble seat, sauna, complimentary towels, all very clean. Food great hotel prices but to be expected, a really good stay.

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Booked two rooms at short notice. Excellent value for money. Good facilities, one room was a bit of a trek from the lifts but it was worth it when you finally got there. The bar food in the evening represented fair value for money, and th breakfast the following morning was very good. Will use this hotel again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Phil Mepstead

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing!
The hotel itself is perfectly located for me but as a single female traveller it's unlikely I'll revisit. The restaurant had no wifi (and no real explanation other than 'it doesn't work in here'), the food was mediocre at best and the coffee was undrinkable. The dreadful elevator music had to compete with the world cup football in the adjoining bar! The restaurant let the rest of the hotel experience down.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Reed-Forrester, Thank you for your recent stay and leaving feedback about your experience with us. It is regrettable that this stay was not 100% satisfactory due to your experience at our restaurant. Please be assured that we have taken note of your valuable review and this will be addressed with the appropriate parties to ensure similar instances are avoided in the future. Again, we appreciate your feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings experienced. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Reed-Forrester

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Tara Z

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was very poor quality

Reviewed by
D Tidey

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing experience
Second time we've booked this hotel through late rooms and we have yet to be disappointed. Normally we pay £69 pounds for a double room but this time we got it for £49 a bargain to say the least!! Imagine our surprise when upon arrival we'd been upgraded to a Club room with access to the VIP lounge, the room and service was fantastic, the food in The Cube restaurant was superb!
Can't wait to go back!

Reviewed by
Joanne Finnis

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crown Plaza ?
this hotel does not come near Crown Plaza standards

ManagementResponse

Dear A Davies, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered and if our hotel fell below your expectations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
a davies

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I needed.
My stay at the Crowne Plaza-Gatwick was my second time there. I have enjoyed both times. The room is clean, fitted with everything that is necessary for a room, including a working fridge! It seems as though the room is decorated so to encourage relaxation. What I really like to see is a clean, mould free and fresh smelling bathroom. That is what I found. Complementary body wash, body cream and a bottle of water was provided. This hotel has a gym, swimming pool and other relaxation equipment on offer which was a pleasure to use. Their dining area also provides relaxation and fine dining. Myself and my partner will definitely return when we need a relaxing overnight break together and away from our children for 24hours.

Reviewed by
J Jay

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book a club room!
Well worth the extra. More space, 2 TVs, a great bathroom, and the best hotel shower I have used.

Reviewed by
David Martin

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower Issues
Room was lovely and very clean as was the hotel. The shower was really poor however as there was no water pressure whatsoever and maintenance don't work weekends apparently.

Reviewed by
S Duckworth

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next