No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Grand London Kensington

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33-37 Hogarth Road , London, SW5 0QQ
The Park Grand Kensington has been fully refurbished as 4* boutique hotel complete with luxurious features that our guests have been expecting. Each new room has been lovingly graced with the comfort of mood lighting, interactive television, complimentary 24/7 broadband access from rooms, bathroom televisions in suites, bathrobes, and more. Combined with comfortably sized public areas, our refreshment lounge, the Premier bar, restaurants, conference facilities and a fitness room, the Best Western Premier Park Grand Kensington provides the haven in central London for both the London traveler and business persons.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Park Grand London Kensington , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highs and Lows!
Upon arrival we were welcomed at reception and keen to get to our room ASAP. We were then asked to take a seat and left for quite some time before I asked once again how long our room would be. The check in was some what disappointing. Our room was modern, spacious and very comfortable. It was extremely clean and we were very pleased. Breakfast was fantastic with a great variety and good quality food.

Reviewed by
Lisa W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpricd for a pokey basement room
We booked to stay at the hotel for an awards ceremony. We also recommended it to some friends. When we arrived to this beautiful hotel, we were told that we had been upgraded to a better room free of charge.
When we got to the room, although it was nicely presented, you could just about shuffle round the bed it was so small. I am confused as to what we were upgraded from? The broom cupboard? My colleagues who I recommeded it to and booked after me, paid £50 less and were in big airy rooms upstairs. Ours you had to go upstairs, then down a back corridor and back down into the basement level near the kitchen.
When we tried to order a taxi, someone turned up to the room with menus? We explained we were trying to order a taxi? The restaurant was beautiful and the food was good. However, when we checked out and spoke to the receptionist, he was dismissive and didn't event apologise.
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel groups hotels and I have to say, I would not come back. The rooms I have always been given are pokey to say the least. I wouldn't have minded, but the hotel wasn't even busy.
Beautiful hotel, overpriced for what we got and not impressed with the service. When we asked for the complaints email. He shrugged his shoulders and said to just email it to reservations email. I struggled to get he managers name out him. With reluctance he eventually gave in.

Reviewed by
N Lathbury

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
I think the customer service here just about justifies the value for money. We were in a room with a window however a view of a set of stairs that were quite noisy in the morning. Room was okay, clean but I would have expected bigger for the money I paid. I would stay here again if they had cheap deals on as location is great however I wouldn't pay the same price for 2 nights. Overpriced for what we got but customer service was faultless.

Reviewed by
Katie W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
It is very difficult to find fault with this hotel. It is clean, bright and quiet. Staff were efficient and polite. A big plus for me was it is located no more than three minutes walk from Earls Court Tube Station (District, Circle & Picadilly lines) and the neighbourhood appeared to be safe to walk around, day and night. I can't comment on the food as I didn't eat in the hotel (other than the biscuits in the room and even they were nice!). It is definitely one I will revisit.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Co. Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

21st birthday stay
Stayed the night for my boyfriends birthday. Once the receptionist found out it was his birthday she upgraded us for free. Was a great room, lovely bathroom and very conviniently located.

Reviewed by
I Gibbs

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality and fantastic staff.
Staff were fantastic with the window issue we had with our first room and moved us when the window could not be fixed. Other than that the stay was perfect and would happily stay with them again

Reviewed by
T Winkett

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were put into a basement room on the first night (we had a three night booking). The basement didn't have any windows but they told use they would move us the next day. They did mover to a twin room as agreed which was spacious and bright.

Reviewed by
k barker

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hote, great location, breakfast fab

Reviewed by
Claire B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday Review
Excellent hotel
Excellent staff
Look forward to staying again

Reviewed by
N Todd

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London holiday
The staff were very pleasant. The doormen especially nice helpful and welcoming without being to overboard. We were upgraded on arrival because our allocated room wasn't ready. The layout of the hotel is slightly confusing as we had to go up stairs the back downstairs to get to our room. The only downside is that we was on the ground floor and near the staff exit where they would quietly congregate and smoke which would drift into our room. We are both non smokers.

Reviewed by
N Breen

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next