No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Osterley Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
764 Great West Road , Heathrow, TW7 5NA
A local landmark for many years Osterley Park Hotel offers guests a pleasant and welcoming informality in surroundings which make you feel relaxed and comfortable. We are just 6 miles from Heathrow airport and 10 miles from central London, we are located near Twickenham rugby stadium, FREE Parking , FREE WiFi for all guest Staying here, 10 minutes walk from Osterley tube station or Syon rail station. ideally situated to reach many major road links to either London or the rest of the country and the wealth of attraction within easy reach.
Picture of Osterley Park Hotel, Heathrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and friendly very helpful staff - room and tidy and warm - plenty of parking and easy to find -

Reviewed by
richard s

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Excellent and helpful with queries

Reviewed by
Sharon E

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but housekeeping issues
My daughter and I stayed at the Osterley Park Hotel for two nights recently. We wanted to stay near London but not pay London prices and this hotel seemed to fit the bill nicely. I read the reviews carefully before booking and so now I am leaving my own review.
Firstly, location. This hotel is very easy to reach, it is on the A4, one of the main roads into London. However, we head very little road noise in our room. The Osterley Park tube station is a level, easy ten minute walk away. Central London is reachable in half an hour, door to door. There is a Tesco store within 2 minutes drive, all very good.
Next, staff. The reception staff were polite, friendly and efficient, both on the phone and in person. Also very good.
Now the hotel itself. It offers huge banqueting suites for weddings which looked very impressive. I wasn't inside myself but peeped through the doors and it all looked wonderful. However, Reception is tatty and needs an overhaul. We had a lot of luggage and if there is a lift, we were not told about it. No one offered to help us with our luggage which we had to make several trips to carry bags upstairs and along a few corridors. A lift would be a good idea if there isn't one already and if there is, staff need to tell people about it. The carpets in the public areas are really dirty, they need a good clean.
Our room. Our room was a good size and the fittings have been good quality but are now a bit tired. A couple of drawers are missing handles, that kind of thing. There was a fridge but it was either turned off or broken and when we opened it, it was filthy inside. There was a good selection of tea and coffee and a full size kettle, all of which was good but the wall behind the kettle had brown trickly stains on it and while I hopefully assumed this was coffee, it should have been cleaned off. There was plenty of storage for our clothes. There was a trouser press but again, this was dirty all over the top and should have been cleaned. I would not have put good trousers in it but I didn't need to fortunately. The carpet looked grubby and could do with a good deep clean but the bedding was spotless, fresh and clean and in fact, the duvet covers looked brand new. The beds were comfortable and we slept quite well.
The bathroom. The bathroom has been newly fitted I think, again the fittings were good but again, the housekeeping seems to let it down a bit. Behind the door, and the shower screen were not clean but everything else was fine and the towels, although a bit small, were snowy white and clean.
Noise. On the first night there was a wedding but we heard no noise whatsoever, very impressed. The second night was different, we heard loud music all evening. We tried to sleep at midnight but couldn't so I called Reception who said the music would stop at 12.30. It stopped at 12.20 and we heard no more from then on. All good, perfectly happy with that but if I had had en early flight at Heathrow, I might not have been so content.
Car parking. There is plenty of free car parking and even when the weddings were in full swing, we easily found a parking place. In fact, an area had been sectioned off for Hotel Guests which I was impressed with. There was a security man in the car park during the weddings. I felt happy leaving my car in the car park, I felt it was safe.
All in all, this is a well fitted hotel with housekeeping issues, the staff are polite and efficient but maybe a small amount of training for the housekeeping staff would raise the standard of cleanliness higher. I do understand that they are apparently in the middle of refurbishing and possibly some of these issues will be dealt with during the process but I don't think there is any excuse for grubby walls or fridges in the rooms. I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat at the hotel.
Having taken everything into account, I would stay again.We enjoyed our stay, the staff were great and the fixtures and fittings of good quality. It's good value and in a great location but I would like a little more care to be taken with housekeeping. That would lift it from being fairly good to being really very good.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was, dark and dirty, first room we were given was not big enough, showers were pityful.

Reviewed by
Liza S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel if you want to drive to London
The staff were extremely polite , helpful and welcoming. The family room was fine and we all had a comfortable sleep. There were two showers which was useful but one reached a very high temperature and I nearly burnt myself .The radiator in the bathroom didnt turn off which made it very hot for the summer. The pub didnt look welcoming for families so we didnt eat there. The staff allowed parking for the full day after checking out, which saved a lot of parking money. The tube station is quite near and the area was pleasant.

Reviewed by
jacqueline h

From exmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hhhhhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjlllll
good

Reviewed by
J JOSEPH

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
We had a family room in a side building, parking in front of our door. Very nice staff helpful with parking in the evening when it got a bit crowded. Spotless clean rooms, need a little renovation though maybe. TV, coffee / tea making facilities. Heathrow Airport is close, plane noise not bad though.
Bus to Osterley tube station in front of hotel.

Reviewed by
Silke G

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shower was defect
the good thing about our room was it it had two showers but unfortunatly one of them didnt work at all ands the other one wasnt working really well

Reviewed by
Klaus Bohlmann

From Buende, Germany
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing!!

Reviewed by
Lyndsay H

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and Bad
Good - Front desk staff and bar staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Bad - Accommodation was similar to a very cheap and shabby 'motel'. Bedcover, shiny, red, silky and badly stained. Pot of soup on floor behind desk. Felt I needed to sterilize everything - table tops, door handles, etc. Small milk cartons outdated - very stale - made tea undrinkable.
Price - 66 pounds - would have been barely acceptable at 20% less.

Reviewed by
Gloria E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next