No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holtwhites Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
92-94 Chase Side Enfield, Middlesex, EN2 0QN
The Holtwhites Hotel is designed for both the business executive and visitors to ENFIELD who require quality en-suite accomodation at affordable rates. The Holtwhites Hotel is ideally situated on the junction of Holtwhites Hill and Chase Side, approximately 10 minutes walking distance from Enfield Town Centre and its’ shopping facilities. Enfield is served by 2 train stations (both within walking distance), taking you to the centre of London within 30 minutes. There are currently 2 cafeterias, 4 restaurants, 4 pubs and 3 takeaways serving a wide variety of dishes within 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Forty Hall, Alexandra Palace, Exhibition Centre, David Lloyd Leisure Centre, Paradise Wildlife Park, Broxbourne. Myddelton House Gardens Trent Country Park Whitewebbs Museum of Transport Millfield Theatre Multiplex Cinema Local Golf Courses Gentlemans Row Lee Valley Leisure Complex
Picture of Holtwhites Hotel, Middlesex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No phone to reception, no food available

Reviewed by
colin waters

From Sandwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Nice clean hotel ,convenient for our granddaughter. Free parking in London always a bonus.

Reviewed by
Colin Farrow

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel location
Hotel is on a busy cross roads so rooms at the front and side of the property can be noisy
Rooms are newly refurbished and very comfortable.
Car parking limited

Reviewed by
E Ralph

From West Mids, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed!
No signal on TV. Broken fan. Blind could be pulled down, but not up. Unless you stand precariously with one foot balanced on the bed and the other on radiator, to roll it back up. Shoddy paint work. In desperate need of modernisation.

Reviewed by
Lisa T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Rooms were nice and clean. Sadly quite thin walls so could hear everyone in the hotel coming and going. Politeand helpful staff

Reviewed by
Heather C

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not stay here again
Although the staff were extremely friendly and helpful I would not stay here again. When they say on site parking, they mean if you arrive early and there are any spaces left. The Hotel is on a busy road and my room was incredibly noisy and hot so I had to leave the windows open. The electricity failed on my first morning so no coffee or hair straighteners!!

Reviewed by
suzanne d

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable but know what you're getting yourself into
I stayed for three nights and whilst I was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel rooms (the protected off- street parking was a bonus too) there were things that weren't so great.
The sheets were a poly-cotton mix which I personally find impossible to sleep in without over heating (I slept on the beds, rather than in them) and the noise from the road was impossible to block out (I was woken at 5.15am). On the second night my room was changed (at the hotel's request) as there was an apparent problem with the loo in the first room I had been given but the staff didn't move any of my things to the new room for me so I did that myself! This new room was a floor lower and had double-glazing but I still woke up at 6.00am. Neither mattress or sets of pillows were particularly comfortable but clean towels and soap were provided and the ensuite shower and loo were always spotlessly clean. There is no food provision in the hotel at all but there are plenty of places to eat nearby.
The staff were friendly and helpful but I would think twice about returning here without the guarantee of a quiet room. I might even bring a couple of sheets and a pillow from home too!

Reviewed by
C Foster

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Great staff, clean & freshly decorated, we had a lovely sleep the bed was perfect after a night out. Thanks. Harris

Reviewed by
I Harris

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Good location for Enfield Town centre

Reviewed by
N Clue

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Clean hotel
Some road noise but apart from that was good
Shower room very small
Room with bath was far bigger and better

Reviewed by
Anna Pattison

From xx, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next