No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Grand London Kensington

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33-37 Hogarth Road , London, SW5 0QQ
The Park Grand Kensington has been fully refurbished as 4* boutique hotel complete with luxurious features that our guests have been expecting. Each new room has been lovingly graced with the comfort of mood lighting, interactive television, complimentary 24/7 broadband access from rooms, bathroom televisions in suites, bathrobes, and more. Combined with comfortably sized public areas, our refreshment lounge, the Premier bar, restaurants, conference facilities and a fitness room, the Best Western Premier Park Grand Kensington provides the haven in central London for both the London traveler and business persons.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Park Grand London Kensington , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were put into a basement room on the first night (we had a three night booking). The basement didn't have any windows but they told use they would move us the next day. They did mover to a twin room as agreed which was spacious and bright.

Reviewed by
k barker

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday Review
Excellent hotel
Excellent staff
Look forward to staying again

Reviewed by
N Todd

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London holiday
The staff were very pleasant. The doormen especially nice helpful and welcoming without being to overboard. We were upgraded on arrival because our allocated room wasn't ready. The layout of the hotel is slightly confusing as we had to go up stairs the back downstairs to get to our room. The only downside is that we was on the ground floor and near the staff exit where they would quietly congregate and smoke which would drift into our room. We are both non smokers.

Reviewed by
N Breen

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent weekend
We had an excellent weekend in London, that was helped by having excellent hotel, no problems, nice room, pleasant staff, very good

Reviewed by
Alexander Evans

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and a great place to stay.
You cannot fault this accommodation. Staff are excellent and very attentive. Room was perfect very very very clean, all the mod cons. Bathroom fantastic also. Breakfast was brilliant considering I turned up 10 minutes before they finished and the food was still of good quality. Perfect place to stay if your going to visit london and sightsee etc. very quiet and only 1 minute walk from earls court station.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem in London
A great "hidden" gem, good sized rooms and really helpful and courteous staff, given how some much more expensive hotels deliver a lot less for a lot more money this one is a real find, I will be using it regularly from now on - highly recommended

Reviewed by
Greg W

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a getaway
Lovely hotel and was upgraded to a club room for free - however dont eat the jelly babies that are there to tempt you as they are not free! excellent cleanliness and the bed was extremely comfy... will be staying again

Reviewed by
J Garlick

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and room very comfortable

Reviewed by
Lisa D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality value for money hotel just a few steps from the Tube!
Picked this hotel due to previous reviews and price. I certainly wasn't disappointed. The rooms appear to have been recently refurbished and were clean with good quality fixtures and fittings. However, by far the most important thing was how cool the air conditioning given the furnace like temperatures in London this week. Will defo use again.

Reviewed by
Simon D

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Le Tour stopover
After chasing the Tour de France around Yorkshire we booked this hotel so we could be in London to watch the third stage. The staff were very friendly and the hotel itself is very comfortable and well decorated. Great location close to Earl's Court tube means you can get around town easily.

Reviewed by
Dan W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next