The Rathbone Hotel

4

30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Price From 264.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jenny Morton

  • May 2015

The Rathbone Hotel

Staff very helpful.

Internet expensive.

  • Ian L

  • April 2015

Good hotel, great location

Last minute booking, but all went very smoothly.

The hotel is in an excellent location, only a couple of minutes from Oxford Street shops and Goodge Street tube station. The reception were expecting me and were friendly and helpful. Single room not huge, but clean and perfectly adequate for a business night away. Only downside is that free WiFi should be a standard feature, not another revenue stream. Would stay again.

  • Rene V

  • April 2015

Good location, nice staff

Easy 7 minutes walk from Goodge St Tube, Hotel is in a quiet street so you don't get quite as much noise.

Comfortable bed, good continental breakfast. Bathroom needed a bit of a make over. Hate shower curtains. good towels etc. Reception staff very good. Very helpful. Public areas are very warm. Heating needs to be adjusted to suit ambient temperatures outside. It was a beautiful day

outside 19c but the heating was on in lobby/lounge/bar area.

  • C McCarthy

  • April 2015

Very good experience.

Service excellent and friendly. Accommodation a little out of date and in need of upgrade. But overall I would definitely stay again if I was in London on a business trip on my own, but not if I was there on a leisure trip/romantic trip with my wife.

  • stella W

  • April 2015

Fabulous hotel in a perfect location for theatres and restaurants

I booked this hotel very late - the price was amazingly good so I wasn't expecting it to be brilliant but I was wanting to combine a business meeting nearby with a theatre visit.

The hotel is bijou and perfect for us. The accommodation was excellent and we really enjoyed using the intimate and attractive lounge and bar area. Wifi was freely available. We ate breakfast out at one of the many cafes close by. I will definitely go back to the hotel and I recommend it to anyone who is wanting a very inexpensive stay in a most convenient location. The staff were all charming and very helpful.

  • VICKI G

  • March 2015

wifi

I really dislike being charged for wifi by the hour - better to include in cost - it is nowadays as expected as soap in the bathroom and complimentary water

  • S PEARCE

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel and great value for money.

Great location just a stone's throw from theatre land, Oxford St and right in the West end.

10 mins walk from Tottenham Court Road tube. Two great pubs nearby and a great many eateries right on the doorstep. I highly recommend this hotel. Staff great. Rooms... roomy. and well appointed.

  • kerry l

  • March 2015

Business

Good

  • l guha

  • February 2015

Comfortable room in excellent location with excellent service

Given the prices of hotels in London, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this hotel was reasonably priced (for London) and of a very good standard.

The room was a tad small but comfortable and clean. Same for the bathroom. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. And they have room service 24 hours/day. A big plus!

  • Frank L

  • February 2015

The Rathbone Hotel

Conveniently located in the west end, more shops, pubs theatres and restaurants than you could shake a stick at.

Courteous and friendly staff. Our room at the Rathbone was identical to the one (standard double) pictured on the web site. Clean and well enough equipped with loads of hot water.

Yes, we would return there and stay a bit longer next time.