Comfort Inn Kings Cross

3

2-6 St. Chad's Street, London, WC1H 8BD

Price From 194.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin Attwood

  • April 2015

Proper breakfast please

  • Kayleigh H

  • April 2015

Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Stayed for one night.

Room was reasonable for the price. The bathroom was neat and tidy. Breakfast was poor. It wouldn't even pass as a continental breakfast. Just a random selection of food items.

  • Mick R

  • April 2015

Good vaalue for location

Small but clean room up on the third floor in a great location close to Kings Cross.

Continental style breakfast basic but adequate. All in all good value and I would definitely stay here again.

  • S Malik

  • March 2015

Fantastic service

Room was small but very clean and of good quality.

Was extremely good value for money. Paid £70 for 2 people inc breakfast. Location is brilliant, about 3 minutes away from King's Cross station. Initially met by a female receptionist who had adequate customer service skills. The later receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful.

I left my car keys in the room after checkout. When I came back in the evening to pick up my luggage I was told that I had left my keys - I didn't even realise I had left them behind. Was extremely impressed by their honesty and service.

  • Steve T

  • March 2015

February 2015

Budget accommodation, walking distance from Kings Cross & St.

Pancras International. Quiet room and cheap for the location.

  • K Kelsall

  • February 2015

Friendly and courteous

I had forgotten my Iphone charger and they happily lent me one overnight at no charge.

Similarly, the secure left luggage was free. I felt very safe, which is important as a lone woman. Breakfast was good and staff efficient and helpful. Bathroom was exemplary!

  • Ian M

  • February 2015

ok if paying 2 * prices

A nice enough room in a good location, but this is really a budget hotel, so look at alternatives unless you get a very good price.

Key issues - you pay for internet access unless you have paid top price for the hotel, yes in this day and age I managed to find a hotel that charges for WiFi.

Hot water - there isn't any unless you count the 30 seconds of hot water before it turns to ice cold never to return, a basic requirement of hotels since the dawn of time seems to difficult for this hotel to manage!

  • A ISMAIL

  • February 2015

Happy they let me check in early. But, shower was luke warm one day but no hot water next morning

I arrived a couple of hours before standard check in time and called in advance so they confirmed my room was available so allowed me to check in early.

The room I had was very small; almost a box room - which was fine. I had a shower but the temperature would not go higher than a certain amount so it was luke warm. The following morning, I could not get any hot water out of the tap or the shower so I called reception who said they'd look into it. A few minutes later, I called again and was told there's nothing he can see wrong (but didn't care to let me know) and said someone will be up to show me to another room. Five minutes later, I called back and told him I'd have to have a cold shower as I was running late. Definitely will not be staying here again which is a shame because the location to St. Pancras International was perfect.

  • Paul S

  • February 2015

Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Clean room.

Cold short. Too noisy ALL night. Corridors like a rabbit warren with constant slamming of doors. Very difficult to move luggage around. Good was appalling .

Receptionist was dismissive.

  • M Wilson

  • February 2015

Small room, but clean and with all necessary equipment, good value for money.

Breakfast room is clean, and continental breakfast with croissant, cheese, ham and egg was delicious. Coffee machine with proper coffee as well. Ideal for business trips. Location near Kings Cross is the major advantage