No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Rathbone Street , London, W1T 1LB
The Rathbone is a comfortable, intimate, boutique style hotel, located within the heart of London's West End, within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Bond Street, Regent Street, Soho, the Theatre District, Museums, Art Galleries and a wide choice of some of the best restaurants that London has to offer. With its 72 en suite, air cooled bedrooms and suites the rathbone provides the perfect base for the business and leisure visitor to London and provides a convenient, comfortable and tranquil haven admist the pace of London's bustling enviroment. Our aim always is to provide you with a warm welcome and to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations during your stay with us.The Hotel offers a 24 hour room service menu, a restaurant which opens daily for breakfast and a resident’s bar and lounge. High speed wireless broadband is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas. Concierge to assist with travel arrangements, theatre tickets or any other requests you may have. Complimentary morning newspaper and mineral water on arrival are provided.
Picture of The Rathbone Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Very good location for central London, pretty room but rather on the small side. We would definitely stay here again, the staff were friendly but because they were foreign the directions to tube stations and so forth was inaccurate! This didn't matter to us as we had a map and I-phones, but could have been tricky for overseas guests.

Reviewed by
Susan Holdsworth

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

anniversary stay
celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary - nice surprise when we booked in they upgraded our room to a deluxe - they said when room was ready that there was only one dressing gown in the room but they will arrange for the other to be put in the room - we stayed one night only - but the other dressing gown never arrived bit disappointed !! It didn't spoil our stay, room very comfortable, second time staying at this hotel - would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Julia C

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly central hotel
Great hotel with a cosy but opulent feel in a great central location. Great for shopping and plenty of good restaurants in the area. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful.

Reviewed by
Debbie G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location in quiet street but expensive.
I stayed in a single room and it had everything I needed - hot drinks, a safe and a trouser press. That was a good thing because it was a wet day so I could dry my trousers!
The shower room was tiny and the plumbing fixtures need attention, the shower tray was cracked and the toilet flush handle was barely connected. Some basic refurbishment of the shower room would help - as it is it is NOT a 4 star en suite.

Reviewed by
George H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant accommodation with amazing personal touches
The accommodation was brilliant spotlessly clean with amazing service ,breakfast was superb ,with the best service

Reviewed by
Stephen Webber

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain, Fab Service, Conveniant
We stayed at the Rathbone for 1 night.
We were due to watch 'Lord of The Dance' and were happy that the London Palladium was only 10 minutes away. In the opposite direction was the British Museum, only 10 minutes away. We got a good deal on laterooms for £180 as others were £400+. Service was excellent, they stored our luggage for us the day after whilst we went sight seeing and talked us through the sights- giving us a map. Also upon arrival we received 10 % discount for surrounding restaurants.
To sum up we would definitely stay at the Rathbone again for both its location and excellent service. We stayed in a club double (which is smaller than the standard doubles but comfortable for two easily). Thank you Rathbone for a lovely stay!!

Reviewed by
B Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
location very good, staff very good, room large with plenty of wardrobe space,

Reviewed by
r c

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
This is a quality hotel in a great West end location. The reception staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The room I stayed in was excellent. The choice of restaurants within a few minutes walk is huge.

Reviewed by
David R

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for the weekend!
Excellent weekend rates. Very central - no need for taxis or tube. Very friendly staff. Only reason I marked the room down, which was great otherwise, was because the air con didn't work.

Reviewed by
Andy H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Lovely hotel our 2nd visit we love the hotel it's location is great the rooms are a good size with all facilities real comfy beds cosy hotel really friendly some lovely restaurants around the corner I will definitely use this hotel again when returning to uk and wanting a night or two in London

Reviewed by
janice b

From Spain
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next