No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holtwhites Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
92-94 Chase Side Enfield, Middlesex, EN2 0QN
The Holtwhites Hotel is designed for both the business executive and visitors to ENFIELD who require quality en-suite accomodation at affordable rates. The Holtwhites Hotel is ideally situated on the junction of Holtwhites Hill and Chase Side, approximately 10 minutes walking distance from Enfield Town Centre and its’ shopping facilities. Enfield is served by 2 train stations (both within walking distance), taking you to the centre of London within 30 minutes. There are currently 2 cafeterias, 4 restaurants, 4 pubs and 3 takeaways serving a wide variety of dishes within 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Forty Hall, Alexandra Palace, Exhibition Centre, David Lloyd Leisure Centre, Paradise Wildlife Park, Broxbourne. Myddelton House Gardens Trent Country Park Whitewebbs Museum of Transport Millfield Theatre Multiplex Cinema Local Golf Courses Gentlemans Row Lee Valley Leisure Complex
Picture of Holtwhites Hotel, Middlesex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holtwhites Hotel
We thought that the accommodation was a very pretty but at the same time, homely place. We'll deffinately stay there again if we come to the Enfield area again. I was sorry that there was no breakfast available, but the hotel is by two restaurants, a diner just down the road, and a couple of pubs. The shower took a long time to get hot, and I thought that the flushing mechanism in the WC was a bit weak. The TV had lots of channels, the bed was comfortable, there was plenty of coffee/tea etc.

Reviewed by
C MacKenzie

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as described.
This hotel is described as a non smoking hotel but first room I was given smelt horrendously of cigarettes, the second room, after I complained was slightly better. Very expensive for what it is. Did't especially feel safe and I was unsure about the clients that were staying there.
Glad to leave in the morning, without any breakfast.
Definitely not worth the £70.00 it cost us.
Please read reviews.

Reviewed by
CRAIG P

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service
Kozan of holtwhites was of great help..
Well recommended...

Reviewed by
M Ahmed

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
nice clean room, friendly staff. no Food available, although plenty nice cafes near by.
Stayed here for 1 night, as was easy commuting to London Appollo, and reasonable priced in comparison to London city centre.

Reviewed by
Tracey S

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but does the job
Staff were friendly, room was basic, smelt a bit funny. Bedding and towels were clean, bathroom was not - few hairs laying about.
But the Custard Cream biscuits are a nice touch - tasty! Good Tea & Coffee facilities.
For Travelodge money it is a bit pricey, but if you need the location then it is the only choice now the Comfort Hotel has closed.
Curry house across the road is good too.

Reviewed by
Simon M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but better available
Good size room but very noisy residents at night. OK for price but better available.

Reviewed by
Kevin H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my thoughts
needs more effort into the needs of customers and making sure all bedrooms are up to a standard

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No phone to reception, no food available

Reviewed by
colin waters

From Sandwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Nice clean hotel ,convenient for our granddaughter. Free parking in London always a bonus.

Reviewed by
Colin Farrow

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel location
Hotel is on a busy cross roads so rooms at the front and side of the property can be noisy
Rooms are newly refurbished and very comfortable.
Car parking limited

Reviewed by
E Ralph

From West Mids, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next