No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nutfield Road , Redhill, RH1 4EL
Nutfield Priory is an idyllic country mansion with breathtaking views of the Sussex and Surrey countryside. Conveniently located close to Gatwick Airport, Caterham, Redhill, Crawley & Reigate. It is also within easy reach of the centre of London as well as attractions like Hever Castle, Chartwell National Trust, Chessington World of Adventures, Thorpe Park, Legoland, the RHS Gardens at Wisley and Lingfield and Epsom Race course.
Our fully refurbished ensuite bedrooms comes complete with wide screen TV, DVD and CD player and FREE WI-FI.
The renowned restaurant (2 AA rosettes) is a destination within its own right. Due to the popularity of the Restaurant please ensure you book in advance of arrival.
Alternatively, visit the Priory Health Club a short stroll from the hotel and take a dip in the pool or have a workout in the Gym. Or, if you want to take life at a more leisurely pace, you can enjoy a selection of health and beauty treatments to truly invigorate mind as well as body. Due to high demand it is recommended that you book any Spa treatments in advance.
Picture of Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, Redhill at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel in a lovely setting
We were looking for a night away with our baby daughter. We couldnt have chosen better than nutfield. We booked the bronte suite which was amzing value for such a great room and perfect for the 3 of us offering plenty of space. The hotel was full of character and staff couldnt do enough to help. We asked for a cot and were greeted by a porter with a cot as we reached our room.
We chose to eat in the bar which was probably our only criticism. Service was extremely slow and when our burgers came they certainly were not worth the 17.00 we were charged for each of them. But aside from that a lovely 24hours.

Reviewed by
MICHELLE W

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
Fabulous hotel, fabulous customer service! The hotel is a lovely old building, nicely decorated. The staff were faultless and the restaurant were more than accommodating with my vegan diet demands! Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Teresa S

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely hotel... It has so much ambience and our room was delightful!
What a lovely hotel... It has so much ambience and our room was delightful!
Nutfield Priory Hotel and Spa is definitely worth booking although the 'spa' area is aittle walk from the hotel it is very good value and we enjoyed a very restful and relaxing afternoon chilling out in the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna + a leisurely swim in the pool - no complaints here! Very pleasant indeed! :)

Reviewed by
S Gardner

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
We really enjoyed our relaxing weekend getaway here. Special mention deservedly goes to the staff who extended warm and efficient service with attention to detail. Tiny suggestion to re-look the walking map given out to guests - a few landmarks and road names would have been useful - eg the Priory Events centre and Priory Farm. Regardless, we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful and homely retreat from the city.

Reviewed by
noelle T

From London, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit of a shambolic stay
We booked a room as members of a wedding party.
The room booking was mixed up, causing a 45 minute check in time.
Our room on the first night was lovely and quite luxurious. The room allocated to us on the second night was much more average, but still very clean.
On departure my credit card was charged the incorrect rate, and I had to call the hotel and wait for refunds to be made. Pretty poor.
The hotel itself - the communal areas and gardens - are beautiful . The food was delicious, both at breakfast and our evening meal, which was exceptional.

Reviewed by
A Ellis

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekday away

Reviewed by
Margaret O

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Magical Experience with my beautiful lover
fantastic

Reviewed by
S Browne

From Surrey, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic night away
The hotel is situated in a lovely place that has great views over the Weald. The staff are superb and always provide a friendly service. If you want to sit and quietly chat you can go the library. To make the library perfect they could build a log fire. The main hall has one but that room is quite a busy route that staff and guests walk through.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting
We got a junior suite to make it special for Christmas Eve & got upgraded to a master suite which was the nicest room we have ever stayed in (& my husband has stayed in a lot of hotels for work). The junior suite would have had a view of the courtyard or side view of the countryside, but the master suites have full views of Sussex downs which even look nice at night time as you can see the sparkling lights of Gatwick (although we weren't disturbed by any plane noise).
The restaurant only offered a set 5-course menu as it was Christmas Eve but the food was beautifully presented & the best we've ever had. They'd also provided extra touches such as Christmas crackers & had decorated the restaurant & hotel beautifully. There was a harpist playing in the beautiful grand hall which I'd imagine would be a lovely place to do afternoon tea. The staff seemed proud to work there & one in particular said it was the most beautiful hotel she'd worked in & that all the rooms were nice. The spa area (pool, jacuzzi, sauna etc) is separate to the hotel & newer less attractive building which was clean and good for a hotel but not as good as a day spa. Overall the whole experience made our Christmas Eve very special.

Reviewed by
M Nicolosi

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel nice but not a spa
Hotel good standard. Spa disappointing. Small pool cool steam and sauna gym undergoing work so housed in squash court.

Reviewed by
F K

From KENT, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next