No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London West

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
4 Portal Way , London, W3 6RT
Having recently undergone a multi-million pound renovation, the Holiday Inn London West is the perfect place to stay for visiting Central London or for events at Wembley Stadium. The hotel is a two-minute walk from North Acton tube station on the Central line, just 15 minutes away from central London and 35 minutes from London Heathrow Airport – you are in easy reach of all that London has to offer. While you here why not stay in our new stylish bedrooms with floor to ceiling windows and fantastic views of the London skyline or upgrade to an executive room to experience a range of special touches, including complimentary Wi-Fi and super comfortable bedrooms with upgraded toiletries from Nature Extracts. The Holiday Inn London West will soon offer from Summer 2014 onwards a newly designed open lobby and conference rooms with an open roof terrace ideal for any event.
Picture of Holiday Inn London West, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unorganised, untrained, poor rooms, no car parking and £10.50 charge to park next door!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen P, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and parking arrangement. We will look into this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Stephen P

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It would have been nice to be informed of the hotel change of name before arrival. It would of also been good to get reassurance from hotel staff that it was a false fire alarm on the morning of the 15th as my 4 year old niece was quite distressed

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near Wembley

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really disappointed that it had changed from the Ramada to the holiday inn and no one contacted me it was a nightmare to get to in the 1st instance and we drove past it lots of times as we were clearly looking for the Ramada!!! Car parking was awful as building work was underway and quiet a trek with heavy bags and being pregnant!

Reviewed by
lianne Franca

From chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

faulty towers
Hotel in the middle of refurbishment which isnt made clear when booking.total shambles to be honest.the bar wasn't ready do they were serving coke etc out of shop bought bottles...flat and warm!! Food quality and service of evening meal was very poor.i complained and got 50% off my bill.room was ok, clean linin but we had booked a family room and the bed wasn't even made up for the children,had to ring reception for extra bed linen to make it . There was a broken socket and a broken cup, with only 1 tbag and milk.i wouldn't stay here again and I certainly hope you do not waste your time and money doing the same.very dissapointed!!

ManagementResponse

Dear G Warren, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that we were not able to deliver an exemplary performance, in particular the amenities, and overall condition of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. Please be assured that this is not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. We will follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
g warren

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again but would have been nice to have been told the hotel were having work done to it and it was £10.95 to park your car.

Reviewed by
J Whitfield

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic & that's it!
When we arrived, the hotel looked like a building site. It was undergoing major renovations. I must admit it did look very off putting from the outside. We booked this hotel to see Eminem in Wembley. There was a long queue to check in, a staff member was handing out free drinks whilst we waited & apologised a lot which was a nice touch. Our room was very clean. My only complaint is the wooden floorboards. They were so creaky! We could hear the people next to us as a result of this. We didn't have food at this hotel. The members of staff were very pleasant and booked us taxis whenever we needed them. The best touch for me is the checkout the next day. We were running extremely late and again there was a big queue to check out. Luckily, a member of staff took it upon himself to check us out & booked us a taxi urgently so we didn't miss our train home. I wish I had made a note of his name as this is a classic example of excellent customer service. The staff were so delightful however the room was average. For the price, I would have expected a bit more.

ManagementResponse

Dear N Evans, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. I am pleased that you have regarded our staff to be accommodating. However, I regret that the construction work that was ongoing was a disappointment. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve what we can offer to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
N Evans

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous hotel!

Reviewed by
J Cannon

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend stay
I found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. A great first impression. Although there was construction work going on to improve the hotel, it did not bother me at all. The car park was good value for money. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Thanks to the staff, great to have a clean tidy room and courteous and nice staff throughout the hotel.

Reviewed by
A Norris

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unprofessional service
I have stayed 5 different hotels for last 2 weeks in London and Paris. Ramada Encore was the worst experienced hotel above all. Internet connection guidance was not clear and ask me to come down to reception to connect it. And when I checked in, suddenly, 2 men tried to open my door without knocking and asked for mechanical check inside my room. They should done it before I checked in before 3 pm! I was trying to relaxed after long journey from Paris and I found it very unprofessional and freaky. Overall, despite the price of the hotel, I was not satisfying this hotel and I don't recommend it to anyone.

ManagementResponse

Dear M Tsukada, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize we were unable to anticipate more of your needs and therefore provide you with a better experience. Know that your feedback is very much appreciated and helps us to see where we can improve to create a better experience for you, our valued guests. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to provide an insightful review and we hope to welcome you back on your next future visit and show you our improvements. Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
M Tsukada

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next