Reviews - Comfort Inn Kings Cross

3

2-6 St. Chad's Street, London, WC1H 8BD

Price From 139.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Newby

  • February 2016

Nice budget hotel

This was a great location if you want a city break to London and was also on a quiet street.

The hotel was clean and nice rooms, the size was a tad small but you don't spend much time in the room anyway. The breakfast room could of been bigger as there was a wait for tables but breakfast was a standard continental option. Would stay here again especially for the price.

  • Vikas S

  • January 2016

Kings cross hotel

Opposite kings cross station.

Convenient and value for money. Very small room in the basement though and room located in the building next door so have to go out the main entrance and down the road to get in. Simple, basic and OK for a single night.

  • S MACLAREN

  • January 2016

Comfort Inn, Near King Cross - excellent for a short stay

The place is warm, clean, and I was very happy with the stay.

My room was quiet and even the carpet behind the bed was clean - I always check that as it is sign that they bother to clean properly. Shower was very good, and bathroom spotless. The bed was comfortable and well made up. Staff very helpful and courteous. The room staff were very polite and quietly busy. Breakfast is basic continental, and that is fine. It was included. (I went and had a nice full English locally at Euston Square and enjoyed that too). Well done Comfort Inn team!. You are always reliable.

  • V Stagg

  • January 2016

Does what it says on the ticket

Comfortable bed.

Staff incredibly helpful and friendly in the breakfast area in particular. Relatively quiet location for central London.

  • T R

  • January 2016

Nice place but a little cold.

Nice place.

Room was a little cold.

Need a little more choice for breakfast.

I would go back.

  • C Gaunt

  • January 2016

Very good experience

A very good hotel for transport links - literally within 10 minutes you are in the underground system.

It is situated in a quiet street but is almost at the junction of a very busy street so there was some noise at night which wasn't a problem for us but might be for a light sleeper. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy, the bed linen was lovely and fresh and everything looked relatively new. The staff were very helpful and polite. The WiFi wasn't great - I've yet to find a hotel where it is- and having to input a new password every day was a pain, also the room was too hot at night and we had to have the window open but these are quite minor complaints.

  • Clive H

  • December 2015

Eurostar stop over

No complaints at all

  • Darren M

  • December 2015

Steps and doors. And an unintended indoor water feature.

We booked because of the great location.

We expected it to be part of a hotel chain like Premier Inns but it's more like a small private home, in a row of converted housesl. A multitude of steps and fire doors to get to the room, which was alright - a small suite really, neat and clean. There was a little kitchen area if you needed it. Only downers... the huge shower-head didn't have the water pressure to feed it, so only trickled; the sash window in the bedroom rattled through the night; and during a downpour water streamed down the walls in one corner of the young/dining area. We alerted reception, but they couldn't do anything. The free breakfast was fairly limited, but better than nothing to start the day. I think it was overpriced, but obviously there is a demand as they were fully-booked.

  • M Oliver

  • November 2015

Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Room was quite small and no easy chair.

However, for London it was good value and very clean

  • Clare G

  • November 2015

Excellent value for a comfortable stay

This hotel represents extraordinary value for a central London hotel.

Rooms, while small, are spotlessly clean and have all the amenities you would expect (tea and coffee, hairdryer, very good shower). Staff are friendly and helpful, and the inclusion of a good continental breakfast in the price makes a big difference - many city centre hotels now operate as 'room only', so this was much appreciated. Secure luggage storage after check-out is also a bonus. Although central, the hotel is in a quiet side street, and there was no noise at night. Quick access to Kings Cross for tube and trains - altogether, an ideal place to stay for a night or two in London.