No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Kings Cross

3Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
2-6 St. Chad's Street , London, WC1H 8BD
Comfort Inn King's Cross was awarded Best Comfort Hotel of the year in the UK & Ireland. Although being in Central London the hotel is located in a very quiet street. Just a few minute’s walk to King's Cross, St Pancras, Thameslink and Euston Station –all of these rail stations also have associated underground / subway Stations. Ideal for both business travellers, London tourists, conference and business delegates, or just travellers passing through and using London’s main rail gateway to the north of England and Scotland. Each room has a private en-suite shower, air conditioned and all rooms are non-smoking. We also have wireless internet connection should you wish to use your laptop (chargeable). A complimentary continental buffet breakfast is available during your stay with us. We have a small air conditioned lounge for you to meet & greet your friends and family.
Picture of Comfort Inn Kings Cross, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Complaints!
This is a 3* hotel and so we didn't expect too much. However, the staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and a good size, the location is excellent. All in all we were pleasantly surprised and would definitely consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
P Scullion

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly located, and quiet!
Ideally located hotel five minutes walk from King's Cross/St. Pancras. Was a nice, quiet area, and provided a decent nights sleep without hearing any other guests.
Room was well made up, clean and tidy. Bathroom was a little on the small side, you had to squeeze past the sink to use either the toilet or the shower. However, this is not a gripe, it was a single occupancy room so the small size was completely understandable.
would certainly use again, and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They changed our booking requirements
Booked a twin room. My paperwork said twin. Their paperwork said twin. For some reason their online system (apparently) said double. The didn't check their paperwork or call me to confirm and changed the booking to a double bed room. No other rooms available when we arrived at 10pm and pre-paid so we had to take it. No compensation offered.
The room itself was nice but very noisy area so minimal sleep achieved. Key cards rarely worked.

Reviewed by
C MABILANGAN

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little budget find
The customer service here is excellent, especially Marie who is a star! Nothing here is too much, any the staff are very helpful. The rooms are small and the air con isn't great, but a place to get your head down for the night or 2 nights, I found it very comfortable. Rooms are clean and tidy, close to shops and amenities plus the tube and train station, but far enough away as to no noise. Tea/Coffee and hairdryer in the room are a bonus. would stay again

Reviewed by
Amy C

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most convenient Hotel for Kings Cross and Great Value for Money
I had a very pleasant stay. Was not expecting 5 star but my room was clean and comforatble. Air conditioning worked excellent as it was a very hot day in London. Best value for money as needed to be at Kings Cross for 7 am. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Did not stay for breakfast due to the early start but it was included in my price.
Will definitely stay again for convenience on buisness trips.

Reviewed by
David D

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average

Reviewed by
Mathew T

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel rather claustrophobic - small rooms, stairs, security locks on doors. Rooms well presented - drinks etc. clean. Shower was a bit pathetic (no bath) not a power shower. Dinning room small, a bit cramped, yet food quite adequate. Good location for King's Cross and buses just round the corner. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
v Haigh

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't waste your money!
The member of staff I dealt with claimed that all management were off for the weekend, and no one was available to speak to us. The rooms were 2 floors apart, although we made a single booking for two rooms. The air conditioning was so noisy we had to turn it off and eventually were given a fan. One room was three floors up flights of extremely steep stairs, and there was no lift, therefore, no disabled access had we needed it. We also stayed the previous week in different rooms. We found the rooms claustrophobically small, the corridors extremely narrow. The hotel blurb claims to have a commitment to our satisfaction and 'any problems should be addressed to the front desk'. No such commitment existed. we were greeted with indifference. At breakfast we were expected to eat in a 'breakfast room' which was little more than a cupboard, and someone nicked all the fruit. It was so poor that if it was possible to give a minus rating I would. For two nights this cost us £640 pounds. We are not provincial peasants and feel completely ripped off.

Reviewed by
Frank W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
After having to stay in London due to late flight I booked this hotel as very close to Kings Cross. I was very pleasantly surprised. Very clean, very friendly and excellent value for Central London

Reviewed by
Richard R

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for stations
Handy location for an early journey start. A bigger room than we expected, more like a small apartment. The down side was that the stairs are a little steep there is no lift and unsuitable for anyone who is unsteady on their feet. The breakfast was not of a very good standard.

Reviewed by
Pat K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next