No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Imperial Road Imperial Wharf, London, SW6 2GA
Feel welcome the moment you arrive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Chelsea with a warm, chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Enjoy an attractive location on the banks of the River Thames, in the heart of Chelsea’s prestigious Imperial Wharf. Take advantage of easy access to the Chelsea and Fulham Football Clubs and London's most popular attractions, including Kensington Palace and the Victoria and Albert Museum. From our contemporary hotel in Chelsea, guests can easily discover the stylish restaurants and bars, independent shops and designer boutiques of Kings Road. The Imperial Wharf Train Station is located just across the road from our stylish Chelsea hotel; Fulham Broadway tube station is 15 minutes' walk away and the River Bus can be taken from nearby Chelsea Harbour.All of the inviting guest rooms at this Chelsea hotel feature beautiful Laura Ashley decor and contemporary amenities designed to help you relax and stay productive. Watch Freeview channels on the 26-inch flat-screen TV, check emails with complimentary WiFi at the large, well-lit desk and refresh in the spacious bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Upgrade to a bright and comfortable suite, offering additional living space and wonderful city views. Energize with the latest exercise equipment in the complimentary fitness center. Start your day with a delicious breakfast in our stylish onsite restaurant and recharge with your favorite hot drink and a sweet treat in the coffee bar. After a busy day, unwind with a glass of wine and a tasty snack in our relaxed bar.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

few days away.
good location, good food. staff helpful. cookie was nice.
just beware of the ghost of room 226 who uses the complementary shower gel
then puts the half used bottle back on the shelf.
just wonder what else the ghost of room 226 might use.

Reviewed by
James G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place in a nice place
Walked in, beautifully designed and decorated reception. Enjoyed the welcome cookie (very tasty) All staff very helpful. For me the shower was lacking in power but that's personal preference.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Barrow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great escape right in central london
I booked this on a whim, wanting a mini holiday one weekend and it was an excellent choice. The hotel itself is fine, no problems with anything, but the location is right by the river with a few restaurants and a nice area to walk around. It was a great change of scenery from the rest of central London but still very close. The only minor inconvenience is not having any loading area for checking in, I was wary of getting a parking ticket as we took our things up to the room but we didn't.

Reviewed by
Nigel F

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation

Reviewed by
J JOHNSON

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel. Amazing customer service. Would recommend 100%.

Reviewed by
E Robinson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City trip
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location for Kings Road

Reviewed by
Ian K

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel in good location

Reviewed by
p allen

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deceptive photos
The hotel was above average In terms of cleanliness and customer service. However the room sizes were quite small and from the photos it seems larger. Also for a quality hotel you expect parking or at least subsidised parking. This was lacking and very disappointing since there was a huge car park very locally to whom they could of worked together on. Shame as it could really help as it is in a very trendy part of London.

Reviewed by
Wai Y

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Staff very helpful,location slightly out of the way but good links with bus/train.Nice room.

Reviewed by
Keith L

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard
We just needed a bed for the night, it was clean, easy to check in, the bar was open for food and it wasn't overpriced. It would be helpful for the travel directions to more clearly state the nearness to Imperial Wharf as we had a long walk instead of a short one

Reviewed by
Lindsey R

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next